We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful appartment accommodation, conveniently situated”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
at Whitsunday Vista Resort
Annesley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Beautiful appartment accommodation, conveniently situated”
Reviewed August 26, 2011

We stayed in the Whitsunday Vista Resort for 2 nights in August 2011 and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

We had a spa suite and could not fault the size of the rooms, cleanliness or kitchenette facilities. The bed was comfortable, the spa bath nice and the balcony overlooked the harbour which was pleasant to see at sunset. We even had some wild cockatoos on our balcony!!

The staff were accommodating, bending over backwards to help us by storing our luggage on day of departure and offering advice on the area.

We would definately recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony overlooking the beach/harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bexltl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    85
    39
    36
    41
See reviews for
41
156
18
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Waterford
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

This was a good clean hotel. It was great having a fridge and cooker to eat in when we wanted. Having a washer / dryer was a god send.

We had a suite with spa the first time - but didn't use the spa. The second time was an apartment which was also good. Again - basic but clean.

There was a Thai restaurant which was really good.

However there was no atmosphere around the hotel and in all our time there - hardly saw anyone!

It was about a 10 minute walk into airlie - but it was a very pleasant walk and fairly flat.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WaterfordKookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

My friend and I stayed 5 nights in a studio apartment. It was a bit smaller than expected but the view was good and the apartment was very clean. The kitchenette was quite disappointing, only providing a microwave, toaster, kettle and bar fridge. Had expected to get one hot plate as otherwise not too different to a motel. We were able to use the BBQ by the pool for cooking. There is a small laundry area shared with the neighbouring apartment. Reception staff were a bit frosty to begin with but had thawed out at the end of the 5 days. A little bit more knowledge about alternative activities in the area wouldn't go astray for those who want to do something other than visit beaches or islands. The Thai restaurant downstairs is great for take away and I would suggest going to the IGA supermarket 10 minutes walk towards Shute Harbour as it is a lot cheaper than the one along the main street.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charliedoggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2011

Stayed in a one bedroom self contained unit. Room had everything we needed whilst away from home (bedroom, bathroom, small kitchen and living area). Comfortable, clean and quiet hotel. Short 5 min walk to main street. We had a car and parked undercover... Easy to get around with a car but when driving around Airlie but you will soon learn that most areas around town are pay parking :(. Cedar Creek Waterfalls are about a half hour drive out of town. All rooms apparently have a view of the harbour - to get the great island views though you need to be out of airlie on the islands/ferries! Tour brochures available from reception and tours can be booked by hotel staff and hotel pick ups arranged. We organised our day trips easily ourselves - all seemed to be one set price unless specials were advertised at the numerous booking sights in main street of town. Enjoyable stay and extending our visit an extra night was no problem. Would eat out more next visit as you can grab $10 meals in town without any probs.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeapingLizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Macquarie
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2011

Value for money its terrific, a spacious separate bedroom apartment, I loved relaxing looking over the water from inside or having drinks on the balcony with the views.

The apartment is clean and spacious. We stayed in an apartment with the full kitchen, stove microwave, full fridge, plenty of kitchen benches and cupboards everything we needed, including austar for those nights in after a day out on the boat snorkling along the reef.

At reception you can book for the trips.

It was well maintained and we felt the accommodation to be private, you can take the lift straight to the apartment from the car instead of having to go through reception every time.

There is a good priced restaurant. and the location of the apartment is close to the other restaurants, pubs and taverns in both directions.

I will definitely come back again, thanks Whitsunday Vista Resort

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldTraveller007_07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2011

This hotel was completely not what we were expecting. Our room was amazing! The decor was fantastic, and the bed and sofa cozy and comfortable. Our balcony had a great view out to the see and the stars at night looked amazing.
We enjoyed using the jacuzzi and pool - both times we were the only 2 down there.
We had a take away from the Thai restaurant which was great value (it is much cheaper to take away than eat in).
The staff sorted out our airport transfer for us and were very helpful in letting us have a late check out (12pm).
Yes it is a little walk to the main street, but anyone can walk it in 5-10 minutes and it was perfectly safe.
We would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2011

stayed 3 nights. $340 total
Pros
- good value
- nice cosy spacious apartment
- nice views
- clean
-quiet location
-lift, quite steep otherwise

Cons
- 5min walk to the main street (not far at all, and i was very happy to do this)
- only a fridge/cutlery/microwave - no stove/oven

Overall good value for money, only a short walk to the main town is the very slight downside. Tour operators/airport transfers will drop you at your hotel or you could hire a car.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prozerran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Airlie Beach hotels
1.2 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#6 of 10 in Airlie Beach
400 reviews
0.6 mi away
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays
0.0 mi away
Blue Horizon Resort Apartments
Blue Horizon Resort Apartments
#37 of 54 in Airlie Beach
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
at Boathaven Spa Resort
at Boathaven Spa Resort
#30 of 54 in Airlie Beach
250 reviews
0.4 mi away
at Water's Edge Resort
at Water's Edge Resort
#23 of 54 in Airlie Beach
596 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coral Sea Vista Apartments
Coral Sea Vista Apartments
#40 of 54 in Airlie Beach
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to at Whitsunday Vista Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about at Whitsunday Vista Resort

Property: at Whitsunday Vista Resort
Address: 1 Hermitage Dr | Whitsundays, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 54 Specialty Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — at Whitsunday Vista Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
at Whitsunday Vista Resort offers you distinctive apartment style accommodation, located directly across from the Port of Airlie and adjoining Boathaven Bay. Relax and enjoy the Whitsunday Vista of turquise blue waters from your private balcony with uninterrupted views of the Coral Sea and Whitsunday Islands. Whitsunday Vista Resort offers a variety of room types including Bayview Spa Suites, 1 Bedroom Spa Suites, 1 and 2 Bedroom Apartments, all with breathtaking water views and private balconies. Whitsunday Vista Resort is a pleasant five minute level walk to the centre of Airlie Beach, a bustling seaside resort village with great shopping, restaurants, cafes, bars and famous Airlie Beach swimming lagoon. Whitsunday Vista Resort is an ideal base from which to explore the Whitsundays, with an on site tour desk and convenient bus stop literally on our doorstep. Apartments feature wireless internet, individually controlled air conditioning, ceiling fans, LCD TV, cable TV, direct dial phones, kitchenette and laundry, additionally 1 and 2 Bedroom Apartments feature a fully equipped kitchen including dishwasher. Whitsunday Vista Resort features a delightful pool, outdoor heated spa, covered barbecue and entertaining area, undercover parking, lift access to all levels and Whitsunday Spicy Thai Restaurant open for dinner or room service every evening. Whitsunday Vista Resort is your ideal base for a holiday in the Whitsundays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your at Whitsunday Vista Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whitsunday Vista Hotel Airlie Beach
Whitsunday Vista Airlie Beach
At Whitsunday Vista Resort Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing