We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyed by all”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Airlie Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Airlie Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Sarina Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Enjoyed by all”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

Thanks to Airlie apartments for a relaxing stay. The 3 bedroom Apartment was just what we needed and enjoyed by all. The pool was very nice and the view was a bonus. Free parking was great but very small so leave the big truck at home. Overall it was a great place to stay and I will definitely book with them again.
Cheers.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rone B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    82
    12
    5
    5
See reviews for
59
156
17
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
warrnambool
Level Contributor
53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

Airlie apartments are a great place to stay. It's just a short walk into town which wasn't a problem and it's on a hill so it's great walking up and down the hill.
Kathy the manager is so lovely and very helpful with tours and she tries hard to get the best out of the tours. Airlie beach is such a pretty place I would definitely go back to Airlie Apartments and request apartment no.4 as it has a great view and close to the pool.There are only 15 apartments which makes it seem quiet and personal.
I want to go back NOW.

Room Tip: Number 4. Good view and has a bigger outside area with table.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WarrnamboolBorneo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airlie-Apts, Manager at Airlie Apartments, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
The ground floor poolside apartments are great value to be close to the pool, some views to the water and gardens and your own outdoor patio. It is quiet around the pool area as you found out, and not always crowded or noisy. I think it is a good socialising area if you want to meet other guests, as this is where you can walk past and say 'hi' or gather at the BBQ cooking your nightly meal.
The small wedding poolside was fantastic and thanks for your guidance in helping me to make the decorations perfect.
It was lovely to meet you and your hubby, and hope you travel our way again.
Cheers,
Cathy Logan
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

I stayed 3 nights and was upgraded to an ocean view apartment when I initially booked for a garden apartment. The apartment is very spacious, had great views of the marina, was clean and provides all the necessary amenities including movie and sports channel. It is located just a couple minutes walk from the main street although you have to walk up a steep hill. Cathy the manager was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carole935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

Me & a friend stayed here for a few nights while travelling, the service was top class & Cathy was especially lovely! Our apartment was right beside the pool & the view from the pool area is spectacular. Would definitely recommend to anyone visiting Airlie Beach. Also make sure you book your whitsunday tour through Cathy, much easier & you get free wifi :)

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank CC4x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

Remember in general you get what you pay for. Cathy gave us one of her best apartments which was excellent for the price. She upgraded us, bless her, though the first apt offered was tired and dated and not as good value as others at the same price in townsville, palm cove, yeppoon, Harvey bay. Cathy is an excellent manager and looks after you. The view over the bay was great, too.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airlie-Apts, Manager at Airlie Apartments, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Our apartments are very good value and I completely understand that everyone wants a deal, I do too!
I was happy to offer a 'complimentary' upgrade, as by the time you had visited a few apartments to find accommodation off the street, you were a bit frazzled.
Comparing apartments in different areas is not a true comparison as most areas you mentioned are big cities, and Airlie Beach is a small township growing.
I hope you enjoyed our country as you travelled the east coast and thank you for taking the time to write about Airlie Apartments and your stay.
Cathy Logan
Airlie Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oberhausen, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

We stayed there for 3 nigts and it was beautifull.
cathy at the reception desk did everything for u that you have a great stay. She was booking every tour and gave u good ideas for what's the best for u.
the room was clean with a big balkony and u need 3 minutes by walk to the main shopping and eating street...
thx for everthing...
we would highly recommend it.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Bodybluff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

We stayed here at the end of Jan beginning of Feb. The apartment we had had absolutely everything you could want in an apartment. It was comfortable, spacious, well equipped and very clean. We stayed for 5 days. Unfortunately our outings were slightly curtailed as everyone was bracing themselves for the arrival of cyclone Dylan. When it did arrive (overnight), we slept through it!! These things cannot be avoided and we still had an enjoyable time. Cathy was an absolute font of knowledge and went out of her way to assist everyone, she even provided us with candles in the case of a power cut when the cyclone arrived. We did not have any problems whilst staying, but felt assured if a problem arose Cathy would deal with it quickly and efficiently. Yes, as reviewed, there is a very steep hill up to the apartments, but it is only a short hill. We are both in our 60 and managed the walk from the main strip without any difficulty. We would definitely recommend the apartments.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KittyYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Airlie Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#4 of 10 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
0.5 mi away
Airlie Beach Hotel
Airlie Beach Hotel
#3 of 10 in Airlie Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
0.3 mi away
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#1 of 10 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,068 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sea Star Apartments
Sea Star Apartments
#2 of 54 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
0.3 mi away
Whitsunday on the Beach
Whitsunday on the Beach
#7 of 10 in Airlie Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airlie Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airlie Apartments

Property: Airlie Apartments
Address: 22 Airlie Cres, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 54 Specialty Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Airlie Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Why book with Airlie Apartments? ** Great Friendly Service - we will look after you! ** Book direct for accommodation discounts!** Book your tours at our reception and receive FREE WIFI when using your own laptop / iphone . ** Our hilltop position overlooks the Coral Sea with magnificent views over Pioneer Bay, Abel Point Marina and the spectacular Whitsunday Islands. ** Courtesy transfers from the tour operator for all tour bookings! ** We are situated a small walk (300 metres) - a taxi is $5.00 - $8.00 From Airlie Beach depending on day/night/weekend. ** Salt water swimming pool and a smaller toddler pool is the perfect location to unwind and enjoy the breathtaking views of the Coral Sea. ** Pool and barbecue facilities, outdoor settings and sun lounges for the perfect restful break away from home. ** Games room for the little kids! ** Laundry facilities with washing machines, clothes driers and clothes line are also onsite for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Airlie Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airlie Apartments Hotel Airlie Beach
Airlie Apartments Beach
Airlie Apartments Hotel Beach
Airlie Apartments Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing