We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive, bad food and service.”

La Tabella Trattoria
Ranked #8 of 113 Restaurants in Airlie Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $32
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Open 7 days All day dining Full Table Service Outdoor seating Views Private air conditioned function room Cocktail Bar Homemade pastas Fresh locally caught seafood Morning and afternoon Tea
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Overpriced, for quality of food received. Order was incorrect after long wait, on a quite morning, Food was cold eggs under cooked bacon extremely fatty sausages were nice, hollandaise sauce poor. Good location, with a number of competitors nearby really need to lift game. Won't go there again, give them a try as other cafes etc were busy and it wasn't i now know why, should have wait for table somewhere else.

Thank c3017599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leni F, Owner at La Tabella Trattoria, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear C3017599,

Thanks so much for taking the time to point out the issues you had with your breakfast.
It helps us to identify our weaknesses at times when we need to 'lift our game' as you mention.

We are trying to create a point of difference and your comments help us greatly.

I apologise for the misunderstanding with your order and ask you please contact me personally when you are next in Airlie Beach, as I would like to invite you to enjoy a La Tabella breakfast on us.

Kind regards
Leni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,268)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,168 - 1,172 of 1,269 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2013

Thank you sooooooooooo much for providing such a great venue for Mel's birthday! Superb food, great atmosphere and very accommodating. The restaurant was buzzing and it was such an enjoyable place to spend the evening, time flew and we were the last to leave..sorry!!
Can't wait to return for some more beautiful food. Thank you. Catherine

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank catherine p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leni F, Owner at La Tabella Trattoria, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear Catherine p,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your much appreciated feedback.

We are delighted you enjoyed your evening and look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards
Leni

PS. Thank you also for signing your feedback, as opposed to remaining anonymous.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

The team at La Tabella Trattoria I would like to hank you for saving my birthday night!!! We walked in after a horrible experience at another restaurant and we were so looked after so well! So thank you. The food was amazing the vino was fantastic and the dessert nom nom nom!!! This is one restaurant I would recommend to visit if you want great tasting food and lovely atmosphere! Thanks again for helping me celebrate my birthday.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RebekahH15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Food good but waitress trying to serve too many tables at once which meant for slwer service and food not hot

Thank Abby45Ottawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leni F, Owner at La Tabella Trattoria, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Dear Abby450Otawa,

Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant and for saying it was 'supper'

I have spoken with the chef and apologise for the food not being hot enough for you.
We were unexpectably very busy.

Thank you again and wish you happy and safe travels

Kind regards
Leni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

When you head to Airlie Beach you must and I repeat must eat at this restaurant!! The location is great, the staff are attentive (with that personal touch from the owner Leni) and the food was devine. Fresh produce used all the way....well that is my opinion as you know when the food hits your mouth that it wasnt frozen or pulled from the fridge after 5 days.

Anyway check it out when you are in Airlie Beach.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stuart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leni F, Owner at La Tabella Trattoria, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Dear Stuart M,

Thank you so much for your kind words.

We trust you and the family will call in and see us again on your next holiday to Airlie Beach - 'our little piece of paradise'

Kind regards
Leni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Tabella Trattoria also viewed

Airlie Beach, Queensland
Airlie Beach, Queensland
 
Airlie Beach, Queensland
Airlie Beach, Queensland
 

Been to La Tabella Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing