We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Whitsunday Terraces Resort
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We had a great week in Airlie Beach. The units are in need of a revamp but they are clean and spacious. We had great views and their is a very relaxed ambiance around the pool. The hill climb home, even though short, is great incidental exercise!!

We had a great time!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teribomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    79
    71
    39
    33
See reviews for
34
123
25
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Main Beach, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 20, 2013

The terraces is the best place to stay in Airlie for good value, good rooms, good views and a great location. I was in a very clean room which was a good start but the breathaking view of the ocean made my stay, i would go for a walk, shop and the lot, come home and sit on my balcony for hours on end. You must stay at this resort if you want the best from Airlie Beach.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adam d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We spent a week here over bew years and i have little good things to say about this propery. The view from the balcony Is amazing! And so close to town. Cheap when traveling with a group.
The bathrooms are covered in mold and grime. Furniture is old and warn out, the fridge didn't work in our room, out side light dosnt work, the utensils, crockery and glasses were grose! As if they havnt been cleaned from the person using them that stayed prior. Rooms smell musty!
Pretty sure nothing was cleaned prior to our arrival apart from the bedding. The pool was stomach turning! There is flakey transperant bits floating through the whole pool they look like skin flakes! So grose we wouldn't get back in the pool!
Bar man was making up prices for drinks every time we'd go back and get the exact same thing it would b a different price. Wakey wakey mate.
Our friends in another room had to have maintenance come and drill there window back into place as there was a gap big enough for them to fit their hand through. With wind and rain comming through.
My advice would b to spend as little amount of time in the resort as possible. Sleep there and that's it. Also I wouldn't be bringing more than 1 car as parking isn't allocated per room it's just first in best dressed and is a nightmare to try find another park along the street.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sjrl88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gispypoint, Manager at Whitsunday Terraces Resort, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
As I the manager was unaware of the problems with your room at the time I could not fix the problem. If there is a problem please inform management straight away so that we can 1: Fix the problem or 2: move you to another room.

With the pool it is not skin flakes that are in the pool, we are currently experiencing problems with the finish on the pool which is slowly flaking off.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airlie Beach, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We stayed here sep 12. Really loved views. Room had everything we needed and was clean n tidy. Very close to shops n beach(1min). Rates very gd. Lookin at maybe buying one as our next place to live. Recommend highly. Shouted our friends a weekend there as thank you gift. We are returning. Gives you a gd workout up n down the steps or road but OH the views are worth it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neville C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manly, Australia
1 review
Reviewed December 26, 2012

I went to Airlie beach with my girlfriend and had the time of our lives. We were at the top of the resort so we had a higher room which meant a better view of Airlie. What i loved about staying here is that its so central and close to everything i didnt need to higher a car, everything is just metres away. Our room is just we wanted its was clean, new and perfect. The staff at reception were great they were so approachable and could organise anything for us like the cruises and all. My girlfriend and I were very happy with our stay at the Terraces and if we every come back will be definently stay here again.

Room Tip: Don't get a car you won't need it
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jye h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
1 review
Reviewed December 19, 2012

I traveled with a bunch and we all stayed in a studio room so we were all together which was great instead of separate rooms. We all chipped into to pay and were very happy with the price being able to have some spare change for everything else. The pool there in front of reception is magnificent it's a heated pool looking on towards the water which was great for arvo's. When we felt like going out the town is just down the hill which has everything you need which is walking distannce. Our room was great our view from the balcony was breath taking we could just sit back and sink it in. Our bathrooms, kitchen and every thing was clean so we had no reason to complain. We enjoyed our stay so much im sure we will be back soon.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simmo80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Good location but that's about it. Apartment was dated and dirty- bed covers and couches had stains. Cockroaches in kitchen. Whole apartment did not feel secure, entry door locked but it felt loose and like a small push could open it. I did not sleep well due to this and other noises during the night. The whole place felt unsafe and I would not stay again. Very overpriced at $150pn. Definitely do not recommend this accommodation.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katmelb77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Airlie Beach hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Airlie Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
#3 of 10 in Airlie Beach
355 reviews
0.1 mi away
Airlie Court Holiday Units
Airlie Court Holiday Units
#26 of 54 in Airlie Beach
41 reviews
0.4 mi away
Colonial Court Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Whitsunday on the Beach
Whitsunday on the Beach
#8 of 10 in Airlie Beach
152 reviews
0.1 mi away
Airlie Beach Apartments
Airlie Beach Apartments
#34 of 54 in Airlie Beach
175 reviews
0.1 mi away
Martinique Whitsunday Resort
Martinique Whitsunday Resort
#9 of 54 in Airlie Beach
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whitsunday Terraces Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whitsunday Terraces Resort

Property: Whitsunday Terraces Resort
Address: 5 Golden Orchid Dr, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 54 Specialty Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Whitsunday Terraces Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on a hillside overlooking the heart of Airlie Beach, Whitsunday Terraces Resort offers great value holiday apartments ideal for anyone who wants to soak up the beauty of the Whitsunday Coast.Each of our self contained holiday accommodation Whitsundays have been designed with the perfect seaside break in mind, and feature private balconies with stunning ocean views, kitchenettes and air conditioning. With two outdoor swimming pools overlooking the sea, and a heated spa, all set within tropical gardens, our Airlie Beach holiday apartments features everything you need to relax and recharge.The resort is just two minutes from the centre of town and close to the popular Airlie Beach Lagoon and the beach.Book online now and start planning your tropical seaside getaway today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Whitsunday Terraces Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whitsunday Terraces Hotel Airlie Beach
Whitsunday Terraces Airlie Beach
Whitsunday Terraces Resort Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing