We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best al fresco dining Airlie Beach”

La Tabella Trattoria
Ranked #9 of 105 Restaurants in Airlie Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $61
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Open 7 days All day dining Full Table Service Outdoor seating Views Private air conditioned function room Cocktail Bar Homemade pastas Fresh locally caught seafood Morning and afternoon Tea
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best al fresco dining Airlie Beach”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Enjoyed this fabulous al fresco dining spot overlooking Airlie Beach in July. Great stone-baked pizzas and grilled seafood with Italian flair!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BDRobertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,092 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    591
    280
    110
    55
    56
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Keep that Tuna dish want it again please!”
Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile


The food we had was great couldn't fault it, partner had pork belly often a disappointment but certainly not so here! I had Tuna done two ways and it was absolutely delish with a lightly dressed salad
The staff were very good, went out of their way to check ingredients with the chef
The location is excellent and except for the share public toilet and the oh so expensive wines all would have been perfect

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BlodandPJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airlie Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“PERFECT AGAIN”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

As a local I have visited La Tabella many times, in fact I think my husband has a seat with his name on it. Visited on Sunday 29th for a girls lunch and once again was not disappointed. The gnocchi was to die for and the service, as always, I could not fault.............Leni continually improves everything at the restaurant, not sure how, but she does. Thanks for a brilliant, relaxing and enjoyable afternoon. Good luck to Iris who is off to pastures knew, you will be sorely missed.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scotaus1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breakfast”
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

Came here for breakfast yesterday then again today! Baked eggs are the go along with the great coffee! Staff are also fantastic!! Might be back for the third morning in a row tomorrow!

Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockhampton, Australia
Level Contributor
402 reviews
172 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

We had dinner here and were quite impressed. The table service was friendly and attentive, without being intrusive. The weather was a little cooler than we anticipated, but not to worry. Not only were we offered a table near a heater, A waitress offered my girlfriend a loan of her jacket. An unexpected nice gesture.
The food was great too, excellent pizza and calamari and canoli for dessert. Reasonable value for money in a nice setting, with great service. We would go back.

Helpful?
Thank Andyrock81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Tabella Trattoria also viewed

Airlie Beach, Queensland
Airlie Beach, Queensland
 
Airlie Beach, Queensland
Airlie Beach, Queensland
 

Been to La Tabella Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing