We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Island View Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 12 Airlie Beach B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 20, 2007

I highly recommend this Bed & Breakfast for anyone who wants to stay away from the seedy bustle of Airlie Beach's main drag. It's a warm and exclusive place (only 3 suites all up I think?) and a wonderful place to come back to after a day trip out (which the hosts can help book).

I was quite impressed with how the hosts organised things around us, not the other way around. For example, we gave an indication of 9am for breakfast, but then we booked an early snorkelling trip last minute and they were happy to make breakfast for us two hours early.

I stayed in the King suite which was clean, spacious and had a great view (see photo). The King bed was better quality than that of Daydream Island's which I stayed after I left Island View.

Unfortunately it was a little too cold for me to swim in the pool (stayed here in Winter), but it was kept clean and you could swim if you wanted to. Had it been summer I could have imagined myself lazing by the pool all day!

If I ever go back to Airlie Beach, I'll definately stay at Island View Bed & Breakfast again. Terrific value!

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank niki_mouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (96)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 96 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2007

this b&b is one of the best we have stayed in.the location is good the views from the balcony fantastic,the place is very clean,and the food is a very healthy mix of fruit and fibre.the host are helpfull,only 1 complaint,they should have a telescope on the balcony for the guest to use,

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank manukmanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2006

The Island View B&B ís a very nice accomodation in a beautiful setting. The hosts are very friendly and caring. The room we had was not too big but very clean with a nice and modern bath.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lugri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2006

My wife and I are middleaged Poms and have visited Australia on a number of occasions. We have never posted a review of any previous accommodation but ISLAND VIEW B&B AT AIRLIE BEACH is the perfect location with truly exceptional hospitality and comfort. Designed and built by the owners to an extremely high specification this modern air conditioned luxury B&B offers a magnificent 10 meter pool, breathtaking views, superb breakfast and a really warm welcome. If you need more information we shall be pleased to answer further questions brionycolin@btinternet.com.

7  Thank COLINBRIONY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sabrina230588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Sneijder1893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paolabg72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Airlie Beach hotels
0.6 mi away
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
#2 of 10 in Airlie Beach
371 reviews
0.3 mi away
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays
1.1 mi away
Whitsundays Rainforest Retreat
Whitsundays Rainforest Retreat
#4 of 12 in Airlie Beach
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#1 of 10 in Airlie Beach
1,148 reviews
0.2 mi away
Airlie Beach Motor Lodge
Airlie Beach Motor Lodge
#7 of 10 in Airlie Beach
160 reviews
0.4 mi away
Airlie Waterfront Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island View Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island View Bed and Breakfast

Address: 19 Nara Ave, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Airlie Beach
Price Range: $118 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Island View Bed and Breakfast 4.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Island View Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Island View Bed And Breakfast Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing