We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Portside Whitsunday
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
$147
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Mantra Club Croc(Cannonvale)(Great Value!)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Colonial Palms Motor Inn(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
$103
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
at Marina Shores(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
$185
$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Airlie Beach Motor Lodge(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
$123
$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$385
$294
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Whitsunday on the Beach(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
$99
$95
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Sea Resort(Airlie Beach)
$207
$155
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Islands Inn Motel(Airlie Beach)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Airlie Beach Hotel(Airlie Beach)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveler rating
181
32
5
8
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
32
5
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop jacuzzithe managersthe main streetrum barbedroom apartmentsteep hillheated poolthe penthousewouldn't stay anywhere elseperfect locationpool area is lovelythese apartmentswalking distancewasher and dryergreat apartmenta great stayvisit airlie beach
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 227 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We spent 10 wonderful nights in a 3 bedroomed apartment in December 13.
Colleen and John are so accomodating and welcoming. The apartments are in such a good location. Ideal for families and the views are 1st class. The whole experience far surpassed our expectations.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baliloversx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleen-16, Manager at Portside Whitsunday, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Hello :-) Thank you for your kind review. What an absolute pleasure meeting such a lovely extended family and I so enjoyed your company! It was wonderful sharing your Whitsunday adventures with you all. I do hope you enjoyed the rest of your travels in Australia and the weather back home warms up for you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Great facilities, spacious well equipped apartments (completely agree with previous reviewer BEST bed ever), great central location and extremely helpful and friendly owners. We will definitely be back .....

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CameronWard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleen-16, Manager at Portside Whitsunday, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

Thank you for your kind review Cameron :-) so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Portside, we look forward to welcoming you back. We just love nice people !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

Checked in for 5 nights over xmas at Portside Whitsundays in the middle of our 8week holiday. Coleen was lovely...from the minute we made our booking to the moment we checked out. The location was perfect...basically a skip, hop and jump from town but far enough from the hustle an bustle of it all with shops, restaurants and the beach (with stinger nets) at our doorstep.

Wether we were in our lounge, bedroom, on the balcony, rooftop or even in the pool we had views out to sea and over the new marina.

The king size beds are amazing an the apartment had all the necessities. Aircon (in both lounge an bedroom) washing machine an dryer, and a full kitchen with all the gears which came in handy on xmas day.

Our rooftop jacuzzi was amazing an I like the fact that you get beach towels to use for swimming.

Considering the place was pretty full over xmas with people of all ages staying at Portside it was so quiet an peaceful an the pool was always empty. So glad we chose to stay here and its half the reason we'll be returning to Airlie Beach in a couple of months. Will definitely be recommending Portside to everyone we know heading to Airlie.

Thanks heaps Coleen an I think you should definitely spend more time in the pool!! :)

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank ashandaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleen-16, Manager at Portside Whitsunday, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2013

Thank you for your kind review! It was a pleasure meeting you both and sharing a few laughs together :-) I do hope you enjoy the rest of your holiday with family and friends and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. "Happy New Year"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Portside Apartments are in a perfect location, very close to the Main Street without being part of the noise. There are many good restaurants in walking distance, the shops are close and the beach is also virtually across the road.

Our apartment had a balcony with a great view of one of the harbour areas.

The apartment was quite spacious. The furnishings are not as plush as I would have liked but nonetheless very comfortable and clean.

The kitchen is a good size and there is a dishwasher and all the other typical appliances you would expect. There is also a laundry with washing machine and dryer in the apartment which is very convenient.

Undercover parking is provided at no additional cost and wifi is also free.

There is a very nice pool area with comfortable loungers and a great view.

John and Colleen were both extremely friendly and helpful. Whenever we needed any assistance it was sorted out quickly and efficiently.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank LizaVW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Management was friendly and welcoming :) The bed was the nicest bed i have slept in in any hotel/motel i have ever stayed in, room was lovely and cosy. Would recommend this place to everyone. :) View was amazing and the pool changes different colours and well as gives an awesome light show at night :)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatyWard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleen-16, Manager at Portside Whitsunday, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

So pleased you enjoyed your stay Katy. It was lovely meeting you :-) I have to agree that the new king beds are amasing - we brought one for ourselves too ! We look forward to assisting you on your next visit to Airlie Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews