We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Standard quality accomodation with a premium price.” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of at Whitsunday Vista Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
at Whitsunday Vista Resort
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Standard quality accomodation with a premium price.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

Payed $185 a night to stay here. The rooms looked much worse than implied the photos provided. The bathroom tub (advertised as a spa) had hairs in it.
A kitchen was advertised, which amounted to a sink, fridge and microwave shoved into a cupboard.
Worst value for money I've ever experienced.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AidanDavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    84
    39
    36
    35
See reviews for
39
151
18
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

Dirty rooms, terribly rude staff and small facilities and rooms. No doona provided, no towels, no room serivice, no house keeping. Never again. Most disgusting place I've ever stayed and paid way to much. Dirty dirty dirty

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bjpal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina A, General Manager at at Whitsunday Vista Resort, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
To bjpal1,

Further to your feedback, I am compelled to highlight to the travelling public the appalling inaccuracies with your review.

No doona provided : Correct, we do not advertise a doona being provided nor do the images on our website depict a doona being provided. We do provide in every apartment a woollen blanket for your comfort.

No towels : Incorrect, every apartment is supplied with a towel per sleeping position, furthermore we provide a face washer per sleeping position, bath mat and hand towel.

No room service : Correct, we do not advertise room service. The independently operated Spicey Thai Restaurant offers in restaurant dining or take away options.

No house keeping : Incorrect, we provide daily and weekly housekeeping options, the heavily discounted rate you booked included weekly housekeeping, this does not translate to your apartment being cleaned the day after you arrived.

Dirty rooms : Incorrect. I am perplexed how Trip Advisor allows appalling inaccurate reviews to be posted, regardless I am confident the majority of potential guests keep an open mind when reviewing feedback.

Small facilities : Incorrect. We offer the following facilities...A-la-carte in room massage & facial treatments, Airport shuttle, Arrival / Departure lounge, Austar cable/movie/fox sport channels (free), Bar / Lounge, BBQ facilities, Café, Dry cleaning / laundry service, Gay friendly, Interconnecting rooms, Kids pool, Lift/Elevator, Luggage storage, Non-smoking property, Ocean Views, On-site undercover parking, Outdoor pool, Peter Morrissey amenities, Self service laundry facilities, Spa/Hot tub/Jacuzzi, Spicy Thai Restaurant & Bar, Tour desk, Wheelchair accessible, Wi-Fi access (charges apply).

Furthermore, the apartment you booked included the following facilities...Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Balcony, CD player, Ceiling fans, Clothes line / airer, Desk, Dryer, DVD player, Free in-house movies, Hairdryer, In-room spa bath / Jacuzzi, iPod docking station, Iron & ironing board, Kitchenette (basic facilities), Opening windows, Radio, Refrigerator - bar size, Satellite / Cable, Shower over bath, Tea/Coffee Making, TV - LCD, Washing machine, Wi-Fi access (charges apply)

Terribly rude staff : Incorrect. The entire team and I pride ourselves in offering genuine service, we are HONEST people. Recent reviews confirm "nice friendly service" and "the staff helped us every time and were very friendly" and "the staff and management were friendly and helpful". Furthermore you were asked to leave the hotel, put simply you were impossible to please, perhaps you interpreted that as "terribly rude staff" again I am confident the majority of potential guests keep an open mind when reviewing feedback.

I trust you enjoy the remainder of your visit to our marvellous region.

Regards

Jeff Aquilina
Managing Director
at Hotel Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Airlie Beach hotels

St. Gallen
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

location is very near airlie beach and quiet. We had a beautiful stay and the rooms are big and clean. The staff helped us every time und were very friendly. The car park is in the price included. We would recommend this beautiful Resort to everywhere. Thanks a lot.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank odis_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

I stayed in room 6F. While it was small it was an okay size for a couple of people. Any more would certainly have been cramped.
Clean and fairly modern, it had enough amenities to be going on with and was reasonably priced. The balcony had a nice and (at the time of writing) unobscured view of most of the bay and got a lot of use from us for meals and drinks.
The recpetion staff were friendly and very helpful. One poor girl in particular moved mountains to help us get into a local activity when they were almost all booked out, so kudos for that and much appreciated.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Just_Robert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
66 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2012

Our stay at Whitsunday Vista Resort back in August was most enjoyable. Nice to be out of the town hub but it took next to no time to walk into town. After a mishap with the online booking agent not feeding the reservation through to the resort, we were upgraded and fixed up without any hassle. The unit was pin-clean with everything we needed. Great views from the corner unit. Nice to have laundry facility at front door, shared with adjacent unit. Managers John and Regina were very knowledgeable on local attractions and tour operators. Very friendly and helpful. Most memorable stay. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank evglen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yackandandah, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

We stayed at Whitsunday Vista in October. We hadnt booked but we were fortunate to get a great deal on a one bedroom apartment for two nights. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The facilities in the apartment and the building were terrific, we had all we needed! I would recommend this property to anyone wanting great, well priced accommodation in a fabulous location! We will definitely be returning!

Room Tip: All rooms have a great view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KayGeeCee78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

We had a great stay at Whitsunday Vista Resort. Quality accommodation, excellent location and helpful and friendly hosts. And there's a very good Thai restaurant in the building, which we used on each night of our two night stay. Will be back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fraser D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Airlie Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Airlie Beach Hotel
Airlie Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Airlie Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
0.2 mi away
at Waterfront Whitsunday Retreat
0.0 mi away
Blue Horizon Resort Apartments
Blue Horizon Resort Apartments
#31 of 54 in Airlie Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
at Boathaven Spa Resort
at Boathaven Spa Resort
#29 of 54 in Airlie Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
0.1 mi away
Peppers Airlie Beach
Peppers Airlie Beach
#10 of 54 in Airlie Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,032 reviews
0.3 mi away
Martinique Whitsunday Resort
Martinique Whitsunday Resort
#15 of 54 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to at Whitsunday Vista Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about at Whitsunday Vista Resort

Property: at Whitsunday Vista Resort
Address: 1 Hermitage Drive | Whitsundays, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 54 Specialty Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — at Whitsunday Vista Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
at Whitsunday Vista Resort offers you distinctive apartment style accommodation, located directly across from the Port of Airlie and adjoining Boathaven Bay. Relax and enjoy the Whitsunday Vista of turquise blue waters from your private balcony with uninterrupted views of the Coral Sea and Whitsunday Islands. Whitsunday Vista Resort offers a variety of room types including Bayview Spa Suites, 1 Bedroom Spa Suites, 1 and 2 Bedroom Apartments, all with breathtaking water views and private balconies. Whitsunday Vista Resort is a pleasant five minute level walk to the centre of Airlie Beach, a bustling seaside resort village with great shopping, restaurants, cafes, bars and famous Airlie Beach swimming lagoon. Whitsunday Vista Resort is an ideal base from which to explore the Whitsundays, with an on site tour desk and convenient bus stop literally on our doorstep. Apartments feature wireless internet, individually controlled air conditioning, ceiling fans, LCD TV, cable TV, direct dial phones, kitchenette and laundry, additionally 1 and 2 Bedroom Apartments feature a fully equipped kitchen including dishwasher. Whitsunday Vista Resort features a delightful pool, outdoor heated spa, covered barbecue and entertaining area, undercover parking, lift access to all levels and Whitsunday Spicy Thai Restaurant open for dinner or room service every evening. Whitsunday Vista Resort is your ideal base for a holiday in the Whitsundays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your at Whitsunday Vista Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whitsunday Vista Hotel Airlie Beach
Whitsunday Vista Airlie Beach
At Whitsunday Vista Resort Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing