We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, atmosphere with spacious rooms”
Review of at Marina Shores

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
at Marina Shores
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Airlie Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Perfect location, atmosphere with spacious rooms”
Reviewed May 24, 2010

This is a gem in the world of holiday apartments. Its location and views are beautiful. The amenities and services were great. The staff informative and friendly. The only thing missing was a room safe.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nifty_1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    88
    25
    16
    18
See reviews for
109
162
12
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed May 24, 2010

We stayed at Marina Shores for one night at each end of our yacht charter in the Whitsundays. The apartment was great, and we enjoyed watching turtles from the balcony while cooking breakfast. The apartment was excellent and located quite close to Abel Point Marina. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adtha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2010

We took a longish drive from Brisbane and was looking for a quality establishment, good service and stunning location. We achieved all of that without a miss.
Superb fit out, super clean, super comfortable with absolutely outstadning service.
I happened to have a little miss drive - too close to the concrete pier in the carpark area resulting in loosing a side mirror... . :(

The owners could not do enought to help, knowing we had a long drive home ahead of us. Having more than average load of duties the owner took care of my car while we went on a joyous WILDWATER RAFTING. He was not looking for any gratification, at all!?

We have also left behind PSP charger that was posted to us immediately.

I wish all places would present similar qualities and exemplary service it's patrons.
Many thanks,

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank memama007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provincetown, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2010

Ok - so phenomenal is only one word, but you get the idea. Marie and the Marina Shores group were fantastic. Here's why...
1. Marie was gracious to put me up for two, non-consecutive nights, and stowed my luggage!
2. Not only was the booking process seamless, I was astounded by how quickly I was contacted after Cyclone Ului hit Airlie Beach to reconfirm my accommodation.
3. Marina Shores is in Able Point, and an easy 20 minute walk in CBD Airlie.

Overall...it was spectacular having a champion at Marina Shores to see to my unusual requirements.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeanNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay in Marina Shores. The Apartment was very quite and nice like a display home. We feeled " home" from the first moment and missed nothing!

The care taker couple was very friendly and helpful too.

Shame that we stayed only 2 days :-(

Claudia (Australia) and Peter from Germany

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amira1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsville
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2010

Excellent stay at these apartments.We had a one bedroom which is on the ground floor.I would probably get an apartment on a higher floor next time just to get a better view.Having said that, the view was still stunning.As soon as we walked in the door we were happy.The air con had been put on for our arrival and the radio was on too.All the furniture was very modern.The kitchen has everything you need.Comfortable bed.The spa bath a nice treat.Undercover secure parking.The place in general was nice and quiet,we could hear the ocean at night,just wonderful.The best nights sleep.The place is not in the main shopping area.Not a problem for us,we had a car.You can walk down,takes about 20 mins.Coles near by for all the essentials.Good value for us as we booked through wotif and got second night for $49.If you want to relax and enjoy the ocean and strolls on the boardwalk,this is the place to go.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eternalquest23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2010

Rented a 2 bedroom apartment; paid AU$ 300 per night, sounds expensive, but totally worth it!

Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Bart_VdV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Airlie Beach
0.8 mi away
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays
10.6 mi away
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
#1 of 2 in Long Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
0.9 mi away
Airlie Beach Hotel
Airlie Beach Hotel
#3 of 10 in Airlie Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
#2 of 10 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
0.7 mi away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#1 of 10 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,074 reviews
17.1 mi away
Beach Club
Beach Club
#1 of 5 in Hamilton Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to at Marina Shores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about at Marina Shores

Property: at Marina Shores
Address: 159 Shingley Dr | Airlie Beach, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Airlie Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Airlie Beach
#3 Luxury Hotel in Airlie Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — at Marina Shores 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marina Shores absolute waterfront living is positioned in a prestigious oceanfront location in Airlie Beach. Consisting of 30 luxurious fully self contained apartments with views overlooking Abel Point Marina, the Coral Sea and to the Whitsunday Islands this is certainly a new standard of fashionable accommodation in Airlie Beach. The variety of rooms include, 1, 2 and 3 bedroom spa apartments, 2 bedroom 2 level spa penthouses and incredible 4 bedroom 2 level spa penthouses. Marina Shores has been designed to be totally different in space, light and colour with vogue interiors, spacious balconies, state of the art lighting and a heated 30 metre pool with lush gardens ensuring each guests enjoys an oasis of luxury and tranquility. Just a 5 minute stroll along the seaside boardwalk to Abel Point Marina where tours depart for the Great Barrier Reef, Whitehaven Beach and the Whitsunday Islands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your at Marina Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Shores Hotel Airlie Beach
At Marina Shores Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing