We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to be in Airlie”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sea Star Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights in a wonderful 2 bed room apartment. Before we arrived Julie, the owner, organized us transfer from the airport as well as some snorkeling tours. She was really nice and helped us to plan our trip. The apartment was perfectly clean and provided everything we needed. The view from the balcony was just amazing!!! After one day at the Sea Star Apartment we decided to come back to enjoy this lovely place more than only 3 nights. We have already booked our next trip for January and we are really looking forward to come back. Thanks to Julie & Alan for this great place! Andrea & Sascha

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (421)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

253 - 259 of 421 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights in September. Yes these apartments are up a steep hill but so are most places in Airlie Beach. The views were magnificent and the apartment was well set out. The owners were very friendly and helpful. The infinity pool was amazing. Would definitely visit again.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
3  Thank MrRass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Sea Star Apartments are probably the best holiday apartments I've stayed in. They were meticulously clean, so well appointed (with every utensil and useful item you could want), more than comfortable and the view over Airlie Beach and the bay was simply amazing.

My husband and I stayed here for a week. There was plenty to do in and around Airlie although be advised that the resort is quite geared towards backpackers. That said, we had a fantastic time. The apartments were quiet, the wet edge pool was just lovely and made the most of the great view. The sea really is the turquoise blue you see in postcards!

Here's some top tips and things to know:
- The apartments are up a steep hill. Ok on the way down but needs good legs to go back up. It's not far and we managed fine (in flat shoes!) Taxis are cheap and reliable though
- Hiring a car is good value and you can explore the nearby area easily. Try Hydeaway Bay for great views and Cedar Creek Falls (in the wet season).
- Look out for wildlife cockatoos, kangaroos, turtles and we saw several humpback whales in the ocean (Sept is breeding season)
- Fishing trips are a must if you're in to that kind of thing, you can even get your catch cooked up in a local restaurant

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsD_1604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

My wife and I have just spent a glorious week in a 1 bed apartment at Sea Star Apartments.
The apartment was well furnished and had excellent facilities.The views from the balcony were superb and the Infinity Swimming Pool was just great.
Highly recommend this resort.
Julie and Alan were ideal supportive hosts.
Tom and Helen(Melbourne)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Lovely view, cockatoos on the balcony, good value rooms in a quiet area - what's not to like?

It is a bit of a steep hill up but its pretty short really so we never had a problem with it.

Good facilities so it is a practical choice too.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Waddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

You won't be disappointed with your Sea Star Apartment.
Everything was 'spot on' and the views from the balcony were stunning just to top it off.
We had family and friends staying elsewhere in Airlie but Sea Star were by far the best. We had a fantastic week !
Thanks to Alan and Julie.

Sandy and Clare.

Stayed: August 2012
Thank Sandy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We had great time in Airlie Beach. We could stay in Sea Star Apartments for ever. We had everything and we walked around. Don't be scared of it. I is not so bad and not so far...
Still for grocery shopping it is a bit too far so we drove. Anyway, the view is incredible.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaciejK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulesandAlan, Manager at Sea Star Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2012

Thanks for taking the time to write such a glowing report on Sea Star apartments and we just loved your comments about the hill. Glad to hear you had a safe trip home. All the best and we hope to see you again in the future.
Julie & Alan
Sea Star Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Airlie Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#5 of 10 in Airlie Beach
419 reviews
0.6 mi away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#1 of 10 in Airlie Beach
1,174 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pinnacles Resort
Pinnacles Resort
#3 of 56 in Airlie Beach
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Mantra Boathouse Apartments
Mantra Boathouse Apartments
#4 of 56 in Airlie Beach
531 reviews
0.6 mi away
Peppers Airlie Beach
Peppers Airlie Beach
#7 of 56 in Airlie Beach
1,239 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mantra Club Croc
Mantra Club Croc
#1 of 1 in Cannonvale
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Star Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Star Apartments

Address: 2 Nara Ave, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range: $133 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sea Star Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Views Views and more Views! Sea Star Apartments is conveniently located in Airlie Beach enjoying breathtaking island and ocean views from every terraced apartment! Come and enjoy yourself in one of our self contained apartments all with covered large balconies, spacious living area and dining area, full kitchens, laundries and uninterrupted views of the Coral Sea, Hayman Island and Hook Island yet nestled close to Airlie Beach Village. Did we mention the views? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sea Star Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Star Apartments Hotel Airlie Beach
Sea Star Apartments Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing