We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Toscana”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Toscana Village Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Rosebud, Australia
2 reviews
“Toscana”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Gobsmacking views from our lovely apartment. Very clean and comfortable and close to the main street. The walk up the hill each day worked wonders on our legs-didn't put on any weight while we were here. I would recommend this resort because it is affordable and has the best views of the surrounding hills and the whitsundays!!!

Room Tip: The top floors on the highest hill get the best views!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Maree H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    257
    182
    28
    4
    3
See reviews for
192
191
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

On arrival we were kindly upgraded to a 3 bedroom unit for our family (whereas 2 rooms would've been adequate) and were greeted by stunning views of Arlie. Watching the sun set here with a drink is a delight, but you need to watch out for the Cockatoos which may visit your balcony :D

Yes the climb up Golden Orchard Drive is quite hard, but the views more than made up for this. We also went on a couple of trips with Cruise Whitsundays and there was no problem with the transfer bus picking us up and dropping us off here, and we did appreciate how central we were compared to some of the other drop offs

Our accommodation was very well appointed, including dishwasher and washing machine etc, and the air conditioning was very efficient during a hot period

The only thing that wasn't working was the spa jets in the top pool, but this didn't really bother us as we probably spent more time swimming in the lagoon anyway

Overall, a great place to stay - highly recommended

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingWilbury36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

This was our second visit to Toscana's and can only recommend. We visited as a family of 7 including a 4 year old and a baby. The 3 bedroom apartment was spacious and fitted the bill perfectly . We had everything we needed for eating in if we chose. The staff were wonderfully helpful and two issues I called about (a toilet needing attention at the pool an a guest vehicle left blocking our garage) were rectified within 10 minutes. Agreed the hill is a killer but I am over 60 and have had a hip replacement so if I can do it occasionally anyone can!!! You have to stay up the hill for the breathtaking views!! Love the 3 tier swimming pool and the children could spend hours happily splashing in safety in the lowest level .

Room Tip: have only stayed in the 3 bedroom apartments which are spacious and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 2Eliza_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Victoria, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We enjoyed a 7 day at Toscana Village Resort in a spacious 3 bedroom apartment with the most spectacular 180 degree view of the Whitsundays. The staff were very helpful when we needed their assistance but otherwise left us on our own to enjoy this little corner of paradise! There is no doubt the hill is killer. Not a great option for anyone with a bad back, asthma or hear problems I suspect ... unless you have a car. We opted no car for the week and had to deal with the hill each time we went down to town. The new Woolworths supermarket will be very handy when it is finished ... the only down side to that at the moment is the construction noise which carried up to our apartment when the guys started work at 7.00am each day (or earlier!). We were surprised how much noise came up from the pub at night too ... lots of backpacker singalongs and live music noise. It was a bit much some nights, so we decided to close the doors and windows on our lovely seabreezes and opted instead for the airconditioning.

Room Tip: I think every room has a great view here ... #12 was fabulous
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Familyof4inheaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I stayed here a couple of nights while in Airlie for a wedding. Well fitted out, neat and tidy with spacious rooms. Would recommend this to friends. The only downside is the steep walk along the road to get into town.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KellyJfromBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2013

My partner and I stayed at Toscana for 3 nights in September 2013 - we booked without seeing it first so had no idea what to expect. When we got there we were blown away; the place was huge! With just the two of us it seemed a shame to waste so much space - 2 queen bedrooms (one with an ensuite and balcony), a large bathroom with shower and tub, large kitchen with oven/pots and pans, laundry, dining room and HUGE lounge room with sofa bed, with absolutely AMAZING views!! We sat on the lounge and looked straight out over the ocean, over and above all of the other resorts below us. Toscana is amazing value for money. The decor is maybe a little old-fashioned but still fits the theme perfectly. All in all we had a great stay, and would go back there in a heartbeat - maybe with a few friends or family members next time. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kirstie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 28, 2013

we had a outstanding room lots and lots of room to move the bed was comfortable hot showers and great kitchen, will be staying there everytime we go to airlie, as other have stated the climb up the hill is bad mybe a small chair lift running on the other side of the road which can stop at all the resorts ?

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Airlie Beach
0.2 mi away
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays
9.8 mi away
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
#1 of 2 in Long Island
262 reviews
0.9 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#6 of 10 in Airlie Beach
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
#2 of 10 in Airlie Beach
357 reviews
0.6 mi away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#1 of 10 in Airlie Beach
1,109 reviews
0.3 mi away
Peppers Airlie Beach
Peppers Airlie Beach
#9 of 54 in Airlie Beach
1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toscana Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toscana Village Resort

Property: Toscana Village Resort
Address: 10 Golden Orchid Dr, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 54 Specialty Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Toscana Village Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated 200 metres from the Airlie beach foreshore, Toscana Village Resort is located half way up a leafy hillside providing stunning ocean views over the bay to Hayman Island and beyond.The resort has pretty Tuscan garden pathways leading to three smaller pools and BBQ area at the rear of the resort, and another pool at the front entrance allowing for plenty of areas to laze around reading a good book. All apartments are self catering with full kitchen and laundry facilities and balconies with outdoor dining settings to enjoy an afternoon wine and the panoramic vistas. We aim to provide comfortable, spacious accommodation in a convenient location offering great views and value for money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Toscana Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Toscana Village Hotel Airlie Beach
Toscana Village Resort Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing