We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

La Tabella Trattoria
Ranked #9 of 105 Restaurants in Airlie Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $61
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Open 7 days All day dining Full Table Service Outdoor seating Views Private air conditioned function room Cocktail Bar Homemade pastas Fresh locally caught seafood Morning and afternoon Tea
horsens
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Had dinner here with family - food was very very nice. Restaurant had good atmosphere and service was good. Would not hesitate to visit again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dk-rasmus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,092 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    591
    280
    110
    55
    56
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Slow”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Food was nice enough, but waiting for nearly an hour was too long for lunch! there were only a few other tables only enjoying coffee.. The French waitress was lovey and very apologetic when a dietary issue was mistaken and an order was returned .. Would recommend if you are NOT on a time schedule

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Harms1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fabulous Coffee and great for families”
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Good to excellent coffee, depending on the barista making it. Excellent attention to small children with colouring in to keep them amused. Menu looks very tasty. They make their own pasta which I will be sure to try on another visit to this restaurant before we go home.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TwoandFour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Sensational Italian”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Loved it so much we went back twice during our stay in Airlie beach!! the pasta was outstanding, pizza was divine and the service was excellent! Wonderful friendly owner remembered us and always had a smile - thank you!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Smurphy_8812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Cristóbal De Las Casas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food loooooong wait”
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

I have been here 4 times now and each time have had to wait long enough to start getting annoyed. The food each time has definitely been yummy and once we have our food the staff are attentive but in the wait period they tend to avoid you abit. Today after an hour of waiting for breakfast I walked out and the waitress still didn't know we hadn't received our meal. The food is sometimes worth the wait but not when it is over an hour for breakfast for two.........

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carly Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leni F, Owner at La Tabella Trattoria, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear Carly Marie B,

Please accept our sincere apologies for your recent La Tabella experience.

40 people from a wedding party unexpectedly turned up for breakfast which unfortunately put the kitchen and all of us for that matter, under some pressure.

I do apologise for my staff and myself not getting to your table in time to explain the situation and offer alternative.
In hindsight it would've been in our interest to turn people away.

Thank you for mentioning you have enjoyed our food on previous occassions....I would be delighted to shout you and a friend breakfast when you next come in.
Please ask for myself Leni so I can look after you personally.

Kind regards
Leni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Tabella Trattoria also viewed

Airlie Beach, Queensland
Airlie Beach, Queensland
 
Airlie Beach, Queensland
Airlie Beach, Queensland
 

Been to La Tabella Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing