We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will happily recommend”
Review of Airlie Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Airlie Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 10, 2014

I was very impressed with the apartment which was surprisingly large and spotless. The bed was extremely comfortable. All cooking utensils were available, which meant I could save dollars by cooking on site. Cathy was helpful with all my enquiries and very informative with her local knowledge.

Room Tip: Room 1 is a great value-for-money apartment especially for the solo traveller.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (326)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

107 - 113 of 326 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2014

The apartments are highly standard equipped and comfortable. All was in pristine condition. Very well situated. Great value for money. Everything was spot on.
The owners are absolutely lovely and helpful. During our stay a cyclon crossed the coast so our flight was cancelled. Staff didn't stop helping any moment trying to find out alternatives, making calls to the airlines on behalf of us etc. Eventually we had to travel to Townsville to take a flight which is a 3 and a half hours drive and it was the owner herself who got us there even for a lower price than the one agreed.
If some day I'm back in Airlie beach, I'll know where to go.
thanks

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iñigo Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airlie-Apts, Manager at Airlie Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

It is not always the perfect holiday to be caught in a 'Cyclone' and luckily it was only a small one, so no damage done and everyone was safe. Just lots of wind and rain and the unfortunate part is that the tours and transport to the area gets cancelled for 24-48 hours. Luckily, we could get a few of you on a flight out of Townsville and as I have the transport authority licence, I could drive you with the roads open to the north.
Our office can always organise all your tours and transport and we are here for our guests. Our motto is......our guests come first!
I was glad to hear you had a wonderful time in Brisbane with your friends. Thanks for writing the review and looking on the positive side when the weather is not the best!
Cheers
Cathy Logan
Resident Manager
Airlie Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Spent 3 days, 2 nights in Airlie Beach prior to heading over to the Whitsundays. Upon checking in we were lucky enough to be upgraded to a Sea View room.

Apartments themselves are extremely clean and very spacious with all the relevant amenities in place with Air-conditioning throughout. Ours had a separate bedroom with a nice amount of storage space, and a large open plan kitchen and dining area along with a large Balcony area for watching the sun set.

Location wise, the apartments are a nice 5 minute stroll from Airlie Beach centre, and a cheap taxi ride to the marina if you're heading somewhere via the water. The host, Cathy, was extremely welcoming and made sure we had an enjoyable stay.

Should we ever return to Airlie, we'd have no qualms in booking in again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dantheman79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Would definitely recommend these apartments. I had a lovely stay there. Cathy the manager was incredibly helpful and lovely. The apartment was large, spacious and most importantly clean. We liked it so much we stayed there twice! It is close to the town centre and handy for the lagoon.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marie louise g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

I had a lovely stay at Airlie Apartments. The rooms are clean and spacious and the bed is the most comfortable I've ever slept in. I had a great view from my apartment and the pool is great to swim in. Cathy at hotel reception is very hospitable and went above and beyond to make it a pleasant stay for me. Tours were booked for me in advance at my request which made things easier for me upon my arrival. For such a great price, I'd thoroughly recommend staying at Airlie Apartments.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happy123Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Cathy was extremely helpful in assisting us with our day trip plans before and during our stay. The amenities are excellent, large, clean, up to date, beautiful views, easy access to the promenade and boardwalk. Large pool area, BBQ areas and private deck overlooking the pool and harbour. We will be back and will recommend the apartments to friends and fellow travellers.
thanks again!

Room Tip: Ask for a view room, although I am certain they all have some kind of view, but book early! Popular...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pacificlady8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We stayed at Airlie Apartments for 3 nights including one night which was previously unscheduled. Prior contact with the apartments was great and they booked a trip to the Whitehavens for us the day before we arrived (at our request).

The facilities were great with a pool/s which our teenage boys loved and excellent seating and barbecue facilities beside the pool. The apartment was very clean with a well stocked kitchen with tea, coffee and some condiments provided. The apartment did have air conditioning although the one in the main bedroom was very noisy at night but that wasn't really an issue.

The Manager, Cathy, was really helpful and had lots of suggestions for things we could do. We even ended up changing our travelling plans with her help so we had a lot less time in the car and more time enjoying ourselves.

I would definitely recommend Airlie Apartments, it is somewhere we would consider staying again if we were in the area. It is on a steep hill which is pretty exhausting in the high heat of mid summer so we ended up taking our car into the town most of the time which wasn't an issue as parking is easily found.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cate D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Airlie Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#5 of 10 in Airlie Beach
411 reviews
0.8 mi away
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
#2 of 10 in Airlie Beach
371 reviews
0.3 mi away
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#1 of 10 in Airlie Beach
1,147 reviews
0.7 mi away
Peppers Airlie Beach
Peppers Airlie Beach
#7 of 56 in Airlie Beach
1,209 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mantra Club Croc
Mantra Club Croc
#1 of 1 in Cannonvale
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airlie Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airlie Apartments

Address: 22 Airlie Cres, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range: $98 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Airlie Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Why book with Airlie Apartments? ** Great Friendly Service - we will look after you! Book direct for accommodation discounts! Book your tours at our reception or via our online tour business Airlie Beach Online. Courtesy transfers from the tour operators for all tour bookings! Our hilltop position overlooks the Coral Sea with magnificent views over Pioneer Bay, Abell Point Marina and the spectacular Whitsunday Islands. We are situated a small walk (300 metres) - a taxi is $5.00 - $10.00 From Airlie Beach depending on day/night/weekend. Salt water swimming pool and a smaller toddler pool is the perfect location to unwind and enjoy the breathtaking views of the Coral Sea. Pool and barbecue facilities, outdoor settings and sun lounges for the perfect restful break away from home. Games room for the little kids! Laundry facilities with washing machines, clothes driers and clothes line are also onsite for your convenience. Onsite management. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Airlie Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airlie Apartments Hotel Airlie Beach
Airlie Apartments Beach
Airlie Apartments Hotel Beach
Airlie Apartments Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing