We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great staff. Nice rooms, incredible location.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Airlie Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Airlie Beach Hotel
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Airlie Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great staff. Nice rooms, incredible location.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2014

Ok, here i go again. This hotel is right in the Heart of Airlie Beach. Magnificent veiws over the harbour. Flat for going walking, which is great for those of us that don't move quite as well as we used to. Rooms are nice and service exellent. However, my one big issue with the entire hotel is the bathrooms. Although neat and clean, the shower is actually in the bath. To explain further, the baths were made l long time ago, and one really needs to be quite agile, and a mountain climber to negotiate the getting in and out safely. If your in the oldish bracket as my mother is (85) I would not reccomend it. For younger couples and families, it is the perfect place to stay. If frail or restricted in any way, I would suggest you try somewhere different.

Room Tip: Go for the ocean veiw rooms. Views are exeptional
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank disgruntaledme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kram1417, General Manager at Airlie Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Airlie Beach Hotel. Your comments are appreciated & are invaluable in assessing and improving our standards and service.
Mark Bell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    185
    64
    11
    4
See reviews for
54
212
33
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
George Town, Tasmania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2014 via mobile

Love this place! Staff are amazing, food is beautiful and the rooms have everything you need. Close to everything you need. Couldn't fault a thing! Make sure you try an espresso
Martini, and get an ocean view room.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kram1417, General Manager at Airlie Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Mark Bell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockhampton, Australia
Level Contributor
130 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

The old girl is starting to show her age a bit. The new pool and decking is a nice touch. However the rooms, foyer etc are always clean, staff are always friendly and of course there is the location. You're smack bang in the middle of Airlie Beach, you're across the road from the lagoon and just a short walk to everywhere. There's free parking if needed but for me the location is the winner. Everything is on your doorstep.

Room Tip: Rooms on the lagoon side have the view, but noise can sometimes be an issue on party nights if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CQSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

We have just stayed 16 nights at this hotel and could not recommend it highly enough. From the moment we checked in to the minute we checked out. Reception staff were amazing and special extra mention to Pascal who gave us lots of local knowledge and was always polite and courteous. Our rooms were cleaned spotlessly each day and amenities always replaced. We were in room 213 and then requested to be moved to a room with a bigger balcony and so glad we did for the time we were there. Room 203. Both of our rooms faced the ocean which was great, but longer stays I def would request a room with larger balcony. We had our meals in several of their restaurants (3 in total) and all food and service was amazing. Our favourite was Capers.
Highly recommend this place, also right in the heart of all the restaurants and shops, also it is on the flat where a lot of accommodation in Airlie is on very high levels which is fine if you have a car as it is a hard walk up the hills.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Deb05213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 5 nights at the beginning of August and were lucky enough to be in Airlie Beach for the 'Reef Festival'.

The hotel is in a great location at the quiet end of the esplanade and is literally a few steps away from the beach.

The pool area was clean however it doesn't get much sun throughout the day and we only saw it being used once throughout our stay. The location of the beach more than makes up for the lack of sun!

The rooms are well equipped with tea and coffee making facilities and a fridge.

We had a fire alarm at 5am on our first night which turned out to be a false alarm (no reason was given by the hotel).

Overall this is a nice hotel is a great location but the rooms could benefit from a little modernisation. We would stay here agin if we ever visit Airlie Beach again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NW-travellers85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

I had a lovely night at Airlie Beach hotel. The staff were amazing! I arrived into Airlie at 8am. I checked in but my room wasn't ready yet as it was so early. I went for a wander around and called back at 12. Check in isn't until 2pm. On realising that id been in Airlie already for a few hours the member of staff re-arranged some rooms so I could head straight in! It was absolutely wonderful. Nice bathroom facilities, new carpet, foxtel on the TV. There was no need to leave the room and the lovely view, except to walk a few steps and straight into one of a dozen eating choices. I would recommend the hotel choices as the motel isn't anywhere near as nice with the gross green lights outside your room. It's also only seconds away from the party area. Luckily due to the thick glass you'd never know save for a few loud neighbours but in general everyone was very respectful, which was a little surprising given it was a Friday night. Overall it was a great place to stay

Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank becjenner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
227 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

I stayed with a friend on a cold (yep, we are from Townsville) wet Friday night in May. The car parking is great and free for guests. We got a pretty heap rate, and we ate at one of their own restaurants, and used our entertainment book vouchers for it. No problem getting an 11am checkout. ROom was large and had a balcony over the pool. Pool looked inviting, and freshly re-done. Good food, but even better service. On Saturday morning we wandered over the road to the market, which was OK, we've seen it all before. We wandered back and had brekky at another of their places, again using our entertainment book, and the food was excellent.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the hill or pool probably get the best quiet (we did).
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank switchedoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Airlie Beach hotels
1.0 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#4 of 10 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
0.2 mi away
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays
0.5 mi away
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
#2 of 10 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#1 of 10 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,059 reviews
0.3 mi away
Whitsunday on the Beach
Whitsunday on the Beach
#7 of 10 in Airlie Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.4 mi away
Peppers Airlie Beach
Peppers Airlie Beach
#9 of 54 in Airlie Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airlie Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airlie Beach Hotel

Property: Airlie Beach Hotel
Address: The Esplanade, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Airlie Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Airlie Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Airlie Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Airlie Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airlie Beach Hotel Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing