We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money, good location”
Review of Airlie Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Airlie Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money, good location”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights using the deal listed above (book 2 nights and got 1 free essentially) and stayed at the top of the range apartment with the large deck & beautiful view. The manager Cathy was very helpful - from booking our transfer to knowledge of all the local tours/hotel deals & (when we couldn't book an extra night here) contacting our other B&B to arrange for our bags to be stored there while we sailed on a boat for 2 nights. Only 5 minutes walk to the main shopping strip and yes it's a steep climb back but the cardio is good for you. Great value for money if you're on a budget.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Esther_Li29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airlie-Apts, Manager at Airlie Apartments, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Hi Esther,
Our trip advisor special is popular and a great deal if you can stay 3 or more nights. It is subject to availability and we are always happy to look at all apartments available.

We can book all the tours, overnight sailing, bus travel, flights and alternate accommodation. We are always happy to help you co-ordinate all your travel arrangements and sometimes it is better to ask us because we know how to look for all the options available to you.

Thank you for the review and we look forward to welcoming you again when travelling to Airlie Beach.

Cathy Logan
Resident Manager
Airlie Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    84
    13
    5
    5
See reviews for
61
158
17
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

This place is a real find. At its price point, many other Airlie Beach accommodations would give you a dumpy dorm-style room, but Airlie Apartments offers a full kitchen (with plates, cutlery, pots, and cooking utensils), a living room with TV, DVD, and couches, and a nice bedroom and bathroom. The rooms look a tad spare, but everything is clean and comfortable. In addition, you get a porch with great sunset views of the harbor. The pool has additional shaded seating and grills for cooking out.

Airlie Apartments is a bit tucked away on the hillside, but it's still only a 5 minute walk to the heart of downtown. Good location and accommodations at a great price -- what more can you ask for?

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank golem79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Takapuna, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Some people are happy to keep a business ticking over, Cathy goes the extra mile. Everything was comfortable, a home away from home.
1. The location: great views high above the main drag.
2. The apartment: our cheaper garden view apartment had a sea view with a lovely balcony to relax on (it was above the reception). It was clean and had everything we could have possibly needed.
3. Customer Service: second to none. Cathy had made an effort to know how the local tours worked, what would be worth doing in the windy weather and honest feedback on how to get the most out of our budget and time.

In short we will be returning to this beautiful area soon and we won't even consider looking anywhere else to stay.

Room Tip: The higher the better for those views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bohemian_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, England
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights during a recent visit to Airlie Beach. Our apartment was located next to the pool with lovely views over Abel Marina. We really enjoyed our stay and found the staff to be very welcoming and helpful.

The apartment was clean and of a large size with all the amentities that we could possible need. We really enjoyed being able to do our own cooking and relax after our long days. These apartments are literally located a 4 min walk from the main street in Airlie Beach, however we did need a car to get to the nearby 'large' Coles supermarket down the road.

The location is great for visiting Airlie Beach and the Whitsundays with everything only a stroll away. My only constructive feedback would be regarding the canopy that collects water from the rain which 'poured' water down from the above apartment to outside our back door. This kept me awake during our first night and could have been an issue had it had rained on the other nights. Maybe this is somethign that needs a quick fix to prevent future reoccurances.

Overall a great stay and would recommend to others visiting Airlie Beach.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sazkebab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MELBOURNE
1 review
Reviewed June 26, 2012

After being delayed by the airlines for some 6 hrs, Cathy the manager, went out of her way to pick us up from town after hours and make us feel welcome & settled in our 2 bedrm apartment which was poolside but still had magnificent views across the bay. After staying 3 nights, Cathy was only too happy to store our luggage for our return 2 nights after staying on a dive yacht for 3 nights in between. She happily booked us in for parasailing & jetskiing & was a wealth of information. The apartment was clean, very homely & spacious for us 4 adults. The daily 5 minute hike up the hill was challenging but worth the effort to reach our Airlie Apartment - relaxing either in the apartment, or on our patio or beside the pool. Very reasonable rates considering the excellent "budget" accommodation & additional facilities available. Keep on smiling Cathy!

Room Tip: Room 17 was poolside plus had an excellent view over Able Point Marina (great for sunsets!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Airlie Apartments, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
You had a terrible start to your holiday but eventually made it to Airlie Apartments in Airlie Beach. It was my pleasure to look after you and your lovely family. The weather was perfect and it wasn't too long before you were in your summer clothes!
Thank you for your review and the poolside apartments also have good views to the water. Our sunsets can be very special and even I take a moment to look at them when I can get away from the office.
Our airport transfer service is also available which you booked to go back to the airport.

Take a look at the very top of the Trip Advisor page for any SPECIALS we are offering. You will have to phone or send an email to Airlie Apartments to get the deals.

Cheers
Cathy Logan
Resident Manager
Airlie Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Also clean, tours booked, pick up right at the back street
Internet not available in all rooms, but ok in games room
Steep road if you want to walk to town and back, be very fit or take your car!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toowoomba4350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Airlie Apartments, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Our housekeepers worked hard to keep the apartments to a very clean standard. All the tours will transfer you from our property so you don't have to walk up the hill. That is our aim to keep your health in check whilst you indulge in the good life!!
Wi Fi for the garden view apartments is only available in the common areas or games room, due to a brick wall that the signal can not get throug.
We try to have a relaxed and friendly attitude with everyone as we find this works best for our guests.
Thanks for the review and we hope to see you again soon.

Cathy Logan
Resident Manager
Airlie Apartments
61-7-49466222
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Took the ferry over from the airport on Hamilton Island. Only cost $2.50 per adult for a bus to the Airlie Apartments--although through miscommunication we had just missed Cathy, who took the time after hours to try to meet us at the dock. She got us all settled in our 2bdrm. apt. which had heavenly views of the harbor. We enjoyed meals nd drinks on our porch each day. The room was very clean and well stocked with kitchen supplies as well as ome nice extras like a microwave, toaster, ipod docking station, dvd player, etc. The laundry facility was great to have as well. short walk down a steep hill places you right in the mix of town. The pool was too cold to swim in...solar panel heating would be a cheap way to make it more of a year-round amenity. My only complaint was that our bed was quite hard--not the most comfortable nights sleep but the great adpects of our visit far outweighed it. All in all, a great visit of a place run more like a family/b&b feel and less like a business. Would recommend this place hands down over any other accom.

Room Tip: Room 15 is on the top level overlooking the harbor....breathtaking views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missabby44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Airlie Apartments, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Your review says it all about Airlie Apartments. That is exactly how I pictured us to be, relaxed and friendly like a B&B property, only that you have your own apartment. I always feel I am welcoming everyone into my home as I live on site.
I will mention your suggestion to the owner of the apt about the mattress and I completely understand your thoughts. I recently had a few days away and the bed I slept in was the same. I compared my bed when I got home and there was a difference. Thank you for letting me know because if you don't tell us we don't know.
We only have a short winter and the body corporate are reviewing whether to heat the pool or not. These are all the expenses we try to minimise to keep the room rates down.
I hope you enjoyed the remainder of your travels and thank you for the review.

Cathy Logan
Resident Manager
Airlie Apartments

Cathy Logan
Resident Manager
Airlie Apartments
61-7-49466222
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Airlie Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#5 of 10 in Airlie Beach
400 reviews
0.8 mi away
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
#3 of 10 in Airlie Beach
355 reviews
0.3 mi away
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#1 of 10 in Airlie Beach
1,102 reviews
0.1 mi away
Airlie Beach Motor Lodge
Airlie Beach Motor Lodge
#7 of 10 in Airlie Beach
152 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sea Star Apartments
Sea Star Apartments
#1 of 54 in Airlie Beach
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airlie Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airlie Apartments

Property: Airlie Apartments
Address: 22 Airlie Cres, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 54 Specialty Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Airlie Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Why book with Airlie Apartments? ** Great Friendly Service - we will look after you! Book direct for accommodation discounts! Book your tours at our reception or via our online tour business Airlie Beach Online. Courtesy transfers from the tour operators for all tour bookings! Our hilltop position overlooks the Coral Sea with magnificent views over Pioneer Bay, Abell Point Marina and the spectacular Whitsunday Islands. We are situated a small walk (300 metres) - a taxi is $5.00 - $10.00 From Airlie Beach depending on day/night/weekend. Salt water swimming pool and a smaller toddler pool is the perfect location to unwind and enjoy the breathtaking views of the Coral Sea. Pool and barbecue facilities, outdoor settings and sun lounges for the perfect restful break away from home. Games room for the little kids! Laundry facilities with washing machines, clothes driers and clothes line are also onsite for your convenience. Onsite management. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Airlie Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airlie Apartments Hotel Airlie Beach
Airlie Apartments Beach
Airlie Apartments Hotel Beach
Airlie Apartments Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing