We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice spacious apartment, near waterfront”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mediterranean Resorts
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Nice spacious apartment, near waterfront”
Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

We had an apartment for 4 persons with spacious rooms, middle room with kitchen and balcony. The apartment was clean and they have washing machine, oven, etc. In less than 10 mins walk you can get to some restaurants or pizza/kebab/fish&chips bar. Only you have to walk uphill back to the hotel. The sea view from the balcony is wonderful. We payed au$200 per night for the apartment. Recommendable!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martinmetal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    46
    21
    4
    5
See reviews for
43
63
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast
Level 6 Contributor
467 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

This resort is located a short walk up a steep hill from the main street (you can't get a view like that without being on a hill) so great location. The resort is not new but it is in very good condition. When you first walk into your room you will be wowed by the amazing view over the harbour. The units are a great size and self contained. There are 2 pools and one of them is an infinity pool. Nicely decorated rooms. Booking and reception all good for me. I felt so relaxed staying here and would highly recommend it. If I was to complain about anything it would be no wardrobe to hang clothes and they need to replace the pictures on the walls - some modern paintings or prints would make a big difference. A new Woolworths will be opening this month at the end of the street (March 2014).

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Yvettesaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

I can just recommend it!

Great view to the sea!
Nice and big apartments / rooms.
Nice swimming pools and whirlpool with also a great view.
Good equiped kitchen.
Reception was very nice.

If we could we would stay for a longer time!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank StefanK80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 16, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for the second time with Mediterranean Resorts for 5 nights. It was not long enough! Reception was pleasant and helpful. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment, with a gorgeous view of the ocean. First impression of the apartment was Wow! Comfortable open plan living area with TV and DVD player, plus a stereo. Dining and kitchen that was of a good size for us as a family of 4. A balcony which we could sit and enjoy our view. There was 2 bathrooms and both bedrooms had external access. The apartment was clean and tidy. The pool was also close by, which was great because the kids went swimming 2 or 3 times per day. We love that the resort is close to the Main Street. We didn't need to use the car and each day or evening we enjoyed walks along the Main Street and the esplanade. Yes, the walk home is up hill, but we enjoyed the daily exercise. We also appreciated the fact that the resort is quiet, which made our time away more relaxed and enjoyable. We would not to hesitate to stay again.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob Karyn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We visited Airlie Beach for the first time and stayed in apartment 3. The views from every window of this apartment were unbelievable and really took our breath away. The apartment was very clean and had everything we required. The pools were also great and had fantastic views from both as well. There was also plenty of shade to sit in around the pool. Rhiannon was very helpful when booking our accommodation and tours and was also very pleasant and helpful when we arrived. The Resort is a short walk to the shopping centre and even if it is about 300m up a steep hill it is well worth the walk for the amazing views. We thoroughly enjoyed our time at Mediterranean Resort and would not hesitate in recommending people to stay there when visiting Airlie Beach and we will be returning ourselves for sure.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rpms1104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We arrived late at night. Our greeting from management couldn't have been better..which made us feel welcomed straight away and put us at ease..as we were feeling a little guilty for arriving late at night. We booked a 2 bedroom apartment as we were traveling as 2 couples. We were given an apartment at the top with a panoramic views of the Whitsundays and a deck with a spa pool. We thought we were in heaven. The rooms were extremely nicely appointed with good aircon. As 2 couples it was great to have 2 bathrooms. Everything we needed was at hand. The view cannot be understated.

The only minor negative is that gar aging is very tight for a large vehicle. But in saying that it is great that you can lock your vehicle away. If you walked the hill from Airlie beach which is only approx 300 metres away you will certainly understand if you are fit or not. It is pretty steep.

All in all a great place with very friendly staff.

Highly recommend this place even if booking a lower room.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hardnut59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

The apartment we stayed in was fantastic! Very spacious, the TV was great with a DVD/Blu ray player and surround sound. The view was incredible! It was so great to be able to look out at the ocean and over the main street of Airlie beach. We stayed in the room with the spa on the balcony and it was also a great extra to have, especially in winter. The bed rooms were spacious and homy and very comfortable. All in all our experience at the Mediterranean Resorts was a great one!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elnmimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Airlie Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays
0.9 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#6 of 10 in Airlie Beach
400 reviews
0.6 mi away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#1 of 10 in Airlie Beach
1,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Pinnacles Resort
Pinnacles Resort
#2 of 54 in Airlie Beach
463 reviews
0.1 mi away
Martinique Whitsunday Resort
Martinique Whitsunday Resort
#10 of 54 in Airlie Beach
147 reviews
0.3 mi away
Peppers Airlie Beach
Peppers Airlie Beach
#9 of 54 in Airlie Beach
1,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mediterranean Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mediterranean Resorts

Property: Mediterranean Resorts
Address: 14 Golden Orchid Dr, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 54 Specialty Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mediterranean Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mediterranean Resort offers affordable luxury in self contained 1, 2 and 3 bedroom villas, honeymoon suites or a choice of 3 or 4 bedroom penthouses.The private balconies and spacious apartments offer unsurpassed views across the Coral Sea and the magnificent Whitsunday Islands.The resort facilities include 2 private saltwater pools both with outstanding views, a spa in which to refresh and all only 300m from the centre of Airlie Beach.The Whitsundays really is the epitome of Paradise, and Mediterranean Resorts is in the heart of it! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mediterranean Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterranean Hotel Airlie Beach
Mediterranean Resort Airlie Beach
Mediterranean Resorts Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing