We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Azure Sea Whitsunday
Sydney
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Comfortable ,spacious apartment with great view from bedroom and balcony over Airlie Beach. Apartment was clean, with well equipped kitchen, full size fridge and a laundry. There was a secure garage, though we flew in and decided we didn't need to hire a car for the 5 days we were there. Tours picked us up and returned us to the apartment. Town was within walking distance but we did catch a taxi back ( about $7)as it was quite a steep walk back.Plenty of nice restaurants to choose from. We took a taxi to Coles at Cannonvale (about $11each way) for a bigger shop at the beginning of our stay as there was only a smaller supermarket in Airlie Beach itself. The apartments are privately owned, so there was no restaurant or cafe on the premises.The Manager was was most helpful in his suggestions regarding day tours, restaurants, shopping etc. There were 2 nice pools, though one was having maintenance done during our stay. There were several tours out to the islands and Airlie Beach was a good base. Also had a great day on the Crocodile Safari on the Proserpine River. All in all, a very enjoyable, relaxing stay!

Room Tip: Apartments on second floor had best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarmenWSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    68
    47
    15
    12
See reviews for
49
111
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rockhampton, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We have stayed in Airlie beach a few times and like the apt on the hill for convenience to the Main Street and the spectacular views. The Mecure also has secure parking and is walking distance to town. It could do with a refurnish but for what we paid it was value for money.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank exmouthtours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broome, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

Lovely neat apartments with all the modcon's needed for a relaxing getaway, nice pool and gym and undercover secure parking. Apartment had plenty of utensils, pots pans etc, a good soze fridge, lovely big outdoor area and large dining setting. Everything was clean and well maintained.
We were on Level 2 which had a great view! Reception staff were very helpful and friendly. We had our own vehicle so no probs getting to the shops - I walked down to airlie main street one day only took 10 mins :) Would recommend and def stay here again in the future!

Room Tip: upper levels for a lovely sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caesar15780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Vines
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

This is a good place to stay with views across Airlie Beach to the sea but it can't be classed as a Hotel as it is a block of time share apartments that can be booked by the night. Room service is non existent for a short few days stay and there is no restaurant or cafe, but there is a small swimming pool. Each appartment has a full kitchen so you can self cater quite easily, and their is a washing machine and dryer. Our apartment was clean, in very good shape and was well equipped, it met our immediate needs for a short stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Derek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

This apartment location is not a hotel. All apartments are self contained, which means there is no restaurant within the property and also not adjacent.

Having said that of course if you cater for you family and want to cook 1 day or the other this spot should do it.

However (of course...) it is not cheap, and if you can afford go for the Penthouse. You will NOT REGRET!

Tip: reception is not always open...more like office hours try to arrange an arrival time.

And for the ones who stayed with this property, they will understand my title.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ExploreBeyond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

Recently returned from a trip to Airlie Beach staying at the lovely Azure apartments. The location, high on steep hill provided fantastic picture postcard views from large balcony (even had views from the bathroom) overlooking bay and islands. Excellent amenities in well fitted out apartment. Complex had 2 large pools which were luminous at night. Front staff extremely helpful in organising tours for us. Wildlife in the form of white cockatoos came to visit, enjoyed hand feeding them on balcony! A delightful stay. Highly recommended.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank ozzietravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moranbah
Level Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

Set up of apartments are fantastic. Full sized well equipped kitchen, laundry and bathroom with views. The very large veranda with ocean views is very relaxing and an excellent spot to partake of a few alcoholic beverages.quiet and relaxing, and very short easy walk to town.
Not the cleanest of rooms though...attention to detail is obviously not important to cleaners here! Also very disappointing to find the spa did not work.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chiznkirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Airlie Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#4 of 10 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
0.5 mi away
at Waterfront Whitsunday Retreat
0.4 mi away
at Water's Edge Resort
at Water's Edge Resort
#21 of 54 in Airlie Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Shingley Beach Resort
Shingley Beach Resort
#24 of 54 in Airlie Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
0.6 mi away
Blue Horizon Resort Apartments
Blue Horizon Resort Apartments
#32 of 54 in Airlie Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mantra Boathouse Apartments
Mantra Boathouse Apartments
#4 of 54 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Azure Sea Whitsunday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azure Sea Whitsunday

Property: Azure Sea Whitsunday
Address: 26-34 Raintree Pl, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia (Formerly Grand Mercure Azure Sea)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 54 Specialty Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Azure Sea Whitsunday 4.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Azure Sea Whitsunday reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mercure Azure Sea Hotel Airlie Beach
Azure Sea Whitsunday Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing