We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hillside paradise with the Perfect view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
at Water's Edge Resort
portdouglas
1 review
“Hillside paradise with the Perfect view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2010

Had an amazing time in Airlie Beach. Our stay was great the room was comfy and the staff very friendly. The meals at deja vu delightful and the place looks great "good job guys"

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ryderJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    187
    77
    29
    16
See reviews for
178
229
17
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2010

My wife and I spend our 15 night honeymoon in this beautiful paradise, we had a one bedroom spa apartment which was everything we hoped it would be. The apartment and staff were fantastic and I would recommend it to everyone, the place itself is beautiful and the town of Airlie Beach is great as well, I would return in a heartbeat. Trevor from Waters Edge is one of the most helpful and wonderful people you would hope to meet. This place is less that 5 minute walk to the main street which has everything you could possible need. If you need to do a big grocery shop catch the bus out of town to Cannonvale about 5 minute bus ride to do your shopping at Coles. Airlie Beach is on the doorstep to all the islands and Great Barrier Reef so catch a boat, book a tour and get out and see the most wonderful place the Whitsunday’s. Book your tours at the travel agency next to Mangrove Jacks in the main street, Vicky is really helpful in there. Also make sure to have something to eat at Fish Devine and have a couple of rums at their rum bar. A trip out on the a sunset cruise on the Sundowner boat is well worth it.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeachLovers01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zenica
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2010

-Few observations:
1.Ants
2.Smelly bathrooms
3.Cleaning/changing towels every 8 days
4.One TV only for two bedroom unit
5.Cold water in the spa(outdoor)
6.Low water pressure in showers
7.Gym poorly equiped
8.No wireless access available in th room as advertised
9.Restaurant ok
10.Bar opens in the afternoon,no expresso in the morning-sorry,go to the town

Just as a small comparison-Palazzo Versace hotel Gold Coast is a 5 star hotel,how did Waters Edge get 4.5 stars?

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank gringoZenica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2010

We had a great time at the Waters Edge. Trevor the Maintence guy was a star (much friendlier than the reception staff). Apartments were spacious and clean. Location 3 minute walk to the heart of Airlie. Only down side was the airconditioning was not cool enough and is set to 24 degrees which in January is way to warm. Also you cannot run the aircon whilst you are away from the apartment. Pool area is wonderful. Would highly recommend.

Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank CoralSt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2010

This hotel is absolutely beautiful. Sensational views over Airlie, close enough to all the action to feel a part of it all, and great apartments. The maintenance guy was awesome - way better at customer service than the front desk boy. The restaurant, Deja Vu, is delicious - you have to try the creme brulee whilst watching the sun set surrounded by balinese lanterns! Our only complaint was our stay was so short - we'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marknhuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2010

A great spot close to the main strip ,A good selection of fine food to dine at after a lazy day around the pool or the lagoon ,only a short walk away . Very safe and patroled by lifeguards. Or just sit back on your balcony overlooking the pool and out to the changing colors of the ocean while having a cold drink. What ever you do a great place to do it ,and i for one will be back.,

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaisyRight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2010

We stayed with friends over the christmas period, we all found waters edge to be in an amazing location, spacious 2 brm aparments with amazing water & pool views.
the staff were all very fiendly the maintence manager trevor went out of his way to make everyone happy poolside, however us girls thought he should have been wearing his budgie smugglers lol.. See you again at New Year celebrations...

Brisbane crew..

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShellyBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Airlie Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
at Waterfront Whitsunday Retreat
0.9 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#4 of 10 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mantra Boathouse Apartments
Mantra Boathouse Apartments
#4 of 54 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Blue Horizon Resort Apartments
Blue Horizon Resort Apartments
#32 of 54 in Airlie Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
0.3 mi away
Peppers Airlie Beach
Peppers Airlie Beach
#10 of 54 in Airlie Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,044 reviews
0.1 mi away
Martinique Whitsunday Resort
Martinique Whitsunday Resort
#12 of 54 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to at Water's Edge Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about at Water's Edge Resort

Property: at Water's Edge Resort
Address: 4 Golden Orchid Dr | Whitsundays, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 54 Specialty Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — at Water's Edge Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If location, tranquillity and comfort are what you are looking for in holiday accommodation, then Water's Edge Resort apartments are for you. Water's Edge Resort apartments in Airlie Beach, are quietly nestled in the hillside amongst lush tropical gardens, 100 metres from the centre of the bustling cosmopolitan village of Airlie Beach. Water's Edge is quite simply one of the Whitsunday's premier holiday locations. Holidaying at the beautiful Water's Edge Resort 1, 2 or 3 Bedroom Ocean View apartments allows you the best of both worlds. You are within walking distance to the cosmopolitan village of Airlie Beach and all that it has to offer as well as being on the door step of the Whitsunday Islands and the pristine waters of the Great Barrier Reef.....the epitome of paradise. Water's Edge Resort exudes style, sophistication and refinement. Professional and personalised service, breathtaking location, exquisite Balinese decor make Water's Edge Resort the perfect choice for a first class Whitsundays holiday. Airlie Beach is the epitome of a beach town, you'll instantly feel the carefree and relaxed attitude emanating from every space. You'll find it in the Airlie Beach Lagoon, a manmade saltwater swimming area surrounded by sand and grassy knolls, where you can lounge away the day in the sun. You'll find it in the beachside parks where afternoon barbeques proliferate and continue into the evening hours and you'll find it in the alfresco dining restaurants where fresh seafood overflows from every dish. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your at Water's Edge Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waters Edge Hotel Airlie Beach
Waters Edge Hotel Whitsundays
Waters Edge Airlie Beach
At Water's Edge Resort Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing