We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“really relaxing holidays”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Airlie Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Airlie Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“really relaxing holidays”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2011

We stayed at Airlie Apartments last August during one week. The apartment was really clean, the kitchen ready to use, and the big balcony perfect for Breakfast and afternoon naps! Cathy and Sam were really helpful to organise our daytrips and had good tips! I'll go back there! :)

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrix_20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    82
    12
    5
    5
See reviews for
59
156
17
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ballarat
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2011

A more friendly and helpful venue would be hard to find. Stayed for 3 nights then Cathy booked tours and further accommodation for us and even drove us to get to it. The apartment was great, very clean and plenty of room to spread out. Great view from the pool and BBQ over the marina. Loved our stay. Thanks Cathy.

Room Tip: Ask Cathy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenn-Elizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2011

We were chopping and changing so much and yet Cathy was helpful and accommodating.
I had initially booked for 4 ppl, a last-minute addition meant a mad scramble to get things reorganized. For airlie apartments, a quick email was all it took. Then we got side tracked on the way there and Cathy still greeted us with a grin after we arrived 2hrs later after dark. The apartment was made up, clean and well catered for. The small things really mattered, such having oil and salt-and-pepper in a full kitchen is such a brilliant idea.
We were in airlie beach to attend a.wedding, so we had a hectic schedule but took our time deciding on our reef tour. I called Cathy 5pm organising the tour for next day. All done and booked in 10mins. Impressive.
What more can I say, thanks Cathy for rescuing our trip!
Oh, the pool was slightly cold, but enjoyable. Sunrise from the veranda wasn't too bad either. I wish we had more time.

Thanks again.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cindzt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2011

A big thanks to Cathy who and the other ladies who made my stay in airlie absolutely fantastic! I had a great room right next to the pool, not to mention the 4 beers I received on arrival that had been given to Cathy who doesn't drink beer. It was within easy walking distance of the main street and the lagoon and the room was exactly what i wanted as someone staying by myself, but it would also suit a couple, a family or a couple of friends. Thanks!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessstievano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2011

Airlie apartments is an excellent place to stay for a holiday. We stayed 3 nights in an clean, well designed apartment with an excellent view of the Ocean!!! Cathy could not have been more helpful to us when we asked about tours to the Great Barrier Reef and Whitehaven Beach. Setting us up with something that fit into our plans perfectly!! Definitely recommend this place for couples and families or even just a holiday with friends. Thank you so much for your amazing hospitality during our stay. I'm sure we will be back in future!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mel_truck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2011

Cathy at Airlie Apartments came to our rescue after loosing our accommodation and payment at Hamilton Island....a Hero, providing us with 4 fabulous rooms at a fraction of the actual cost....in one, Airlie Apartments saved our wedding and honeymoon!!
The rooms were fabulous, our apartment was spacious, clean, and contained everything we could think of. A great deck to admire the awesome marina views and only a short walk to town, we didn't need a car the 4 days we were there. Thanks again Cathy and staff at Airlie Apartments!! I look forward to coming back next year xo

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JonesRen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2011

A huge thanks to Cathy for all her help in making our stay at Airlie Beach the most memorable 5 nights of our holiday in OZ. Kim and I were soo pleased to have found your apartments that we promised every time we are up the east coast we will pop in and say hello, the help from you was second to none and it really made us feel welcome, thanks again for making our stay so perfect.

Airlie Apartments is a great place to stay with everything on your doorstep, we wish we were back staying as the accomodation is excellent, we had a fatastic time, the rooms were excellent and Cathy made sure our stay was fantastic!

Thanks for everything Cathy.

See you next time were in Airlie.

Room Tip: Cathy will make sure your ok!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimmyluvsoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Airlie Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#4 of 10 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
0.5 mi away
Airlie Beach Hotel
Airlie Beach Hotel
#3 of 10 in Airlie Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
0.3 mi away
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#1 of 10 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,066 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sea Star Apartments
Sea Star Apartments
#2 of 54 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
0.3 mi away
Whitsunday on the Beach
Whitsunday on the Beach
#7 of 10 in Airlie Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airlie Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airlie Apartments

Property: Airlie Apartments
Address: 22 Airlie Cres, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 54 Specialty Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Airlie Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Why book with Airlie Apartments? ** Great Friendly Service - we will look after you! ** Book direct for accommodation discounts!** Book your tours at our reception and receive FREE WIFI when using your own laptop / iphone . ** Our hilltop position overlooks the Coral Sea with magnificent views over Pioneer Bay, Abel Point Marina and the spectacular Whitsunday Islands. ** Courtesy transfers from the tour operator for all tour bookings! ** We are situated a small walk (300 metres) - a taxi is $5.00 - $8.00 From Airlie Beach depending on day/night/weekend. ** Salt water swimming pool and a smaller toddler pool is the perfect location to unwind and enjoy the breathtaking views of the Coral Sea. ** Pool and barbecue facilities, outdoor settings and sun lounges for the perfect restful break away from home. ** Games room for the little kids! ** Laundry facilities with washing machines, clothes driers and clothes line are also onsite for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Airlie Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airlie Apartments Hotel Airlie Beach
Airlie Apartments Beach
Airlie Apartments Hotel Beach
Airlie Apartments Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing