We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great retreat in Airlie Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Airlie Beach Myaura Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 12 Airlie Beach B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 16, 2008

My wife and I stayed here for a couple of nights either side of our trip to the Whitsunday Islands - and what a great place to stay.

I'd heard Airlie Beach can be pretty lively with the constant flow of backpackers and was therefore keen to find somewhere away from the main street and little more peaceful. Myaura met this criteria perfectly.

We were greeted by Lesley with a cheese platter and a bottle of chilled wine - just what we needed after a long drive. Both Lesley and Alan were extremely friendly and couldn't help enough without being intrusive.

Room was great, fully kitted out with everything you could need including full breakfast making facilities and fridge. The (Nautical) room had a balcony to sit out and enjoy the great views the Whitsunday's.

The B&B is a 10 minute walk at most into the town centre, also gives the chance to walk off the evening meal on the way back.

Would definitely recommend Myaura to anyone wanting to stay in Airlie Beach.

Stayed: January 2008
Thank Ccndry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
There are newer reviews for Airlie Beach Myaura Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 88 reviews

Reviewed February 1, 2008

A beautifull place with wonderfull hoasts that make you feel right at home with an amzing view of the bay. I will definatly be returning to stay!!!!!

The cox Family

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Graeme202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2008

A very nice place! When you arrive you´ll get a cheesplate and wine to enyoy on the balcony whith oceanview.
The owners are very friendly and helpful!
If we are going to airlie again we will go to this B&B!

  • Stayed: January 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank kolabollar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2008

Having a lovely platter and chilled bottle of wine presented to you when you arrive hot and sweaty from the travel over was the perfect relaxant. I was in the purple room and the atmosphere was very calming but also clean and comfortable. Easy to sleep at night as you are far enough from the main strip not be disturbed by the revellers in the town. Not so far away that you can't stroll to the front in about 6-7 mins, quicker if you wish. Also really close to the lagoon so no need to get hung up on the lack of pool. Remember this is more of a retreat place and besides pools are usually accompanied by screaming kids right! Great views of the water and with your own balcony area (with chaise longue) you can take it real easy. Lesley and Alan are the perfect hosts, easily available but not in your face. They also don't give you the hard sell with the day trips but have all the necessary information if you wish to go on one. I feel confident about highly recommending this B and B if laid back relaxing is your thing.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank welshkiwi67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2007

We are italian and we stayed at MyAura in November.All there was fantstic.
Leslie and her husband are very kindly people and helpfull if you have need for everything.The oceanview from the bed&breakfast is fantastic because is situated on the hills in Airlie beach but close to the centre of the village. We have had purple room and there was a huge terrace .the necessary for breakfast was in our room (we had a fridge and facilities for tea or coffee) so ,fantastic you can have breakfast when you want and in you fantstic terrace!there were also beautiful birds,Kokaburra;they came in our hands to heat!!!!
So I reccommend to everyone decide to go to Airlie beach to stop in MyAura because is like stay by friends(when we arrived they offered us a bottle of wine and cheese).

Elisa and Luca

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank felixBaveno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2007

A very calm place above Airlie Beach. We had a very warm welcome and the Apéro on the private balcony was delicious. The rooms are configurated very personal and the service is it as well. We enjoyed the possibility to book tours right in Lesley's tiny little office.

Stayed: December 2007
Thank leewisman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2007

we stayed here for 10nights and loved every second of it.

the couple who own it are very welcoming and accomadating. they willl go out of there way to help aid your relaxing break. you recieve a glass of wine and cheese board on arival which is a lovely touch too.

the rooms have a personal touch and feel warm and cosy. we were very comfortable indeed! you also have the added bonus of your own private decking area with a fab view looking over the whitsunday islands. its very relaxing, peacefull and quiet.

the b&b is a short walk away from the beach, resturants and shops. over all a great place to stay. you even get to feed the kokoborras that come and visit you on your decking area!

Stayed: August 2007
Thank dannyponder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Airlie Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays
0.6 mi away
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
#2 of 10 in Airlie Beach
365 reviews
0.6 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#5 of 10 in Airlie Beach
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#1 of 10 in Airlie Beach
1,133 reviews
1.1 mi away
Whitsundays Rainforest Retreat
Whitsundays Rainforest Retreat
#4 of 12 in Airlie Beach
116 reviews
0.2 mi away
Airlie Beach Motor Lodge
Airlie Beach Motor Lodge
#7 of 10 in Airlie Beach
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airlie Beach Myaura Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airlie Beach Myaura Bed and Breakfast

Address: 23 Nara Ave, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Airlie Beach
Price Range: $116 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Airlie Beach Myaura Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Owner operated B&B. Walking distance to Airlie village. 3 Themed rooms 2 X 1 bedroom 1x 2 bedroom, all with private en-suites and entry. Continental Breakfast included in tariff, for you to enjoy at your leisure on the large deck with private table and chairs. All rooms have separate entry. Feed the friendly kookaburras that visit regularly. Clean comfortable rooms, serviced daily. Cool breeze, fantastic views. And friendly hosts. Stay at "Myaura" and experience the Aura of the Whitsundays! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Airlie Beach Myaura Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airlie Beach Myaura Bed And Breakfast Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing