We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay in Airlie”
Review of Airlie Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Airlie Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at Airlie Apartments. Cathy was awesome and helped us out with all of our needs. The hill was a bit of a challenge in the heat but would definitely stay here again on our next visit, loved the room, great pool and the view was amazing!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shari F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (335)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

108 - 114 of 335 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2014

This is a great place to stay based on my last stay 2 years ago but this time I booked a two bedroom unit for three people but we had to cancel due to one person could not go. They charged a booking fee from my deposit of $30. They tried to tell me it was in the confirmation note they sent but that is too late as you have already paid by the time you get the note. This fee should be on the original web site not after you paid.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Ron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airlie-Apts, Manager at Airlie Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2014

Hi Ron,
Thanks for the review however, I would just like to clear a few issues with what you have written.
1. your reservation was for May 2014 and yet you have noted that you stayed in October, 2013?
2. the $30.00 fee is an administration fee for a cancelled booking, not a booking fee.
3. the Terms and Conditions are on the website.

When you make your booking online and fill out the credit card section, just before you press SUBMIT, it states '‘By clicking submit, you agree to the Terms and Conditions’. This is where you read those Terms and Conditions as it has the cancellation policy noted.

4. Your final response when you emailed back to me was, 'who reads all that stuff for making a hotel booking and I will write a review on Trip Advisor'.

We take great care to email a confirmation letter to all our guests, to follow up on their booking and we do it so that we reconfirm exactly what they have booked. e.g arrival/departure dates, room type, our hours of operation, travel arrangements,how to book tours and at the bottom is the reconfirmation of our Cancellation Policy along with other terms and conditions.
The confirmation letter was emailed to you on 21December, 2013.
Other guests have found our confirmation letters handy as they have contacted us after we have emailed, and they have realised that they have entered the dates incorrectly and need to change them.
We are more than happy to move a guest's booking to an alternate date if you feel you can visit within 6 months. This way you don't have to lose your deposit.
We work hard to look after our guests and we will continue to offer the same service as Airlie Apartments is a great place to stay!

Cathy Logan
Resident Manager
Airlie Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Stayed the Australia day long weekend. Was very relaxing despite the bad weather. Lovely staff, nice pool area and well furnished apartments. We stayed in the 2 bedroom apartments by the pool. Great deck to sit out on and have dinner and a few drinks. Only downside of the property is that its on a small hill, allows for great views and a bit of a exercise (not intense) on the way back from the pub. Close enough to all the action but far enough that you get a good night of sleep. We will stay here again!

Liam & Tina

Room Tip: Get a room around the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Foodloverliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airlie-Apts, Manager at Airlie Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2014

Airlie Apartments is all about peace and tranquility so that you do get a good night sleep, ready for the daily adventures that await you. Our hill does give you a small workout and then you can enjoy some chocolate, chips, a beer or a glass of wine when you get to the apartment, because you have just worked it off - sort of! A taxi is only $5 - $10 from the town, depending on day or night but it is good to see you walking the hill and getting some exercise.
We hope to see you real soon as I know you were here to plan a very special day!

Cheers,
Cathy Logan
Resident Manager
Airlie Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

The Arlie Apartments were a great choice. The reviews confirm what we just experienced. We would definitely stay here again. The only two things I would point out: WIFI should work better in the rooms and the cooking utensils should be checked and replaced. The electric stove does not work well with bended metal pans.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kamil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airlie-Apts, Manager at Airlie Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2014

It is our guests that are our eyes and ears so we appreciate the feedback and letting us know that we need to replace some cooking items in the apartment. Our housekeepers work hard cleaning and do check on most things, so thank you for taking the time to write.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed Airlie Apartments and felt the same as other guests had written. We work hard to look after all our guests.
Wi Fi signal is good in most apartments and depending on the device as well as the amount of people on at the same time, will depend on whether it is slowed down or not. We offer FREE Wi Fi if you book your tours with us, otherwise there is a charge for the complete stay and we cannot guarantee that we can supply the Wi Fi code to everyone if we are heavily booked. We currently looking at how we can improve the signal to all apartments.

Cheers
Cathy Logan
Resident Manager
Airlie Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Keep it in mind that it's not a 5 star hotel. But the hotel's price is very reasonable and the mainstreet is in the vicinity. Our room was very clean and we felt right at home. The view from our room was quite enjoyable. And it has a nice swimming pool that is clean and near the water. Last of all, Cathy Logan is hands-down the best resident manager. Due to our deafness, she was more than willing to accommodate to our needs. I've never encountered a hotel resident manager like her before. She definitely made us feel welcomed. And she was super friendly. So, it was definitely a pleasure staying at Airlie Apartments. If I wind up visiting Airlie Beach again sometime in the future, I would most definitely stay at Airlie Apartments again.

Mike and Katie from the USA

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mag1232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airlie-Apts, Manager at Airlie Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2014

You are spot on Mike and Katie, we are not a 5 star hotel. We are holiday apartments that are clean & comfortable, offer good value and a good night sleep! And to think that you stayed through a 'cyclone' and then returned again because you wanted to experience the Great Barrier Reef and Whitehaven Beach.
Having a hearing impairment made me realise how wonderful you both were, as you just got on and enjoyed life! You both made my heart sing and whenever I feel life maybe getting a little tough, I will think of both of you.
I really hope the rest of your travels have been spectacular and I felt I was blessed to have met you.
Thanks for staying at Airlie Apartments not once, but twice and for the lovely review as I know it has come from your heart.
Cheers,
Cathy Logan
Resident Manager
Airlie Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

I was very impressed with the apartment which was surprisingly large and spotless. The bed was extremely comfortable. All cooking utensils were available, which meant I could save dollars by cooking on site. Cathy was helpful with all my enquiries and very informative with her local knowledge.

Room Tip: Room 1 is a great value-for-money apartment especially for the solo traveller.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

The apartments are highly standard equipped and comfortable. All was in pristine condition. Very well situated. Great value for money. Everything was spot on.
The owners are absolutely lovely and helpful. During our stay a cyclon crossed the coast so our flight was cancelled. Staff didn't stop helping any moment trying to find out alternatives, making calls to the airlines on behalf of us etc. Eventually we had to travel to Townsville to take a flight which is a 3 and a half hours drive and it was the owner herself who got us there even for a lower price than the one agreed.
If some day I'm back in Airlie beach, I'll know where to go.
thanks

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iñigo Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airlie-Apts, Manager at Airlie Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

It is not always the perfect holiday to be caught in a 'Cyclone' and luckily it was only a small one, so no damage done and everyone was safe. Just lots of wind and rain and the unfortunate part is that the tours and transport to the area gets cancelled for 24-48 hours. Luckily, we could get a few of you on a flight out of Townsville and as I have the transport authority licence, I could drive you with the roads open to the north.
Our office can always organise all your tours and transport and we are here for our guests. Our motto is......our guests come first!
I was glad to hear you had a wonderful time in Brisbane with your friends. Thanks for writing the review and looking on the positive side when the weather is not the best!
Cheers
Cathy Logan
Resident Manager
Airlie Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Airlie Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
#3 of 10 in Airlie Beach
388 reviews
0.3 mi away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#1 of 10 in Airlie Beach
1,207 reviews
0.3 mi away
Whitsunday on the Beach
Whitsunday on the Beach
#8 of 10 in Airlie Beach
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Mantra Club Croc
Mantra Club Croc
#1 of 1 in Cannonvale
365 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mantra Boathouse Apartments
Mantra Boathouse Apartments
#3 of 56 in Airlie Beach
541 reviews
0.4 mi away
at Water's Edge Resort
at Water's Edge Resort
#26 of 56 in Airlie Beach
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airlie Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airlie Apartments

Address: 22 Airlie Cres, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range: $100 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Airlie Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Why book with Airlie Apartments? ** Great Friendly Service - we will look after you! Book direct for accommodation discounts! Book your tours at our reception or via our online tour business Airlie Beach Online. Courtesy transfers from the tour operators for all tour bookings! Our hilltop position overlooks the Coral Sea with magnificent views over Pioneer Bay, Abell Point Marina and the spectacular Whitsunday Islands. We are situated a small walk (300 metres) - a taxi is $5.00 - $10.00 From Airlie Beach depending on day/night/weekend. Salt water swimming pool and a smaller toddler pool is the perfect location to unwind and enjoy the breathtaking views of the Coral Sea. Pool and barbecue facilities, outdoor settings and sun lounges for the perfect restful break away from home. Games room for the little kids! Laundry facilities with washing machines, clothes driers and clothes line are also onsite for your convenience. Onsite management. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Airlie Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airlie Apartments Hotel Airlie Beach
Airlie Apartments Beach
Airlie Apartments Hotel Beach
Airlie Apartments Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing