We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely property with great views, close to town amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Toscana Village Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Pacific Palms
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely property with great views, close to town amenities”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We had one night at Toscana in July. Lovely clean and well maintained property with nice views of bay and close to the main street and only some noise from backpackers accomm and entertainment (on a Frid or Sat and we stayed on a Fri night) - it is quite noisy if you stay on the main street. The management gave us an upgrade apartment to accommodate our daughter and partner for a queen bed extra room apartment for them for no extra cost. I would stay here again as very good price, however my husband had a problem with the walk down and up the hill from restaurants - but there is always taxis, if you need. If I stayed again I would probably ask for a unit with an uninterrupted view of bay, we were behind at back and view a bit obstructed by units in front. Overall would recommend Toscana.

Room Tip: Ask for an apartment with views in front of complex - as would be interrupted views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank MaxPacificPalms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    178
    27
    4
    3
See reviews for
188
185
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2013

My wife and I recently spent 12 nights at Toscano. We were in a third story apartment at the top end of the resort. The views were absolutely stunning, and the balconies made sitting outside taking in the views even more enjoyable.
It was a tough climb up from the Town to the resort, and then just as tough up to our top unit. The climb was made a lot easier when we realised taxis were happy to drop you at your door (about $6).
Our room, and the resort itself, were spotless, and the amenities were great. We didn't use the Resort's pools, preferring the Lagoon on the Foreshore.
Airlie Beach is a magnificent holiday destination, great for accessing the Whitsundays, or like us, just chilling out.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MimoSenor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albury, Australia
1 review
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We had a great time whilst here. The accommodation superb, managing staff both helpful and cheerful and the weather glorious, The uninterrupted outlook over Whitsunday passage from veranda and rooms spectacular
Thankyou
Peter and Debra

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stayed in apartment 6 for a week, very roomy apartment with stunning views. Short walk into town and yes, there is a hill on way back up but it's not that bad and the view makes it all worthwhile . Our Whitsunday tours were arranged for us with pick-up and drop-off at front of resort. Our children loved the pools and we loved how quiet our apartment was. Thank you Jo and Dave for being so friendly and helpful, we recommend you highly.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony-CherieC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mosgiel, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2013

A really great place to stay.5 minute walk to main street and overlooking the entire bay.All day sun and and all units have good balconies.We would stay there again.Pick up and drop off at door for island boat trips.When new main street work is finished it will be very very nice town.

Room Tip: I think all rooms face the sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We stayed in Apartment 6 for three nights and found the accommodation pleasing. As we were travelling throughout the Mackay/Whitsunday region, we were thankful for the use of a washing machine (in the apartment) and we also made use of the cooking facilities. The apartment was roomy, located a very short distance from the main shopping strip and cafes but far enough away to get a good night sleep. Views of the beach and town were an added bonus. The staff are informative and friendly and we would highly recommend Toscana to other travellers.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank SantoD252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BILOELA
1 review
Reviewed June 27, 2013

With a large family (6) it is lovely to stay in a 3 bedroom apartment with everything at our fingertips. Our stay was most enjoyable with a short walk to shopping, parks, beaches & lagoons. Although be prepared for the hill climb on the way back, but thats always good to burn off the treats you consume while your relaxing down town. Would recommend anyone with a family to stay at Toscana's for a relaxing and enjoyable holiday. The premises and pools are extremely well maintained and very pleasing to be around. Hope to return one day.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter lower rooms tend to get the noise from upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank SONYA V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Airlie Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Airlie Beach Hotel
Airlie Beach Hotel
#3 of 10 in Airlie Beach
447 reviews
0.2 mi away
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays
0.4 mi away
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
#2 of 10 in Airlie Beach
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#5 of 10 in Airlie Beach
397 reviews
0.6 mi away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#1 of 10 in Airlie Beach
1,084 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pinnacles Resort
Pinnacles Resort
#1 of 54 in Airlie Beach
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toscana Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toscana Village Resort

Property: Toscana Village Resort
Address: 10 Golden Orchid Dr, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 54 Specialty Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Toscana Village Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated 200 metres from the Airlie beach foreshore, Toscana Village Resort is located half way up a leafy hillside providing stunning ocean views over the bay to Hayman Island and beyond.The resort has pretty Tuscan garden pathways leading to three smaller pools and BBQ area at the rear of the resort, and another pool at the front entrance allowing for plenty of areas to laze around reading a good book. All apartments are self catering with full kitchen and laundry facilities and balconies with outdoor dining settings to enjoy an afternoon wine and the panoramic vistas. We aim to provide comfortable, spacious accommodation in a convenient location offering great views and value for money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Toscana Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Toscana Village Hotel Airlie Beach
Toscana Village Resort Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing