We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value in Airlie Beach” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Azure Sea Whitsunday

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Azure Sea Whitsunday
Airlie Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great value in Airlie Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

'Azure Sea' is a knock-out every time I visit. The view is sensational, the rooms are very clean, well-furnished and spacious, and the staff are very friendly. I found time to use some of the fitness machines in the air-conditioned (deserted !) gymnasium. The gym is in the secure car park area on the ground floor, which is undercover and next to the lifts. Being totally undercover doesn't seem to be such a big deal, until it is raining and you are struggling with kids, shopping and/or suitcases trying to get upstairs.

Would definitely recommend the 'Azure Sea' to anyone for a weekend, or longer.

Room Tip: Try to get a penthouse suite - they're the best value in town !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Uncleron-60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    68
    47
    15
    12
See reviews for
49
111
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

We would definately use this hotel again , the apartment was lovely with everything we needed.
It was a great location with beautiful views and quiet away from the town , a quick walk down into town but a steep hill to get back but the taxi' s were very good about taking you the short distance.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank max367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

We booked through Accor Advantages Plus, for 2 nights in August 2012, and wish we had booked for at least 5 nights. After reading a review from one guest who only had bad things to say I can only respond that they were obviously very hard to please.
We found our experience amazing, the one bedroom apartment we had was fantastic and had everything we could have wished for including a well equipped kitchen and laundry, lovely furniture in the dining and living room, a bedroom with a comfortable bed and superb view and a lovely bathroom with bath with a view too. The huge deck with sliding doors off the living room and bedroom gave us incredible views over the bay.
The bonus was the free parking in a secure basement car park with a lift direct to our floor and a garbage disposal chute on each floor was handy too.
Our check in was without a hitch, though we did book and pay before departing Perth and hence on our arrival everything was in order and we found Horrie to be most pleasant and helpful, even giving us vouchers for free drinks at a local restaurant and advising that meals there could be charged back to the room, earning reward points too.
The 2 swimming pools were stunning, though it was a little too cool for us to use it in August and a barbeque in that area was also a great touch.
Location was good perched high on the hill with lovely views and only a few minutes from the town on Airlie Beach and about 10 minutes by car to a shopping centre with Woolworths Supermarket where quality ready made meals could be purchased - best I have tasted.
Check-out was quick and easy though we were very sad to leave.
Thanks Accor for such a great apartment and thanks to Horrie for the great service, we will certainly return for a longer stay.

Room Tip: All the rooms appeared to have great views and good pool access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Balilass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emerald, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

When I booked I didn't realize this was a unit. One. Night was not long enough to enjoy this level of accommodation. The room was excellent the views are exquisite and the location is perfect. Two thumbs up.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank mitchop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vitoria, ES
Level Contributor
143 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

This hotel has a fabulous infrastructure for a family o a couple and a stunning location for anyone.
This was one of the few very comfortable hotels one could rent for a single night. The manager is not very present, but enough for our needs.
It really looks like a home, with some interesting amenities, like a window overlooking the room from the bath.
As an extra 'price' for the view and the sleeping quality, the hotel is a bit far from the town center, and you have to hike a small hill or hire a cab for 1,5km.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robsonsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Airlie Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
at Waterfront Whitsunday Retreat
0.7 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#4 of 10 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
0.5 mi away
Shingley Beach Resort
Shingley Beach Resort
#24 of 54 in Airlie Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
at Water's Edge Resort
at Water's Edge Resort
#21 of 54 in Airlie Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
0.6 mi away
Blue Horizon Resort Apartments
Blue Horizon Resort Apartments
#31 of 54 in Airlie Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mantra Boathouse Apartments
Mantra Boathouse Apartments
#4 of 54 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Azure Sea Whitsunday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azure Sea Whitsunday

Property: Azure Sea Whitsunday
Address: 26-34 Raintree Pl, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia (Formerly Grand Mercure Azure Sea)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 54 Specialty Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Azure Sea Whitsunday 4.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Azure Sea Whitsunday reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mercure Azure Sea Hotel Airlie Beach
Azure Sea Whitsunday Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing