We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant food with excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Indian Summer restaurant - CLOSED

Indian Summer restaurant
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant food with excellent service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

Celebrated Birthday party at Indian summer restaurant..Awesome food Excellent service..real Indian touch with awesome views.. Prices are reasonable and well explained.. Helpful staff.. Highly recommended,.,. Will be definately back..

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank San L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    11
    2
    4
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Caves Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great Indian Food that was delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

Took friends here for dinner as love Indian food. Coming from England & previously living in Perth I know what good Indian food is. Well this place met my expectations. Food was delicious and tasted fresh. Chicken was nice and tender with no stringy bits so was nice breast being used. We had 2 chicken dishes , 1 lamb and 1 beef. All the sources were excellent tasting and exactly how they were supposed to be. The naans were delicious.
Service was excellent. It's also BYO which is great when taking friends out as can just take your own grog.
Restaurant is set opposite lagoon so you get a really nice breeze through the restaurant. Decor is lovely and colourful and lighting is good.
Not sure why other people are being so negative on here as I really enjoyed myself here and was a nice place to take friends.
Won't hesitate returning to try again. Prices were really reasonable & they do tell you about corkage fee for BYO which you are charged that anywhere you BYO!

Helpful?
1 Thank AussieMuldoons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worst food ”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

Worst food ever. If you know the real Indian taste than you will be definitely disappointed. Feta cheese is being used in paneer curry as paneer, and when we argued, we have been told that it is chef's own recipe !!!! All curries were runny and almost row !! The owner wasn't happy to listen the fact !!

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeelan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackay, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

We ordered takeaway. Nan breads and butter chicken. Was the best I've ever had, and that says a lot as I love my butter chicken!
Service was 5 stars as we were greeted by 3 different staff members on arrival and as we were leaving they all said goodbye and the chef even came out and said he hopes we have a great meal! Best service I've come across! Thank you and will be telling everyone I know this is the place to go! :)

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CintyMinty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airlie Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
849 reviews
340 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 364 helpful votes
“Good food but BYO with a sting”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

Indian Summer has recently opened so we decided to give it a try. Located adjacent to Airlie Lagoon it is in a great spot. By chance, we checked whether they are BYO and were pleased when they said yes. BYO is not advertised on their window or menus.
The food was very tasty and we had a chuckle when we requested an ice bucket for our wine, they brought a glass of ice!
We enjoyed the experience but the occasion soured when we were hit with an unannounced $5 PER HEAD corkage fee. This is as high as the large cities and not mentioned on the menu or when they told us that they accepted BYO

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank croftonMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indian Summer restaurant also viewed

Airlie Beach, Queensland
Cannonvale, Airlie Beach
 
Airlie Beach, Queensland
Airlie Beach, Queensland
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing