We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night not long enough”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Azure Sea Whitsunday
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 11, 2012

When I booked I didn't realize this was a unit. One. Night was not long enough to enjoy this level of accommodation. The room was excellent the views are exquisite and the location is perfect. Two thumbs up.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank mitchop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (242)
There are newer reviews for Azure Sea Whitsunday
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 242 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2012

This hotel has a fabulous infrastructure for a family o a couple and a stunning location for anyone.
This was one of the few very comfortable hotels one could rent for a single night. The manager is not very present, but enough for our needs.
It really looks like a home, with some interesting amenities, like a window overlooking the room from the bath.
As an extra 'price' for the view and the sleeping quality, the hotel is a bit far from the town center, and you have to hike a small hill or hire a cab for 1,5km.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robsonsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
13
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Very comfortable & spacious. Had all the amenities I required. Manager was very friendly & helpful. Have already recommended this hotel to my friends. Short 10 minute walk into town but a steep climb back from town.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

modern, clean, comfortable apartments . A good climb up quiet road to reach the hotel, but lovely views out to sea . Two smallish pools - but seemed adequate as the complex is quite small .Secure parking. Helpful staff . Apartments very well-appointed.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carltonmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robSydney_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

If you are looking for fabulous views, a well-appointed accommodation, and terrific amenities at Airlie Beach, then stay here! The apartment was modern, large, clean and offered beautiful views of the Coral Sea. The laundry and kitchen were a big plus for us. And kudos to the manager, Horace, who extended an offer he didn't have to. We were unable to make our first night's reservation due to the Bruce Highway road closure (flooding). We had prepaid reservations and understood it was our loss. Upon check-in, Horace offered to have us stay the following night at no extra charge to make up for the night we lost. At that time, we were unable to take him up on his offer and left the following day. We were unable to make it to our next destination due to another road closure (flooding again). We called Horace to see if his offer was still good. It was! He made special arrangements to get a key to us as we were arriving back after hours. Horace did not have to do that for us. Traveling on our own and being an international traveler, Horace was a welcome safe haven and we appreciated his hospitality.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LPWandBHW
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Airlie Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
at Waterfront Whitsunday Retreat
0.7 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#5 of 10 in Airlie Beach
408 reviews
0.4 mi away
at Water's Edge Resort
at Water's Edge Resort
#23 of 56 in Airlie Beach
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Shingley Beach Resort
Shingley Beach Resort
#26 of 56 in Airlie Beach
195 reviews
0.6 mi away
Blue Horizon Resort Apartments
Blue Horizon Resort Apartments
#37 of 56 in Airlie Beach
361 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mantra Boathouse Apartments
Mantra Boathouse Apartments
#4 of 56 in Airlie Beach
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Azure Sea Whitsunday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azure Sea Whitsunday

Address: 26-34 Raintree Pl, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia (Formerly Grand Mercure Azure Sea)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range: $135 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Azure Sea Whitsunday 4.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Azure Sea Whitsunday reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Mercure Azure Sea Hotel Airlie Beach
Azure Sea Whitsunday Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing