We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, good prices”

Beaches Bar & Grill
Ranked #33 of 102 Restaurants in Airlie Beach
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Campbeltown, Scotland
Level Contributor
146 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Good food, good prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

Large bar with lots of special offers especially the meal deals. Decent food at really good prices if on a budget.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank elainemcgeachy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    62
    35
    5
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
65 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great value meals!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

While in Airlie Beach with my sister, daughter and her finance we came to Beaches twice for lunch. We all enjoyed the "special lunch" - choice of meal plus one drink (wine/beer/cider) for $13! Honestly the meals were amazingly fresh and generous in size. Some of the meals we can recommend are - calamari, chicken burger, steak and chicken snitzel!!

It is a beer garden and yes there are lots of young people having a good time, and quite loud music, but this place is second to none for the great value meals - highly recommended for a casual lunch!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank BrizyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Hen night”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Had my daughter's hen night here great night and one of the best meals in Airlie Beach. Thai curry was fab.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank 8RueSebron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fairly priced and pretty good quality food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

The food was good and beer cold. It wasn't too expensive, nothing to write home about though. The bar was pretty grimy.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank PeterWalks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Pretty good especially since we had a cranky toddler in toe”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Services wasn't great, bad girl looked at me like what are you doing here even though we were only there for lunch. Other bar man was nice and friendly. Ordered chicken Caesars which were really tasty and can with a free pony of strongbow which was surprisingly nice. The place was pretty busy but meals came out quickly. It seemed like a fun place to go back to in the evening for a few drinks and some games of pool.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Whereismeegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beaches Bar & Grill also viewed

Airlie Beach, Queensland
Airlie Beach, Queensland
 
Airlie Beach, Queensland
 
Airlie Beach, Queensland
Airlie Beach, Queensland
 

Been to Beaches Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing