We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Experience”
Review of Airlie Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Airlie Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Emerald, Queensland, Australia
1 review
“Amazing Experience”
Reviewed October 1, 2011

The Airlie Apartments was an amazing place to stay, the rooms were beautifully furnished with everything a person on holiday could hope for. The service was exceptional everything was professional yet with a lovely welcoming air. I would recommend these apartments to anyone who asked, I definitely know it is my number one choice when I stay in Airlie Beach.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tia979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    83
    12
    5
    5
See reviews for
60
156
17
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

We had a beautiful apartment with lovely views over the marina. The kitchen had everything you'd need to cook all meals. The hill is a bit steep but certainly not impossible. (I was out-stripped by a young mother pushing a child in a stroller up the hill)! Cathy was fantastic. She's a very people-friendly manager, and she knows her stuff about the area. We'd definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Room 6 was lovely ~ spacious with a very large balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mima89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irish in Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 14, 2011

Cathy was a very helpfull with all our bookings and questions, A real personal touch, as she remembers your name & what you have planed to bool.
The apartments are fab, really clean, with pleanty of room. The kitchen is very well equiped, so if you wish to eat in you have everything.
it is only a 2min walk to the main street with great views of the harbour & great for sunset.

Will definatly be staying here again

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank camcork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2011

We had a good time here in Airlie Beach. The apartment we stayed in was nice, clean, self contained, quite large with a balcony that had nice views both sides. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. We were able to cook pretty much every night. The apartments are a short walk to the sea and amenities - just beware of the uphill walk on the way back! Would definately reccomend and stay here again if we are lucky to come back to Australia again!

Room Tip: I think most the rooms are being updated as there were furniture removals there when we stayed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bungleford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2011

The guest information in each apartment, mentions that the hosts want to engender old fashioned service and customer care for the visitors experience, and that is certainly most true of the management at Airlie apartments. Cathy, is one in a million - with tireless attention and enthusiasm not only for the property, but for each traveller who enters the radius of the building. The apartments are spacious, well appointed and with breathtaking views, but it is the customer care that Cathy and her staff imbue their work that really makes this an unmissable place to stay. It is up a steep hill, but if you drive, or can cope with a short walk, the property is so close to everything, and once ensconsed in the apartment, it is like being in another world, and yet right on the doorstep of those wondrous Whitsunday Islands and the bustly town of Airlie Beach. I could not recommend this property more wholeheartedly. Value for money, great accommodation and the very best service. Rare in this day and age!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
1 review
Reviewed August 30, 2011

Great apartments at a great price. Cathy was very helpful in booking reservation, also helped book Great Barrier Reef and Whitehaven Beach tours. Thanks again Cathy!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dtraveler02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2011

The room was an older style room (which is what we were told when we booked) and had the appointments. The bathroom and kitchen were dated, but functional. The newer apartments in the complex looked superior (and were probably priced at such). For the bargain traveller, its good value for money and a short walk to the shops - noting that there is a steep incline for about 30 metres for those who dont like climbs. In saying that, if you have ever been to Airlie Beach, its all hills so finding flat land is difficult. Pool looked clean and was large. There was a BBQ in the pool area. The lady in reception was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kdsydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Airlie Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#4 of 10 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
0.5 mi away
Airlie Beach Hotel
Airlie Beach Hotel
#3 of 10 in Airlie Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
0.3 mi away
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#1 of 10 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,074 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sea Star Apartments
Sea Star Apartments
#1 of 54 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
0.3 mi away
Whitsunday on the Beach
Whitsunday on the Beach
#7 of 10 in Airlie Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airlie Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airlie Apartments

Property: Airlie Apartments
Address: 22 Airlie Cres, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 54 Specialty Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Airlie Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Why book with Airlie Apartments? ** Great Friendly Service - we will look after you! ** Book direct for accommodation discounts!** Book your tours at our reception and receive FREE WIFI when using your own laptop / iphone . ** Our hilltop position overlooks the Coral Sea with magnificent views over Pioneer Bay, Abel Point Marina and the spectacular Whitsunday Islands. ** Courtesy transfers from the tour operator for all tour bookings! ** We are situated a small walk (300 metres) - a taxi is $5.00 - $8.00 From Airlie Beach depending on day/night/weekend. ** Salt water swimming pool and a smaller toddler pool is the perfect location to unwind and enjoy the breathtaking views of the Coral Sea. ** Pool and barbecue facilities, outdoor settings and sun lounges for the perfect restful break away from home. ** Games room for the little kids! ** Laundry facilities with washing machines, clothes driers and clothes line are also onsite for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Airlie Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airlie Apartments Hotel Airlie Beach
Airlie Apartments Beach
Airlie Apartments Hotel Beach
Airlie Apartments Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing