We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Stay with Amzing Views”
Review of Pinnacles Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pinnacles Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Amazing Stay with Amzing Views”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

This is definately the best hotel we stayed in on our Honeymoon and we travelled down the East Cost. The views are spectaular and the room was so clean and large, we loved it.

We were greeted with a bottle of sparkling wine and chocolates as we had mentioned it was our honeymoon-lovely touch! I hottub did take a long time to warm up but we enjoyed sunbathing with the views on our large balcony so that did not matter.

The hill up is very steep-take a bottle of water to help you get back up but it is worth it for the views! On the second day we were offered a lift up by the golf buggy-this was lovely so just ask and they are happy to help.

Loved everything and we will be back with more of the family!!

Room Tip: Definately book a room with the hot tub as not only do you get this but you get the spectacular view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    363
    70
    12
    9
    9
See reviews for
92
268
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a seaview apartment for 3 nights!

Check in was a slow process as no one was at reception when we arrived at 2pm on a Saturday and it took 20 mins for the phone to be answered.

Apart from a slow check in our stay was fabulous! We were in apartment 3. Room was clean and had amazing ocean views. There was even a bottle of champagne and a box of chocolates in the fridge as we were celebrating our anniversary!

We loved the quiet location at the top of the hill. Fantastic pool area. Yes the walk up the hill is a bit of a killer but I'm a pregnant woman of average fitness level and still managed to walk it 3 times so most people would make it ok.

We will definitely be returning when we're back in October next year!!! Overall a great place to stay!!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tegan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed here for 7 nights in September. Apartment was large with wide balcony, king bed and jacuzzi. Wonderful sea views and quiet at night as it is a nice distance from Airlie Beach main street. Hill up to the apartment was quite steep but was manageable (you need to have a good fitness level) although its best to have a car! I certainly recommend this resort and will be staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
Reviewed September 21, 2013

My husband, 6yo daughter and I enjoyed a 7 night stay at pinnacles with my mum and gp. We couldn't say enough good words about our holiday at pinnacles. The staff were friendly and accommodating and the apartment was exactly as described/photographed. Great layout and the whole apartment had a very luxurious feel. We didn't want to go home and will definitely stay again. Congratulations and many thanks must go to the staff and management. Zatta/Jessup family (Melb/Sydney).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manda Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marian, Queensland, Australia
1 review
Reviewed September 13, 2013

My husband and I stayed for 4 nights. The room was exactly as described and extremely clean and tidy. How ever , the second afternoon we were sittin on the verandah admiring the view, when we were sprayed with bleach or chlorine by the owner/occupant in room 26 above us. Both of our shirts were ruined as a result of the spray. We reported the situation upon check-out the last day and have had a couple of follow up phone calls regarding this matter. We both feel disappointed, as the matter has not been resolved.

Room Tip: Do not stay below room no. 26
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Britt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinnacles, Manager at Pinnacles Resort, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Britt H,
Thank you for your review.
We have spoken with the owners in question. They assure us that they were washing cockatoo droppings from their wall, railings and adjacent roof top. Droppings need to be washed immediately as the cause damage to paint work. They used a household cleaner that could have contained a bleach/chlorine type ingredient. They assure us that there was no malicious intent on their part to spray anyone with bleach or chlorine.
Regards,
The management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

My wife and I recently spent 10 great days at Pinnacles Resort and Spa. The view from our balcony was fantastic and the friendly service from Brent, Sue and staff was great.
Many previous reviews have complained about the hill where Pinnacles is located, however
we found that the easy way to negate the hill was take our own car. In fact, we did walk the hill once to prove that people in their 60's were capable of negotiating the climb.
The apartment was very comfortable and met our expectations of a 5 star Resort.
We will certainly be returning to Pinnacles in the near future.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JohnHeatherS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinnacles, Front Office Manager at Pinnacles Resort, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Hi John & Heather!

Thanks for taking time out to write this review!

We are glad to hear you had a great time with us and we also hope you thoroughly enjoyed your day trips.

We would love to welcome you back up here so please call us direct so we can give you our best rates.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Found this gorgeous place by accident, and it is truly superb. Yes the hill is steep, but you benefit from the stunning views and it keeps you fit, just keep stopping to admire the view all the way up!!
Beautiful apartment. Would highly recommend
.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Airlie Beach
9.7 mi away
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
#1 of 2 in Long Island
255 reviews
0.3 mi away
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays
16.2 mi away
Reef View Hotel
Reef View Hotel
#5 of 5 in Hamilton Island
2,341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#6 of 10 in Airlie Beach
400 reviews
0.7 mi away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#1 of 10 in Airlie Beach
1,102 reviews
0.2 mi away
Peppers Airlie Beach
Peppers Airlie Beach
#9 of 54 in Airlie Beach
1,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinnacles Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinnacles Resort

Property: Pinnacles Resort
Address: 16 Golden Orchid Dr, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 54 Specialty Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pinnacles Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pinnacles Resort is located 300m from the heart of Airlie Beach and consists of 1, 2 & 3 bedroom self contained apartments all with king bed, balcony, spa & magnificent views of the Coral Sea. Onsite facilities include 20m ozone heated wet edge swimming pool, gym, sauna (infrared & traditional) & a tour desk. Relax in 5 star luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pinnacles Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinnacles Resort And Spa
Pinnacles Hotel Airlie Beach
Pinnacles Resort Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing