We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Location, Great Apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sea Star Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic Location, Great Apartments”
Reviewed October 3, 2007

We stayed at the Seastar apartments for 7 nights in September. When we first went into the apartment we were very pleasantly surprised with the amount of space (seperate lounge, kitchen, dining area, laundry room, bedroom, walk in wardrobe and shower room with his and hers sinks). The apartment was spotlessly clean, and the views from the balcony were amazing as the apartments are at the top of the hill
so there were no buildings to obstruct the view. Don't worry about the hill though, as it's an easy 5 mins to walk into town and $5 taxi
ride back.

I can't recommend this place enough, and with the exchange rate being
so good against the GB £, the apartment only cost about £65 a night.
Bargain.

  • Liked — The views
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KBamber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    65
    7
    4
    4
See reviews for
130
173
10
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2007

These apartments are fabulous, we arrived after a 700km journey from Cairns. Staff were very nice to us, the apartment was clean, comfortable and had the most fantastic views. each of us had our own bathroom and bedroom if 2 staying. We booked for 2 nights and ended up staying for 5!

  • Liked — Fab location and views
  • Disliked — Leaving it!
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank joannemcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, USA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2007

These apartments are absolutely fantastic! The staff was extremely welcoming and helpful with our lost baggage problems. They gave awesome recommendations for the tours we attended, and they booked them for free. Every room has a breathtaking view and either 2 or 3 bedrooms. There is a magnificent infinity pool which was completly empty our enitire stay. Above the pool is a grilling area for all residents and guests use. This hotel was goregous and i will stay here again on my next trip to the beautiful Airlie Beach.

  • Liked — The friendly staff, and the view
  • Disliked — no elevator, had to walk two flights of stairs to get to the room
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank ItsAlwaysAnAdventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2007

My partner and I recently returned from a 4-day getaway to Airle Beach and chose to stay at Sea Star based on reading so many great reviews and value for money.

We are certainly glad we did. The apartments are lovely; very generous in size, clean and tastefully furnished, including everything you could want in the kitchen. Just to chime in with everyone else, the gorgeous views from the balcony really are stunning - and even the 400m walk back from town up the hill wasn't THAT bad. Although that said, I wouldn't do it with a bags of shopping or a carton of beer under my arm!

The managers, Jo and Gary, are excellent - very friendly, helpful and full of information. I would definitely recommend Sea Star Apartments to others and when we return to Airlie Beach next time, it will be my No.1 choice for accommodation for sure.

  • Liked — Great views, service and accommodation for a reasonable cost
  • Disliked — Couldn't name anything
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Oceanbabe72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merewether
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2007

Lovely, spacious accommodation with great views from all the rooms. Nicely situated up on the hill, away from the noise & activity of the town but still only 10 mins walk from everything. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Didn't realise that Airlie Beach was such a backpacker town before we went up which was disappointing but still had a great time!

  • Liked — Spacious & Great Views
  • Disliked — The township it was in
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AmandaGeeWhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2007

Great view, shame about the managers.
While the appartment was clean it was very tired. Eg toilets blocked, balcony furniture torn and unusable. Lamps did not work. Managers attitude was if you dont like it stay elsewhere.

There are much better alternatives.

  • Liked — view
  • Disliked — managers
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nomad75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2007

This is a really classy place for a holiday with the best sweeping views over the Coral Sea.

  • Liked — Views
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank BrisbaneNugget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Airlie Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#5 of 10 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
0.5 mi away
Airlie Beach Hotel
Airlie Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Airlie Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pinnacles Resort
Pinnacles Resort
#1 of 54 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#1 of 10 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,075 reviews
0.6 mi away
Peppers Airlie Beach
Peppers Airlie Beach
#10 of 54 in Airlie Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,084 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mantra Boathouse Apartments
Mantra Boathouse Apartments
#4 of 54 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Star Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Star Apartments

Property: Sea Star Apartments
Address: 2 Nara Ave, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 54 Specialty Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sea Star Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Views Views and more Views! Sea Star Apartments is conveniently located in Airlie Beach enjoying breathtaking island and ocean views from every terraced apartment! Come and enjoy yourself in one of our self contained apartments all with covered large balconies, spacious living area and dining area, full kitchens, laundries and uninterrupted views of the Coral Sea, Hayman Island and Hook Island yet nestled close to Airlie Beach Village. Did we mention the views? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Sea Star Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Star Apartments Hotel Airlie Beach
Sea Star Apartments Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing