We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Whitsunday Moorings Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Adventure Island Resort(South Molle Island)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Coral Sea Resort(Airlie Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
The Islands Inn Motel(Airlie Beach)
View Hotel
Airlie Beach Hotel(Airlie Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
at Marina Shores(Airlie Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveler rating
172
31
4
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
172
31
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfresh fruitevery morningeast roomtropical birdsprivate terracehighly recommend this greatoverlooking the marinawonderful hostsb and bwarm hospitalitysweeping viewsuphill walkswimming poolmain stviews are amazingsteep hilla great stay
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 209 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2012

The host, Peter, runs a wonderful b&b with a view of the marina. He was welcoming and accommodated our every need. The breakfast and service is better than any five start resort we've been to and the place instantly felt like home. Incredibly reasonable prices. Strongly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunSnorkelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

I stayed at Whitsunday Moorings for 2 days in July 2012. The place is gorgeous. The back deck is surrounded by tropical plants and lorikeets come twice a day to the feeder. The back deck overlooks the harbor and the sun sets right there. you couldn't have a better view. The owners Peter and Glenn were very nice and the breakfast was excellent (fresh fruit, hot and cold breakfast, the works). They are a good resource for local information and recommendations. Overall, the best part is their attention to detail. Everything you need, in just the right place.

Room Tip: There probably isn't a best room, since there are only a few in the house. They all overlook the bay I think.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exuberant_Traveller, Owner at Whitsunday Moorings Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Thank you so much Glenn for your kind comments, we trust you enjoyed your visit to Australia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

We have just completed our 6 night stay at Moorings B&B. Our host Libby was wonderful. She helped with plans, had great local knowledge and made an outstanding breakfast. This was a B&B that had all the extra touches of a hotel but the warmth of a home. The views were beautiful, all day north sun made laying by the pool great relaxation. We finished the week totally relaxed.
Word of warning, don't attempt to walk from the marina, a taxi is a must due to the hill. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Speecha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Both my husband and I enjoyed the intimate, homely setting at the top of the hill for 3 nights. The views were spectacular and we enjoyed it every morning at breakfast and in the evening. The rooms were large and very comfortable. A little kitchenette equipped with microwave, fridge and kettle for a nice homely feeling. Breakfast was well cooked by Libby who is such a good cook.Libby also saved us from missing the day trip that we thought had a pick up time of 9am. She could see that the boat was ready to leave from the balcony but we were still not ready. She phoned the company up and helped us to get to the boat on time. Thanks Libby for going the extra mile !!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We recently stayed for an overnight before departing on the Pacific Sunrise. This B&B was recommended by the owner of the ship and it was a great recommendation! We had a wonderful stay, wish we could have stayed longer! Libby was so warm and welcoming and breakfast in the morning was unbelievably delicious! Thank you for a great stay! :)

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KhM0427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews