We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I Love It”

La Tabella Trattoria
Ranked #8 of 113 Restaurants in Airlie Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $32
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Open 7 days All day dining Full Table Service Outdoor seating Views Private air conditioned function room Cocktail Bar Homemade pastas Fresh locally caught seafood Morning and afternoon Tea
Reviewed March 4, 2013

La Tabella, you have quickly become my favourite restaurant. I live part time in Airlie Beach, and part time in New Farm in Brisbane. New Farm is known for its fabulous bars, exquisite restaurants and great times and i have to say, La Tabella you are up there with the best the New Farms James Street has to offer.

Keep up the great work guys, Airlie Beach needed you and I'm so pleased you have stepped up and been fabulous!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,279)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,173 - 1,177 of 1,279 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2013

We have been to La Tabella as a couple and with friends from out of town and always enjoyed the food and that the menu changes from time to time . They can get quite busy however the service is still efficent and with a smile . My favorite is the gnocchi .

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank johncya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leni F, Owner at La Tabella Trattoria, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Dear johncya,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your kind words.

From your review I assume you are a local resident and appreciate your support during our first 6 months since opening.

Many thanks again
Kind regards
Leni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

All over food was tasty - but how can you justify a pasta dish worth $ 27 with 6 mushroom pieces and 8 to 10 sausages sclices ( which where tasty too) and same for the marinara with only 6 mussels and barely nothing else and the gnocchi - just a gluey filler!
Get your act together and take at least $ 10 0ff your price and then we as "Locals" would come back any time!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank anastasia08_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leni F, Owner at La Tabella Trattoria, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Dear anastasia08,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion about what we should be charging for our meals.

We can identify with this review as you were the lady that my floor manager bought to my attention as complaining about the lack of mushrooms in the pasta.
Natalie (Floor Manager) insisted on having the chef prepare another one for you which you accepted, and have failed to mention in your review.

The gentleman that ordered the marinara did not complain, nor did the lady that had the gnocchi.

Your review is also inaccurate stating that the pasta of the day was $27. ???
House made fettucinni with mushrooms, italian sausage, and white wine garlic sauce was on our specials board priced at $21......(and really popular...we sold heaps with no complaints)
$2.10 of this is GST which goes straight to the government....not to mention the wage costs involved of producing handmade fresh pasta, and all the other major fixed overheads.

It is therefore with regret we are unable to reduce our prices and I will not serve 'Coles' pasta.

I very much appreciate the support from our local residents, however understand should you decide not to return.

Regards
Leni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Overpriced, for quality of food received. Order was incorrect after long wait, on a quite morning, Food was cold eggs under cooked bacon extremely fatty sausages were nice, hollandaise sauce poor. Good location, with a number of competitors nearby really need to lift game. Won't go there again, give them a try as other cafes etc were busy and it wasn't i now know why, should have wait for table somewhere else.

Thank c3017599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leni F, Owner at La Tabella Trattoria, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear C3017599,

Thanks so much for taking the time to point out the issues you had with your breakfast.
It helps us to identify our weaknesses at times when we need to 'lift our game' as you mention.

We are trying to create a point of difference and your comments help us greatly.

I apologise for the misunderstanding with your order and ask you please contact me personally when you are next in Airlie Beach, as I would like to invite you to enjoy a La Tabella breakfast on us.

Kind regards
Leni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Thank you sooooooooooo much for providing such a great venue for Mel's birthday! Superb food, great atmosphere and very accommodating. The restaurant was buzzing and it was such an enjoyable place to spend the evening, time flew and we were the last to leave..sorry!!
Can't wait to return for some more beautiful food. Thank you. Catherine

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank catherine p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leni F, Owner at La Tabella Trattoria, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear Catherine p,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your much appreciated feedback.

We are delighted you enjoyed your evening and look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards
Leni

PS. Thank you also for signing your feedback, as opposed to remaining anonymous.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Tabella Trattoria also viewed

Airlie Beach, Queensland
Airlie Beach, Queensland
 
Airlie Beach, Queensland
 

Been to La Tabella Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing