We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Whitsunday Vista Resort” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of at Whitsunday Vista Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
at Whitsunday Vista Resort
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Whitsunday Vista Resort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

Located a touch out of the center but if you don't mind a 10 minutes walk to the main strip with bars and restaurants this is your premises. Very nice self-catering apartment with fantastic view from your balcony. Kitchenette with microwave but no cooking facilities. Comfi bed which allows you a nice sleep. The balcony was quite big with two chairs and a table so you can enjoy the great view during sunrise. Parking lots (also undercover) are available free of charge which was a big plus. Also washing machine and dryer are located at your front door which doesn't cost extra. The sofa was a bit run down but then again we haven't booked the "Grand Hyatt". All in all Whitsunday Vista is very good value for money, would book again without hesitation.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mandmspore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    82
    38
    35
    33
See reviews for
38
144
17
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Located only just out of town, this property provided commanding views over the surrounds and water. Lifts from the car park to the rooms, reception, and restaurant were of great assistance after a long day out or for anyone with limited mobility. In summary, the property delivered all that promised and at very reasonable rates. Very friendly and helpful staff enhanced the stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

Located only just out of town, this property provided commanding views over the surrounds and water.Lifts from the car park to the rooms, reception and restaurant were a great assistance to those with weary legs after a day out. In summary, the property delivered all that it promised and at very competitive rates. Helpful and friendly staff.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloundra
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

The staff were very friendly, the rooms very clean and i thought very good value for money. Close to town, was only a short stroll to the shops, markets on saturday and the lovely restaurants in Airlie beach. the pool was wonderful and they even had a thai restaurant just downstairs. the little kitchen was well equipped if you wanted to buy your own breakfast like cereal or toast but you would not be able to cook up a breakfast. great place to stay to relax.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

Perfect position, very friendly and helpful managers nothing is too much trouble, great units ,very comfortable ,great views, will definitely be going back, we recommend Whitsunday Vista Resort for a great value for money holiday.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cowstrains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tumut, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

We had an awesome stay at this resort. The facilities and position were perfect (perhaps a little far to walk home from a night out - but taxi's are easy to find and very reasonably priced). The staff were very helpful and courteous. We had been traveling from NSW to QLD for a few weeks and booking our accommodation through Wotif. This motel proved to be one of the best ones we had stayed in. Having a washer and dryer as well as a separate lounge room was a nice change. We liked it so much we extended our stay by two extra nights - the staff were most helpful with this ensuring that we did not have to change rooms to do so. We now live in Mackay and look forward to having a few weekends away at Airlie where we will stay at The Whitsunday Vista Resort for sure.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bilambil, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a week in June. We had a lovely spacious room looking over to the Marina where a resort with new shops has just been built. The room was lovely and clean, had everything we needed for a comfy stay and was quiet at night. The walk into Airlie beach was a wee bit longer than we thought, but it was pleasant walking back and forth. We were disappointed that the pool and spa were not heated, but that was the only downside. A lovely room with a good view, made for a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a front room overlooking the marina.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Airlie Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Airlie Beach Hotel
Airlie Beach Hotel
#2 of 9 in Airlie Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
0.0 mi away
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
#3 of 9 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
0.0 mi away
Blue Horizon Resort Apartments
Blue Horizon Resort Apartments
#30 of 53 in Airlie Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
at Boathaven Spa Resort
at Boathaven Spa Resort
#26 of 53 in Airlie Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mango House Resort
BEST WESTERN Mango House Resort
#1 of 2 in Jubilee Pocket
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
0.0 mi away
Coral Sea Vista Apartments
Coral Sea Vista Apartments
#41 of 53 in Airlie Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to at Whitsunday Vista Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about at Whitsunday Vista Resort

Property: at Whitsunday Vista Resort
Address: 1 Hermitage Drive | Whitsundays, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 53 Specialty Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — at Whitsunday Vista Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
at Whitsunday Vista Resort offers you distinctive apartment style accommodation, located directly across from the Port of Airlie and adjoining Boathaven Bay. Relax and enjoy the Whitsunday Vista of turquise blue waters from your private balcony with uninterrupted views of the Coral Sea and Whitsunday Islands. Whitsunday Vista Resort offers a variety of room types including Bayview Spa Suites, 1 Bedroom Spa Suites, 1 and 2 Bedroom Apartments, all with breathtaking water views and private balconies. Whitsunday Vista Resort is a pleasant five minute level walk to the centre of Airlie Beach, a bustling seaside resort village with great shopping, restaurants, cafes, bars and famous Airlie Beach swimming lagoon. Whitsunday Vista Resort is an ideal base from which to explore the Whitsundays, with an on site tour desk and convenient bus stop literally on our doorstep. Apartments feature wireless internet, individually controlled air conditioning, ceiling fans, LCD TV, cable TV, direct dial phones, kitchenette and laundry, additionally 1 and 2 Bedroom Apartments feature a fully equipped kitchen including dishwasher. Whitsunday Vista Resort features a delightful pool, outdoor heated spa, covered barbecue and entertaining area, undercover parking, lift access to all levels and Whitsunday Spicy Thai Restaurant open for dinner or room service every evening. Whitsunday Vista Resort is your ideal base for a holiday in the Whitsundays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your at Whitsunday Vista Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whitsunday Vista Hotel Airlie Beach
Whitsunday Vista Airlie Beach
At Whitsunday Vista Resort Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing