We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Peninsula Airlie Beach
Nearby Hotels
Coral Sea Resort(Airlie Beach)
$206
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
at Water's Edge Resort(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
$206
$178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
at Marina Shores(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colonial Palms Motor Inn(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
$103
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Airlie Waterfront Bed and Breakfast(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Whitsunday on the Beach(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
$83
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$264
$208
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Airlie Beach Hotel(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
$139
$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Mango House Resort(Jubilee Pocket)(Great Value!)
$118
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
at Waterfront Whitsunday Retreat(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
$137
$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveler rating
177
28
10
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
177
28
10
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoverlooking the marinaluxury apartmentlarge balconyamazing apartmentthe kitchencruise whitsundaysexcellent accommodationbarrier reefmin walktaxi ridethree bedroomfabulous viewsbars and restaurantsshopping centreliving areathe penthousewashing machine
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 218 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Super location and the view from the 3 bed penthouse would be hard to beat. Great proximity to everything but far enough away to avoid the hustle and bustle. Close to the tour points. John and Sandy were great, nothing appeared to be too much trouble. Only feedback was that on the first night there was a fire evacuation and no one from management or staff were around which was a bit off putting for guests.

Will definitely return and highly recommend!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarsi04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We used Tripadvisor and decided on trying the Peninsular Airlies Beach for 8 nights, with two teeangers and a 10 year old. It exceeded our expectations. The view was exceptional, the apartment spacious and clean and the finishings very homely. This was a holiday where we did not mind in the least having a day "at home" in the apartment because it was just so nice. It was also wonderful to spy sea turtles and mantra rays right from our balcony. The walk to Airlie Beach itself was pleasant and the apartments are close to a good supermarket. Would we stay here again? Absolutely. I would venture to say it has been the best apartment type accommodation we have ever stayed in. If there was one improvement it would have to be the internet connection (which was a bit hit and miss) - but I understand they were working on it while we were there.

Room Tip: Unit 41 was excellent.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Glenn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

We are regular visitors to Airlie Beach and have stayed at most of the properties available in the area... our first and only choice now is Peninsula luxury apartments. Each apartment is tastefully decorated with the lastest amenities. The views from each apartment are amazing with uninterrupted views of Abel Point Marina and the Coral Sea. Sandy, John and Dorothy are wonderful hosts ensuring that your stay is memorable with no request too big or too small.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Beasleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Our apartment (16) was an amazing split level apartment for two overlooking the marina. The decor was lovely and everything was very highly spec'ed. It is a little bit of a walk to Airlie Beach but we preferred being away from the throng and the walk to town along the boardwalk was very nice. Dorothy and Sandy at the front desk were very friendly and helpful and organised booking our trips. The little pool was a refreshing to escape the heat of the day. We could not have asked for a more spectacular accommodation.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

We came up for a wedding in October excited about Whitsundays but did not realise our stay at Peninsula at Airlie Beach would be our highlight. We were fortunate to be upgraded and did not want to leave the 2 bedroom apartment. Spotting turtles and rays from balcony was fun. Views were breathtaking, facilities were great, service was so friendly before, during and after our stay. We didn't want to leave. We will be back!!

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Maurice T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews