We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Airlie Beach YHA
Nearby Hotels
Coral Sea Resort(Airlie Beach)
$206
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
at Water's Edge Resort(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
$206
$178
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Colonial Palms Motor Inn(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
$103
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
at Marina Shores(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
$178
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Airlie Waterfront Bed and Breakfast(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Whitsunday on the Beach(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
$83
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$264
$208
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Airlie Beach Hotel(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
$139
$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Mango House Resort(Jubilee Pocket)(Great Value!)
$118
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
at Waterfront Whitsunday Retreat(Airlie Beach)(Great Value!)
$351
$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveler rating
40
77
55
17
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
77
55
17
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsair conprivate roomthe kitchenthe main streetcommunal areascleaned every dayclean bathroomgood sizebooked a double roomswimming poolluggage storagefree wifiminute walkbars and restaurantslate checkhosteldominos
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 205 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2014

The first 3 nights, we stay in a private room with a double bed sharing a bath with another room. So small, enough space for the bed no for side tables. If you don't suffer from claustrophobia you will be all right. The last two nights we move to a more expensive room with a private bathroom, plenty of space. I found the place run out and screaming for maintenance.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mabeloc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We were very pleased with the Airlie Beach YHA. The kitchen was quite nice except that it had no freezers or ice machine. Most people opted to eat out in the courtyard when space was available.

Our room, part of a two room unit that shared a bath, was very nice, especially since it had an air conditioning unit, which masked noise from the courtyard at night.

The staff members were very helpful and kind. My wife found parking nearby since all on-site parking was filled.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quertosomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights. It is one of the closest hostels to the bus drop off for Greyhound/Oz Experience and Premier. Rooms are clean and very comfortable with a/c. Staff are really friendly and it is a short walk to local amenities. Would recommend to other travellers

Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
Thank mjd6888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Taking into account only the room and staff, this place present a decent value for a traveler. I stayed at double room that had shared bathroom with another double room. The conditions of both were nice. However the kitchen was almost abandoneded wirh only 2 or 3 stove rings working. Also, the laundry price is ridiculous!! A total disrispect!! Much better walk a few minutes to a private launderrette located at the same street that doesn't rip you off.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rafael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnoukVDV, Operations Assistant at Airlie Beach YHA, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear Rafael,
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Airlie Beach YHA. We take all customer feedback very seriously and appreciate you taking the time to write to us.

First of all I would like to apologize for the experience you had with the stoves in the kitchen. Since your feedback I have spoken to the hostel manager and all stove rings have been checked to ensure that they are all in working order.

Our laundry has dryers and washing machines that all operate at $3 a load. The Hostel Manager has checked the laundry equipment to ensure that they are in working order and not taking more coins than required.

Next time you stay at any YHA please make sure you let someone know during your stay if there are any issues, so we have a chance to try and fix the issue to make your stay more enjoyable.

Thanks again for your feedback, it is a valuable tool which assists us to monitor our performance.

Kind Regards,

Anouk
Operations Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

A friend and I rented a double room on two different occasions. The first time we were given two single beds and the second stay we were given a bunk bed. The front desk staff were good when it came to matching Agoda's rates and were good with short term notice with extending our stay. The rooms are pretty average and the bathrooms are clean for a hostel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rutty6699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews