We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AMAZING........” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pinnacles Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pinnacles Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“AMAZING........”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

First things first, it's a very steep hill so might not suit someone with mobility concerns.other than that it's fabulous.friendly staff.amazing resort.great facilities.fabulous views.short stroll to the main town.immaculately clean.loved it so much that we booked n extra night.just a perfect place to stay.photos that are on trip advisor don't do this place any justice.it has to be seen to be believed. Just book it, you won't regret it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Snap83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    69
    11
    9
    9
See reviews for
90
264
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

Loved the resort, the rooms were clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location is convenient and the hill is great exercise. Had a fantastic 5 days away, we will be back with the kids next time.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

The Pinnacle resort is in a fantastic location has great amenities and the best view imaginable. The apartments are spacious and modern with everything down to washing machine powder included. We had a great time and can recommend the resort for family stays.

There isn't a restaurant at, however you're just a block away the main street of Airlie beach.

The great location and views come with one small negative, and that is the very steep hill and driveway you have to climb to get there. However, the resort staff were always happy to offer us a ride both up and/or down the drive in the resort golf carts.

Room Tip: All romms have excelent views and face east over the Coral sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rod P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackay, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

This was my first stay at the Pinnacles Resort & Spa with my family. The views from our two bedroom apartment was absolutely beautiful and the apartment was quite comfortable. The balcony is large and is perfect for a group of 4. There is no restaurant on site but the main street is only minutes away & has some nice restaurants and cafe bars. Been a 5 Star Resort I did however expect daily servicing of the apartments even if it's making the beds and refreshing the bathrooms, which is what you would imagine from any 5 Star accommodation. Pinnacles Resort is centrally located which is great but is quite an effort if you decide to walk into town to and from the resort. On the up side it is perfect if you want or need the exercise which we did. After staying there I do think it is a little on the pricey side but it is definitely the view you're paying for.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathrine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinnacles, Front Office Manager at Pinnacles Resort, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We value everyone's comments and it is how we can continue to and improve our level of service to all guests.

Pinnacles Resort & Spa is rated 5 Star in terms of self contained accommodation which is different to a 5 Star hotel which offer daily servicing. We like to keep our rates competitive and often have great specials throughout the year so if you haven't already make sure you sign up to our newsletter to keep up to date.

Airlie Beach has a great range of cafes & restaurants so hopefully you got to enjoy some.

Thanks again for your review and we hope to welcome you back soon,

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

We came back after first staying at Pinnacles in 2010. Last time we stayed in a one bedroom ocean view jacuzzi room. This time we decided to stay in a two bedroom garden view jacuzzi room for 6 nights in March. The room was more like a partial ocean view room than a garden view room. I've uploaded some pictures of the amazing view from the bedroom, however there was no view from the balcony/jacuzzi. Only problem with the room would be a lack of privacy on the balcony as it looks straight out onto the driveway.

A tip for any gym go-ers. Make sure you ask for the gym key when you check in! The first time we stayed we were given a gym key when we arrived, but this time I had to request one. The view from the gym is spectacular. It's located down the stairs, underneath the pool.

Room Tip: Any room is a good room at Pinnacles!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kwdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

My first visit to Airlie Beach and I stayed at Pinnacles Resort and Spa - I would definitely go back.

The rooms are huge with AMAZING views from the balcony and the private hot tubs are fantastic. Rooms are nicely appointed and very comfortable, with lots of glass to maximise the view. Nice comfy bed, perfect for catching up on beauty sleep. Strategically-placed windows in the shower make you feel like you're showering outdoors. It would be easy to spend an entire trip just lazing about in the room and on the balcony. I felt like a celebrity luxuriating in my very own penthouse.

For those who want to explore, it is an easy walk into the main street of Airlie Beach - although be warned that it's uphill on the way back to the resort which I actually liked - it was a great way to walk off the meals consumed at the nearby cafes/restaurants. Not so great if you have mobility issues though. However the steep driveway means that the further towards the top you go, the even more amazing view you will have!

Friendly staff. Nice infinity pool. There's a day spa too - although I didn't get around to having a treatment...maybe next time!

Room Tip: The steep driveway means that the further towards the top you go, the even more amazing view you wil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sendmail2linda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

We spent 4 nights at Pinnacles in March 2013. Our stay here was the last part of a 10 day holiday (4 nights on Hayman and 2 nights sailing the Whitsundays in a catamaran). We booked this accommodation at the last minute direct through the resort (literally as we were sailing into Shute Harbour to disembark!) so we were very pleased to secure the penthouse (apartment 16).

Sue and Brent are exceptional as managers & hosts. They are so friendly, easy going and eager to make everything perfect, nothing is too much trouble for these two! As our room was at the top of the long steep drive it was quite an effort to get to it.. however the view is absolutely worth it. Once up there you can't believe your eyes - 180 degree views of the Coral Sea, stunning! The walk down is not so bad (just watch it when it rains though) and coming back up there are heaps of cabs that can take you up for only a few dollars.
We were sharing with 2 other couples and each room had a king bed (which we requested) and it's own bathroom. The bathrooms are well appointed with everything you need plus there were extra towels, blankets and pillows.

The apartment is very, very comfortable and spacious. The kitchen was beautiful, very clean and well stocked with any utensils / pots etc you might need if you were to cook (which we didn't as there are so many good cheap places to eat down at the main strip). Plenty of tea, coffee etc provided also. There is a nice sized living area with large screen TV and a huge balcony that has another large table setting, sun-lounges as well as jacuzzi.

If you don't find comfort and a little luxury here there is something wrong with you!

The infinity pool was beautiful - there are not too many ways to say "wow what a view"! I only wish the pool had a raised ledge at the edge so I could stay there all day (that's probably why they don't!)

Reception can help with any tour bookings you might want to make - we went on a Crocodile Safari tour which was a good day out, especially as it wasn't too hot.

Pinnacles is definitely a "must return to" place. Everything was truly 5 star (but very relaxed and not pretentious) - Sue and Brent were the icing on the cake. Thanks guys...we'll be back.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jailo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinnacles, Front Office Manager at Pinnacles Resort, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time out to write such a wonderful review. You certainly experienced a great holiday in the Whitsunday's and at a Pinnacles Resort & Spa.

Brent & Sue certainly pride themselves on providing great hospitality to all our guests & how could you not enjoy yourselves staying in the Penthouse, the views are amazing.

We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Airlie Beach
9.7 mi away
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
#1 of 3 in Long Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
0.9 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#4 of 10 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
16.2 mi away
Reef View Hotel
Reef View Hotel
#5 of 5 in Hamilton Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#1 of 10 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,058 reviews
0.2 mi away
Peppers Airlie Beach
Peppers Airlie Beach
#9 of 54 in Airlie Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,038 reviews
16.2 mi away
Beach Club
Beach Club
#1 of 5 in Hamilton Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinnacles Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinnacles Resort

Property: Pinnacles Resort
Address: 16 Golden Orchid Drive, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 54 Specialty Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pinnacles Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pinnacles Resort is located 300m from the heart of Airlie Beach and consists of 1, 2 & 3 bedroom self contained apartments all with king bed, balcony, spa & magnificent views of the Coral Sea. Onsite facilities include 20m ozone heated wet edge swimming pool, gym, sauna (infrared & traditional) & a tour desk. Relax in 5 star luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Pinnacles Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinnacles Resort And Spa
Pinnacles Hotel Airlie Beach
Pinnacles Resort Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing