We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Peninsula Airlie Beach
Certificate of Excellence
edinburgh
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“wonderful time”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

we had a great time here - the apartment and its location superb. I asked for help attaching my smart phone to the stereo system and they got me a special lead no charge and helped arrange Christmas lunch..great friendly service. Thanks

Room Tip: Ocean view a big advantage
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peninsulaairliebeach, Front Office Manager at Peninsula Airlie Beach, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Hi joed6900,

We are so glad to hear that you've had a wonderful time with us.

Your comments are greatly appreciated by the team and we would like to emphasise what we believe is one of the main reasons why you had such a great stay with us. It was because you promptly communicated with us your needs therefore we are able to help you and ensure that you had the best time during your stay! Thank you very much for doing this and helping us to ensure that you were happy with the services we've provided you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at The Peninsula in the not so distant future.

Best regards from
The Peninsula Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    26
    10
    1
    1
See reviews for
88
70
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Noosa, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

As return visitors, this time accompanied by a relative from the UK, my husband and I were received very warmly by John, Sandy and Dorothy upon our arrival in early December 2013.
We stayed in a Penthouse apartment which was very well appointed and accompanied by fabulous views of the marina and islands, which was a perfect backdrop whilst sitting on the balcony and made for a nice, relaxing visit. Staff and management at the complex were very helpful and made our stay even more enjoyable with recommendations for local restaurants and excursions, which we thoroughly enjoyed.
We will definitely be back - just hope it's sooner rather than later.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoJoSunshineCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peninsulaairliebeach, Front Office Manager at Peninsula Airlie Beach, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Hi JojoSunshineCoast,

Its been a real pleasure to hear that you've had another wonderful experience with us at The Peninsula in Airlie Beach.

Everything about the Peninsula i.e. its perfect waterfront location, the beautifully appointed apartments, our quiet surroundings and the proximity to town, cafes and shops will always make us the best location on the mainland to chill out.

We've been honoured over the years to have so many loyal return guests like yourself who can always trust us with our recommendations on tours and other activities including restaurants.

There are so many things that can keep everyone occupied in Airlie Beach. Its just a matter of giving us an idea what they want to achieve during their holidays or breaks and we're more than happy to assist and help them tailor made their perfect tropical holiday.

May we see you again soon.
Once again, thank you for your review.

Best regards from
The Peninsula Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Stayed at the Peninsula for 3 nights at the begining of December, what a fantastic location, comfortable stroll into Airlie Beach, Well appointed self contained apartment beautiful view , welcoming staff , would definately stay here again

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peninsulaairliebeach, Front Office Manager at Peninsula Airlie Beach, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Hi Sue B,

Thank you so much for spending some of your precious time especially this time of the year (the festive season) doing a review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent beautiful experience with The Peninsula in Airlie Beach.

We pride ourselves to be the best in Airlie Beach and without a doubt we would not have been voted in as The Travellers Choice for 2 consecutive years if we were not of high standards.

Our location cannot be beaten as we are literally in the midst of everything & our proximity to Abell Point Marina enables all our guests to just leisurely walk to meet their tour boats & get into town or shopping centre within a short "flat boardwalk" stroll. Not to mention, that we always enjoy the most peaceful surroundings in Airlie Beach away from the noisy main streets or the night clubs.

Our apartments are second to none in Airlie Beach with its water frontage, well furnished & luxuriously decorated rooms.

Our staff are always happy to assist everyone after all we survive on top of our business due to our very dedicated team of hard working staff.

We look forward to your return visit & make sure you contact us directly as we offer special rates to all our return guests. Once again, thank you for your review on Trip Advisor.

We would like to take this opportunity to wish you & your family the most wonderful new year!!!
We hope to see you again in 2014!!!

Best cheers from The Peninsula Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed December 7, 2013

As a bunch of friends we headed down to the Whitsundays to enjoy some sun and sand. The Peninsula Airlie Beach Apartments were the icing on the cake of an amazing holiday. The apartment was spacious, new and comfortable.

Waking up to an amazing view was definitely a large perk of this place. Staff was extremely helpful both at check in and check out, filling us in on the area.

One recommendation would be to hire a car while you stay at Peninsula, it is quite far to walk to anywhere other than Abel Point Marina, and the taxis aren't as reliable as we thought.

Overall had a great stay at Peninsula and would definitely be staying there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peninsulaairliebeach, Front Office Manager at Peninsula Airlie Beach, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Hi Sim K,

Thank you for taking the time to review our apartments on Trip Advisor.

Yes, the majority of our previous guests would agree with you, If you are looking for a Great Stay & Excellent Views - The Peninsula is definitely the best place to chill out with friends & families in The Whitsundays, Peninsula has the best location as well being positioned in the middle between the shopping centre & the town of Airlie Beach! Free Wi fi, privacy, tranquillity & secured car parks are also some of the facilities we offer our guests.

Our apartments are built for long term stays as most have been occupied by its owners for lengthy period of times before they've decided to use them for holiday lettings therefore these apartments are made to have the comfort & luxury surroundings that everybody would expect from a 5 Star Luxury Self Contained Apartments. These are the reasons that made us the number one Travellers Choice on Trip Advisor for 2 years in a row - 2012 & 2013.

We would like to encourage future guests to sample everything we are offering at The Peninsula from its beautiful surroundings to the most magnificent water views from the mainland.

Please note that we always have special rates for all direct bookings.

Please come & visit us again in the future.

Best regards
Dorothy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We were really impressed by the quality of our apartment. It was finished to a very high standard with a very well equipped kitchen.  The view from the large balcony over the marina was superb.  The pool was great.  We received friendly and helpful advice on arrival and throughout our stay.

The apartments are conveniently located about 10 minutes from the Abell Point Marina where most of the activities and tours depart from. It is a slightly longer but very pleasant walk into Airlie Beach itself or in the other direction to Cannonvale where the supermarket is located.

We would highly recommend this as a place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wiggyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peninsulaairliebeach, Front Office Manager at Peninsula Airlie Beach, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Hi wiggyh,

We are glad that you've found our location superb & our apartments the best in the area.

Most of our guests couldn't get enough of how nice it is to stay at The Peninsula...the luxurious finishes in our apartments plus the water views are definitely something that everyone should experience at least once in their lifetime!

As for our very helpful staff, we are always willing to provide you with the best advise we can offer. We are all locals therefore we've also experienced most of the tours we recommend and we always keep an eye out for the best experiences we can offer our guests during their stay in The Whitsundays. We keep close contacts with local operators and we usually find the best value for money tours for our guests.

We are only 20 minutes flat walk away on either direction for the convenient of the restaurants & cafes of the town of Airlie Beach & the Whitsunday Shopping Centre. On-Line shopping for your grocery items are encouraged for all our guests & their groceries can be delivered on the day of their arrival.

We hope you'll come back again to The Peninsula.

Best regards from
Dorothy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Have just returned from our second stay with Peninsula @ Airlie Beach - we just love this place.
Stayed in a 2bd Penthouse 3 years ago and it was fabulous but this time 2bd Superior Corner Apartment was just the BEST - 180 degree views of the Whitsundays and Abel Point Marina.
This huge size ultra modern accomodation is further enhanced by the Resort managers John, Sandy and Dorothy - to whom nothing is too much trouble. Quiet location on immaculately kept grounds, walking distance to the Marina and all the day Cruises. Thank You again ! We will back for a 3rd stay guaranteed !

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackson22Brisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peninsulaairliebeach, Front Office Manager at Peninsula Airlie Beach, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Hi Jackson22Brisbane,

Its been a real pleasure for all of our management & staff to hear that you've rated us as your favourite accommodation ever! We are all so happy about it as we pride ourselves of our fabulous & quiet location plus the convenience of our close proximity to the marina.

Our Superior Apartments are the most luxurious in the area as nothing could beat its wide open balconies, the luxurious surroundings, modern facilities & that awesome waterfront view!!! These apartments are usually allocated to VIP regulars & we are so glad to have had the chance to offer you this luxury accommodation on your recent stay with us.

We look forward to your next stay & wish you the best for the rest of the year!

Best regards from
Dorothy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockhampton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Our Daughter had her wedding ceremony on the grass area with the rotunda at the Penninsula last weekend at 3pm with the reception at Peppers Resort.
From the moment I checked in I thought the lady in reception was very unwelcoming, thinking it was just me I shrugged it off.
The wedding ceremony was at 3pm Saturday which was the same time our Daughter arranged and paid for late checkout of the bridal parties 2- 3 bedroom penthouses. Giving our Daughter her last kiss in the room we were given the room keys to return to reception. Running to do this at the last minute, I handed the keys into reception and l was one key short. The lady told me I would need to get the key. l quickly explained that my daughter's wedding ceremony was about to start, she still replied l would need to get the key. When I stated this is ridiculous she made the comment that most people stay another night.
Holding up the wedding, one of the guests returned the key to the office and told her what he thought!!!! It was quite upsetting!!
Apart from that, the views were beautiful and the rooms were nice, but considering the price they should be!!

Room Tip: If travelling in a group, stay on the same floor, keys only access the floor you are on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Judy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peninsulaairliebeach, Front Office Manager at Peninsula Airlie Beach, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Hi Judy,

Firstly we'd like to Thank You for your Trip Advisor Review as this is one way you are helping us in ensuring we stay on top of our business.

Secondly we'd like to apologise for the unpleasant experience you had with our temporary receptionist. Unfortunately she was given strict instructions to make sure she gets the keys back upon checkout therefore she is just following instructions when she insisted on getting the keys back right away not considering the delay she has created during the wedding ceremony. We are now reviewing this particular procedure after your review & hope that nobody else would experience the same incident at Peninsula.

Thirdly, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed staying in our luxurious apartments & that you liked our absolute waterfront views.

Lastly, we do hope that you'll consider coming back to The Peninsula another time.

Once again, many thanks for staying with us.

Best regards from
Dorothy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Airlie Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#6 of 10 in Airlie Beach
400 reviews
0.7 mi away
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays
0.7 mi away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#1 of 10 in Airlie Beach
1,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Pinnacles Resort
Pinnacles Resort
#2 of 54 in Airlie Beach
463 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mirage Whitsundays
Mirage Whitsundays
#2 of 8 in Cannonvale
94 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mantra Boathouse Apartments
Mantra Boathouse Apartments
#4 of 54 in Airlie Beach
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peninsula Airlie Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peninsula Airlie Beach

Property: Peninsula Airlie Beach
Address: 144 Shingley Dr, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 54 Specialty Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Peninsula Airlie Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peninsula Airlie Beach is a five star absolute water front apartment complex. All apartment balconies which are large have expansive views over the marina and out to the Coral Sea and northern Whitsunday Islands. Choice is from 1 - 4 bedroom apartments and penthouses with fully ducted air conditioning, large balconies, with elevator access to all floors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Peninsula Airlie Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airlie Beach Peninsula
Peninsula Airlie Beach Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing