We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Portside Whitsunday
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 2, 2005

For the second week of our trip to Oz, we booked the Portside self catering apartments in Airlie Beach. Having booked our entire trip on the internet, I searched for reviews of Portside but could not find any. However we shouldn’t have worried as Sheryn, the manageress, did everything she could to ensure we had a great stay.

We decided to book an apartment with a Spa and this turned out to be a good decision. At night it was something very special to walk down to the "drive-through" off licence and pick up a couple of bottles of chilled Australian sparkling and lie in the spa and watch the amazing galxy of stars overhead.

The quality of e apartment was exceptionally high, with excellent fittings and furnishings.

The atmosphere at Portside was very relaxed and was within easy walking distance of Airlie beach "high street".

While there we booked two trips with Cruise Whitsunday, one to Whitehaven beach (absolutely truly stunning) and the other to the outer Great Barrier Reef. Sheryn booked both of these and she certainly made a fantastic recommendation. The Whitehaven beach trip aboard Camira, a carbon-fibre catamaran, will last in my memory forever.

If you want a great holiday in a stunning part of the world, book Portside.

39  Thank porschemad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (218)
There are newer reviews for Portside Whitsunday
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

209 - 215 of 218 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: 離大街最近最棒的公寓
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mervin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleen-16, Manager at Portside Whitsunday, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Stepha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Kostenloses Parken
  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Staedtereisender11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015
Thank giotaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2015, traveled with friends
Thank LuRusciolelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleen-16, Manager at Portside Whitsunday, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2015, traveled with friends
1  Thank Ary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Airlie Beach
0.3 mi away
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays
9.7 mi away
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
#1 of 2 in Long Island
272 reviews
1.0 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#5 of 10 in Airlie Beach
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#1 of 10 in Airlie Beach
1,133 reviews
0.3 mi away
Peppers Airlie Beach
Peppers Airlie Beach
#8 of 56 in Airlie Beach
1,188 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pinnacles Resort
Pinnacles Resort
#1 of 56 in Airlie Beach
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Portside Whitsunday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Portside Whitsunday

Address: 406 Shute Harbour Rd, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range: $155 - $415 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Portside Whitsunday 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Portside Whitsunday is situated across from the New 5 star Port of Airlie Beach Marina site and consists of 1, 2, 3 & 4 bedroom and penthouse apartments. All Master bedrooms have LCD tvs. Private Jacuzzi apartments on request. Experience ultimate 4.5* Luxury and relaxation from your spacious balcony with views over the Port of Airlie, out to the Coral Sea and Whitsunday Islands. Only 100m level stroll to beach, shops & restaurants Onsite facilities include Heated Pool,BBQ facilities, Tour Desk, free wifi & free undercover parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Portside Whitsunday reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Portside Whitsunday Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing