We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Toscana Village Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Toscana Village Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

A comfortable place to stay with the most amazing views of Airlie Beach. The apartment was very spacious and well-appointed, with undercover parking. The pool area was stunning. If you've hired a car it's worth checking whether your parking spot/garage is easily accessible.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Frank W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    170
    25
    3
    3
See reviews for
182
175
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Ontario
Level Contributor
78 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

We found Tuscana in a Whitsunday travel brochure. We just drove up and booked for two nights. Jo and Doug are perfect Innkeepers. The property is well maintained and we were in awe when we entered the apartment and saw the view....We had our breakfast on the terrace each morning. It is up a hill but the walk up wasn't as bad as it looked.
We were so impressed that we booked in for an additional three nights after our visit to Hamilton Island, taking advantage of their book two nights and get the third free. We felt it was good value for the money. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barryandjoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JACM57, Manager at Toscana Village Resort, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Joan and Barry
Thank you for posting your impression on your holiday at Toscana Village Resort and it is always good to get last minute specials especially when on extended overseas holidays. We try to include one of our best current deals for Trip Advisor devotees so good when you can take advantage of them.
David may be a little upset that I have apparently swapped him for "Doug" but I am sure he will understand as I have taught him that the 'guest is always right!"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
164 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel, inside & out. The grounds & pools are well-maintained and the units are a good size. We had a 2-bedroom unit -- it was very spacious (about the size of a really nice 2-bedroom condominium) -- 2 good size bedrooms, 1 with ensuite bathroom; separate 2nd bathroom across hall from 2nd (also good size) bedroom; lots of storage; beautiful balcony; large and well-equipped kitchen (including dishwasher, full-size fridge, lots of dishes, glassware, pots & pans, etc (even some basic spices in the pantry) and an in-suite laundry (washer, dryer, deep sink, drying rack, iron & ironing board)

The town is very hilly (think San Francisco), so you get your exercise walking to/from town (it is just a short walk). The hotel is also built on a hill, so you get more exercise walking from street level to your unit. They take your luggage from street level to your unit using a golf-cart.

Several pools, and whirlpool. Pools are also terraced, so very pretty.

The management / staff are very helpful and friendly.

NOTE: The reception is open "business-type" hours (ie. basically 9-5), so if you will be arriving after-hours, call ahead to make arrangements. (we arrived near midnight, and they waited up to greet us and take us to our room)

No restaurant or grocery/convenience store on-site, so you need to walk into town to eat and/or buy groceries.

There is no in-room safe and no safe-deposit-box in the office. It appears to be a safe town, but keep this in mind.

NOTE: if you arrive by bus, it is not far to the hotel, BUT it's not an easy walk up all the hills with luggage! (we called a taxi and it was at the bus depot within minutes -- definitely worth the few dollars for the ride)

Room Tip: if you have a lot of luggage, request a ground-floor unit to avoid stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank honeybee1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

Very professional and friendly staff, spacious appartment with a wonderful view from the living room and master bedroom. The kitchen is well equipped and the laundry facility is a bonus.Very much enjoyed the breakfasts on the balcony with such a view of the bay / beach .
It is a beautiful place , very well located in Airlie Beach . Will certainly come back.!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Noelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

We (family of 4) stayed for 4 nights at Toscana Village Resort in December 2012. We loved the apartment; spacious, modern and well equipped. The view from the large terrace was beautiful. The location of this resort is ideal; it is just a short walk to the centre of town, but far enough from the party music. The resort has nice swimming pools and also the private garage is ideal. Last but not least; the service is excellent. During our stay the receptionist helped us booking a very nice sailing trip and some clothes that we left behind were sent to us via express post.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DingenaVW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights for a small get away. The room was very nice, little piece of Tuscany in Airlie Beach. Convenient kitchen and laundry as well.
Breathtaking views and amazing sunrise views.

Couple of small things
Car park is not recommended for big utes (like my ford ranger, 20 point turn to get in the car park lol) but then ended up just parking on the road.
Beds are on the hard side, if you like a hard bed, you will have no prob
Laundry was not very clean, but closed the door, and it didn't matter

And also, if you want to walk during your stay, be prepared for that hill, very steep lol. But thats not the hotels fault obviously. Great exercise to walk of the beer after a night out for dinner and drinks.

All in all, it was a nice place to stay and we had a great time.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank inthatribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerston North, New Zealand
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

My family and i stayed there in sept 2012 for my 50th birthday and loved every minute of it, from the view from the balconywhich was awesome, to the swimming pool which we spent plenty of time in. The place was clean, plenty of room and quality sheets on the beds....no complaints at all and will definatly go back and recommend it to others.
Thanx for a wonderful stay :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank diane a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Airlie Beach
0.9 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#4 of 10 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
0.2 mi away
Airlie Beach Hotel
Airlie Beach Hotel
#3 of 10 in Airlie Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
0.2 mi away
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
#1 of 3 in Long Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
0.6 mi away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#1 of 10 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,060 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pinnacles Resort
Pinnacles Resort
#1 of 54 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toscana Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toscana Village Resort

Property: Toscana Village Resort
Address: 10 Golden Orchid Dr, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 54 Specialty Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Toscana Village Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated 200 metres from the Airlie beach foreshore, Toscana Village Resort is located half way up a leafy hillside providing stunning ocean views over the bay to Hayman Island and beyond.The resort has pretty Tuscan garden pathways leading to three smaller pools and BBQ area at the rear of the resort, and another pool at the front entrance allowing for plenty of areas to laze around reading a good book. All apartments are self catering with full kitchen and laundry facilities and balconies with outdoor dining settings to enjoy an afternoon wine and the panoramic vistas. We aim to provide comfortable, spacious accommodation in a convenient location offering great views and value for money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Toscana Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Toscana Village Hotel Airlie Beach
Toscana Village Resort Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing