We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Manager is cool or maybe too cool? I let you decide ;-)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Azure Sea Whitsunday
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

This apartment location is not a hotel. All apartments are self contained, which means there is no restaurant within the property and also not adjacent.

Having said that of course if you cater for you family and want to cook 1 day or the other this spot should do it.

However (of course...) it is not cheap, and if you can afford go for the Penthouse. You will NOT REGRET!

Tip: reception is not always open...more like office hours try to arrange an arrival time.

And for the ones who stayed with this property, they will understand my title.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ExploreBeyond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (242)
There are newer reviews for Azure Sea Whitsunday
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 242 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2013

Recently returned from a trip to Airlie Beach staying at the lovely Azure apartments. The location, high on steep hill provided fantastic picture postcard views from large balcony (even had views from the bathroom) overlooking bay and islands. Excellent amenities in well fitted out apartment. Complex had 2 large pools which were luminous at night. Front staff extremely helpful in organising tours for us. Wildlife in the form of white cockatoos came to visit, enjoyed hand feeding them on balcony! A delightful stay. Highly recommended.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank ozzietravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Set up of apartments are fantastic. Full sized well equipped kitchen, laundry and bathroom with views. The very large veranda with ocean views is very relaxing and an excellent spot to partake of a few alcoholic beverages.quiet and relaxing, and very short easy walk to town.
Not the cleanest of rooms though...attention to detail is obviously not important to cleaners here! Also very disappointing to find the spa did not work.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chiznkirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Horace was very welcoming and helpful as a host. Views from our balcony over the ocean was fabulous. Location well away from the backpackers and main street of Airlie Beach - a steep walk up the hill to burn off those calories. Apartment style suited us well - plenty of space to spread out. Modern contemporary styling with great beds. Other features included gym and waters edge pool (unfortunately we didn't use either)

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndersonsCairns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

The location is up a very steep hill. The rooms are good and the view is fantastic, the only negative was the walk in and out of town. It only took 20 minutes. A car is a good option here. However there are plenty of taxis at $6.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Check in at 2:00 but as room was not ready yet couldn't check in til 3:45 in afternoon. To add to the drama all 3 of the aircons in the room didnt work and didnt get repaired. Great views but no aircon is a no no when on holidays.The receptonist was very good though just a shame about late checkin and no aircon.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Chris332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The Grand Mercure Azure Sea at Airlie Beach is a lovely complex. Located high up on the hilltop overlooking the beautiful waters of Airlie. The apartment we had was a 2 bedroom apartment (with the 2nd bedroom locked, due to only 2 of us in the apartment). The apartments could do with a bit of TLC due to sea air I'm guessing, balcony furniture needs replacing. A car is definately needed here to get around. Quiet area but Airlie township is very tired and needs a major overhaul. The weather wasn't too good while we were there so we weren't able to explore the fishing, sailing etc. All in all I would recommend the resort as a good place to stay. Enjoy the infinity pool it's great, even though it overlooks the building in front.

Room Tip: Ask for a room towards the end of the complex not directly overlooking the pool as they are a bit qu...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maz11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Airlie Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#5 of 10 in Airlie Beach
408 reviews
0.5 mi away
at Waterfront Whitsunday Retreat
0.4 mi away
at Water's Edge Resort
at Water's Edge Resort
#23 of 56 in Airlie Beach
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Shingley Beach Resort
Shingley Beach Resort
#26 of 56 in Airlie Beach
195 reviews
0.6 mi away
Blue Horizon Resort Apartments
Blue Horizon Resort Apartments
#38 of 56 in Airlie Beach
361 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mantra Boathouse Apartments
Mantra Boathouse Apartments
#4 of 56 in Airlie Beach
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Azure Sea Whitsunday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azure Sea Whitsunday

Address: 26-34 Raintree Pl, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia (Formerly Grand Mercure Azure Sea)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range: $135 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Azure Sea Whitsunday 4.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Azure Sea Whitsunday reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mercure Azure Sea Hotel Airlie Beach
Azure Sea Whitsunday Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing