We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't ask for more!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Peninsula Airlie Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Had our daughters wedding at Cannonvale stayed at Peninsula Airlie Beach it comfortable and convenient and easily accessible for our elderly mother. Staff were extremely helpful couldn't ask for more. Accomodation was everything that was promised, looking forward to a return visit. Thanks

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (215)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 215 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2013

We had the three bedroom penthouse, it was amazing, nice and clean, plenty of room, fantastic views, totally comfortable. The staff at the desk couldn't be more helpful when it came to recommending and organizing our day trip and tours. Would totally recommend this as a very friendly, comfortable and convenient place to stay. We had the best time. The eco jetski tour was awesome, thoroughly recommend (and we are all over 50) and the helicopter tour over heart reef. Thankyou!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robzmob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Our stay at Peninsula Airlie Beach was fantastic. We stayed in the 4 bedroom penthouse apartment which was definitely 5 star with everything perfect when we arrived. The view both directions, is amazing. The reception lady was not entirely friendly when we arrived as there had been a small mix-up with a booking (their mistake), but the maintenance staff were extremely helpful - when they saw us struggling with all our bags, they quickly came up, helped us into the lift and even carried the bags into the room. There is great security to all the apartments and the pool is great too. Highly recommend staying here. Reception lady on our departure was having a 'better day' and was very friendly then.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allyson M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

This was our third trip to the Peninsula. We love it there because it gives us the peace and tranquility for a good rest, beautiful views to inspire, and plenty to do like walking and exploring the area. The team managing the peninsula are great and nothing is a problem.We plan to visit again in preference to going anywhere else, and normally we like to try other places, but we don't feel we will get the best holiday break anywhere else.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kate7Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Peninsula apartments look out over the coral sea and Abel marina. Beautiful setting, quiet but accessible to the main centre via foot (20 min walk) or taxi. Last minute changes to our travel plans impacted on our booking dates, Peninsula were able to accommodate our new travel dates at the last minute, really flexible, friendly and helpful even with storing our cases.
The apartment was very clean, modern and quiet, everything you would need for a self catering holiday, even a lovely small pool. Very sad to leave.......

Highly recommended for couples and families.

Room Tip: We had room 30 and was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josie100_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We had a wonderful week at Peninsula. The unit was comfortable, clean and the view was great. Thanks to Dorothy and Sandy for all their help before and during our stay, it was very much appreciated. Peninsula is in a great position and is an easy walk to the marina and a good long but not difficult walk to Airlie Beach lagoon and the shops.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vanessa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stunning apartments, great furniture, decor and fit out. We were extremely impressed with our floor level two bedroom apartment, the balcony overlooked the marina and was walking distance to town via the boardwalk. It had everything you needed to live in and we were very sad to leave it all. Loved this place and would definitely go back and recommend!

Room Tip: The bedrooms on the floor level apartments are contained whereas the split level apartments on the u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Airlie Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#5 of 10 in Airlie Beach
418 reviews
0.7 mi away
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays
0.7 mi away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#1 of 10 in Airlie Beach
1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Pinnacles Resort
Pinnacles Resort
#4 of 56 in Airlie Beach
482 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mantra Boathouse Apartments
Mantra Boathouse Apartments
#3 of 56 in Airlie Beach
529 reviews
1.0 mi away
Peppers Airlie Beach
Peppers Airlie Beach
#8 of 56 in Airlie Beach
1,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peninsula Airlie Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peninsula Airlie Beach

Address: 144 Shingley Drive, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range: $244 - $540 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Peninsula Airlie Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peninsula Airlie Beach is a five star absolute water front apartment complex. All apartment balconies which are large have expansive views over the marina and out to the Coral Sea and northern Whitsunday Islands. Choice is from 1 - 4 bedroom apartments and penthouses with fully ducted air conditioning, large balconies, with elevator access to all floors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Peninsula Airlie Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airlie Beach Peninsula
Peninsula Airlie Beach Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing