We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best wood fired pizzas”
Review of Mangrove Jacks

Mangrove Jacks
Ranked #29 of 104 Restaurants in Airlie Beach
Price range: $0 - $25
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Mackay, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Best wood fired pizzas”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Whist Mangrove Jacks is essentially a pub cafe with keno, pokies and TAB inside, the food is really good. We like to sit outside on the footpath and have one of over a dozen types of wood fired pizza. The toppings are extra generous and you can take home your leftovers - if there is any.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank yorkygirlCentralQld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    174
    63
    22
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
QLD
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Pizza's”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

I love this place the service was great and the Pizzas were tasty. Great location for dining. I would go back to eat here again.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jules F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QLD
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Pizzas”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

This place had great service and the Pizzas were fresh and tasty. The location was good to sit outside for our dining, I would go back here to eat again. The service was great too!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jules F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helensvale, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“they know how to fleece you.”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Knowing that there clients are tourists and what to enjoy themselves the clients 'put up' with the poor quality of decore, service , dress code and the prices are way over the top, I will know next time we are up there where not to go.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank jeff w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

Terrific atmosphere in this open dining room, clean, and good service. Standard pub type menu, but generous portions and well cooked. Great salads, steaks and pizzas. Good environment as a couple, with a family or large group.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank chatncappuccino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mangrove Jacks also viewed

Airlie Beach, Queensland
Airlie Beach, Queensland
 
Airlie Beach, Queensland
Airlie Beach, Queensland
 

Been to Mangrove Jacks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing