We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Airlie Beach Myaura Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Airlie Beach Myaura Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #8 of 14 Airlie Beach B&B and Inns
Rudolstadt
Level Contributor
53 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

We stayed with 4 people in July for 2 nights, but interrupted by one night we spent on a sailing boat trip. Had the family room, well decorated, lonely welcome pack consisting cheese, olives and a bottle of wine and also good breakfast was prepared and stored in the kitchenette / fridge.
When we arrived hosts were not present, but rooms were ready and a letter with all instruction was provided, finally well done with a very relaxed attitude. We loved our stay and can really recommend, we appreciated also the special service of our hosts !
The location is above Airlie beach with a nice view to the sea, very quiet, but only a 10-15 minute walk to the lagoon, the restaurants and the bustling area of AB. Nice pool and a huge terrace overlooking AB. For us a perfect Australia B&B experience, Thanks a lot, we will come back !!

Room Tip: There are just 3 rooms, all are great, painted in different colours, for bigger groups up to 4 selec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EgbertRudolstadt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    20
    5
    2
    3
See reviews for
6
46
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
51 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

We stayed at this B&B before leaving for a sailing trip to the Whitsundays. We were picked up at the bus station, and greeted warmly. The cheese platter was delicious, and we got a bottle of wine with it too - what a welcome. Lesley and Alan couldn't have been more helpful, picking us up, bring us to the marina, storing our luggage, etc. - just really kind.
The room itself (we had 'Harmony') was nothing special - except the view you get, but then again, you get that on most places in Airlie if you are not too lazy to walk up :-) - but we had everything we needed. Its just a bit small if you have to spend a rainy day inside, and the bathroom door is a bit special (like a western saloon, so not entirely private).
With those great hosts and all the additional services provided it was well worth the 140 dollars, even though we found that rather expensive at the time of booking (but wotif is by far not as charming as those two hosts). This B&B is really different, and we would absolutely recommend it!

Room Tip: If you need space, go for another room than Harmony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tigurus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

We had emailed this property advising that we would like to stay the following night. We were asked to call to confirm the booking. Since we were driving from Cairns to Brisbane we were unsure of our arrival time and wanted to book closer to the time. We rang late afternoon and left several messages to see if the room was still available. We never got a call back. This put us in an awkward position as we didn't want to risk turning up and the room being gone. I did explain this on the answering machine, but still got no phone call back :-( we continued on and stayed at at another place further on, so we didn't have to detour. I thought this was very poor customer service.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else that actually wants your business
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank wicked386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

Myself and my family stayed at Myaura Bed and Breakfast a few weeks ago for 3 nights, We had the most wonderful time, the hosts were so lovely, helpful and welcoming.

The Australiana room that we stayed in is done up with Australian Antiques which is a beautiful touch. The view from the balconie is magnificent, The rooms were large and very comfortable.

We all had a wonderful holiday and couldn't recommend Myaura enough.

We'll be Back

Room Tip: The Australiana room is great for families
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mljde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2011

We stayed three nights at Myaura during our vacation at the east coast of Australia.
The view is amazing and it was a lot of fun to see and feed the Kookaburras. We had a relaxing afternoon at the beautful (whirl)pool. Nice balcony where we enjoyed our cheese platter and a bottle of wine in the evening aswell as the breakfast. Fruit for breakfast would have been nice. The furnishing and decoration of the rooms is special and was not our taste and a solid door between the bathroom and bedroom would be nice.

Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank hekh_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

My husband and I spent 2 nights at Myaura while we were visiting the Whitsunday Islands. The B&B is within walking distance to downtown Airlie and also perfect for visiting the Islands. Lesley served us a wonderful appetizer platter and glass of wine upon arrival, a welcome treat after our long drive. Our room was clean and comfortable, the bed a bit on the firm side. Lesley provided us with food so that we could feed the Kookaburras when they arrived in the late afternoon, another wildlife thrill for me during my trip to Oz.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2011

Stayed here for five nights whilst working in the area. Was extremely hot when I first arrived and was met by Lesley who told me there was a beer and some wine in the fridge and a cheese platter to help myself too and by god the beer was welcome! The platter was a really nice touch and Lesly made me a couple more whilst I was there which were greatfully devoured!

Impeccably clean room (I stayed in the 'Harmony' room) and had some great sleep - quiet location and comfy bed with the essential air con...

Compared with the other standard average motels/backpackers on offer in the area this was head and shoulders above the rest. I defy anyone to sit on the deck overlooking the beautiful scenery and not feel totally relaxed. Top marks.

Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Halfadozenmarsbars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Airlie Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Airlie Beach Hotel
Airlie Beach Hotel
#2 of 9 in Airlie Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 371 reviews
0.6 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#4 of 9 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 342 reviews
0.5 mi away
Airlie Waterfront Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#1 of 9 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 912 reviews
0.0 mi away
Island View Bed and Breakfast
Island View Bed and Breakfast
#5 of 14 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 84 reviews
0.4 mi away
Toscana Village Resort
Toscana Village Resort
#5 of 53 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airlie Beach Myaura Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airlie Beach Myaura Bed and Breakfast

Property: Airlie Beach Myaura Bed and Breakfast
Address: 23 Nara Ave, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Airlie Beach Myaura Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Owner operated B&B. Walking distance to Airlie village. 3 Themed rooms 2 X 1 bedroom 1x 2 bedroom, all with private en-suites and entry. Continental Breakfast included in tariff, for you to enjoy at your leisure on the large deck with private table and chairs. All rooms have separate entry. Feed the friendly kookaburras that visit regularly. Clean comfortable rooms, serviced daily. Cool breeze, fantastic views. And friendly hosts. Stay at "Myaura" and experience the Aura of the Whitsundays! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Airlie Beach Myaura Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airlie Beach Myaura Bed And Breakfast Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing