We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Stay as Always!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sea Star Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Thank you so much Julee!
We had a wonderful time, didn't even want to leave yesterday!
Awesome deal that we had, stay 4 pay 3 and all the tour packages- surprisingly got upgraded from 30 minutes scenic flight to a 3 hours tour package. Absolutely spoiled during our stay... The Whitehaven Express tour package was nice too even the customer service from the crew was poor, we still enjoy our day out... Loved it!!!!
Amazing pool and the view that we had, we even had a group of Cockatoo visited us on the balcony the last day. Great surprise :)
We will definitely come back again!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fairy0218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulesandAlan, Manager at Sea Star Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Thanks for the wonderful review. It was so great to have a couple stay like you two who got out there and enjoyed almost everything we have to offer here in the Whitsundays. Our Indulgence Package takes the hassle out of figuring out what to do and we try to work around the weather. Will look forward to seeing you both back here at Sea Star. Happy travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (428)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

219 - 225 of 428 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2014

We stayed here for three nights over the Australia Day long weekend. We were very impressed with the place, it was clean, well furnished, and the views were amazing!!! We spent a lot of time just chilling out on the balcony and swimming in the pools. It was a bit noisy outside (being the long weekend) but once the doors were closed, the noise was blocked out. A very steep hill but the view is worth it! Thanks for our stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JessNairn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulesandAlan, Manager at Sea Star Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Thanks for the review and we are glad you had a good weekend. It was certainly busy in Airlie Beach and it was also a bonus having such good weather over the Australia Day weekend.
We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights form Dec 24 - Dec 27. Was the perfect backdrop for a beautiful sunny Christmas. The views from our balcony were breathtaking. Julie & Alan were so friendly and were always available for guests needs. The room was very clean and the pool area was in pristine condition. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ocean view was special
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bogger85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulesandAlan, Manager at Sea Star Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Happy New Year to you and we trust you had a safe trip home and have settled back into it. Thanks a million for the lovely review, we are so glad you enjoyed yourselves.
Keep warm, all the best and we hope to see you back again.
Julie & Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We stayed with Julie and Allan from 2/1/14 to 10/1/14 it was the best place we had stayed. Even after climbing the hill on the first night. Clean well maintained apartments very well stocked (more than 4 sets of cutlery). Easy to book tours from the reception desk. I would recommend these apartments to everyone. And the views from the balconies and the pool amazing.

Room Tip: They are all amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulesandAlan, Manager at Sea Star Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a great review for us. You are right about the view, the hill and the stairs are worth it and a bit of exercise never hurt anyone. We certainly hope to see you back with us again at Sea Star. All the best for the coming year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Our spacious, comfortable, clean apartment, with fantastic views from the balcony, was the highlight of our trip to Australia. It was the perfect base for us to explore the Whitsundays from during the day, whilst providing a quiet refuge from the busier places in Airlie Beach in the evening. Taxis to take us up the hill were inexpensive and plentiful, and there were several lovely places to eat nearby. We booked the Indulgence Package, and were delighted with the quality and value for money of the trips booked for us. Our pick ups and drop offs at the apartments were organised by Julie and added to the sense of being pampered. The pool was beautiful - we wish we'd had more time to spend in it - but really any 'spare time' was spent on our balcony enjoying the view and the breezes.

Room Tip: Don't worry about the stairs and go for a room on the first or second floors for a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulesandAlan, Manager at Sea Star Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Thanks for the wonderful review, we are so glad you enjoyed our Indulgence Package. We wish you both all the best for the New Year and look forward to ONE DAY, seeing you both again.
Cheers
Julie & Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Great place to show Victorian friends how beautiful Queensland is. A car is needed to access the hills to the complex and most tour buses met us down the hill for pick up. Awesome views and spacious apartment!!. Just a word of warning to anyone with a disability....there are stairs. Just wish the spa had been heated!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tezza63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulesandAlan, Manager at Sea Star Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Thanks for writing a review on TripAdvisor and we noticed it was your first review (the first of many others we hope). We are a 3 storey walk up building, however we have one block (out of our 7) that has an elevator. Once guests get into their apartment, the view overtakes any misgivings about the stairs. It takes approx 8 - 10 minutes to walk down hill to the heart of Airlie Beach and approx $8 - $10 taxi fare back up (i.e. the price of a drink). Most tours pick you up from outside our office, unless it is with one of the larger companies that use bigger coaches that are unable to make it up our windy driveway. Our spa flows into the swimming pool and makes for a great children's pool but in the warmer months (i.e. 9 out of 12) the last thing we need is to heat the pool. However, we do appreciate your comments and are still glad you had a great time at Sea Star and we look forward to having you back.
Julie & Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Stayed for a week in a spacious 1 bedroom apartment.
This is a boutique apartment complex in the Airlie Beach foothills.
Great views and nice breezes.

I say it may not suit everyone as you pretty much need a vehicle to comfortably access the complex. Walking up to the complex from the main street of Airlie Beach is going to be fairly strenuous especially in warmer weather. This is also a fairly quiet location, so party people will probably need to consider somewhere else.

One disappointment is the lack of wifi available in apartments. It's available at reception, but this isn't all that convenient. It's perhaps something that can be looked at in future, but for my stay I simply tethered to my mobile phone for net access.

Management are very friendly and are glad to help with advice on activities in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulesandAlan, Manager at Sea Star Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thanks for writing a review on TripAdvisor. It takes approximately 8 - 10 minutes to walk down hill into Airlie Beach and its an $8 - $10 taxi fare back up (the price of a drink), so it's not all that bad - and as you have written, the view is special. We will be having WiFi in our building before Christmas. It has been lacking and we are excited about it finally happening. We trust you have a great Christmas and New Year and look forward to seeing you again.
Cheers
Julie & Alan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Airlie Beach
0.5 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#6 of 10 in Airlie Beach
427 reviews
0.4 mi away
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays
16.7 mi away
Whitsunday Apartments Hamilton Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#1 of 10 in Airlie Beach
1,228 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pinnacles Resort
Pinnacles Resort
#4 of 57 in Airlie Beach
496 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mantra Boathouse Apartments
Mantra Boathouse Apartments
#3 of 57 in Airlie Beach
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Star Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Star Apartments

Address: 2 Nara Ave, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 57 Specialty Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range: $135 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sea Star Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Views Views and more Views! Sea Star Apartments is conveniently located in Airlie Beach enjoying breathtaking island and ocean views from every terraced apartment! Come and enjoy yourself in one of our self contained apartments all with covered large balconies, spacious living area and dining area, full kitchens, laundries and uninterrupted views of the Coral Sea, Hayman Island and Hook Island yet nestled close to Airlie Beach Village. Did we mention the views? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sea Star Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Star Apartments Hotel Airlie Beach
Sea Star Apartments Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing