We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Airlie Waterfront Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 13 Airlie Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Germany
Level Contributor
91 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Excellent B&B”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We stayed here for four nights in December 2013 in the Spa Appartment. The room was very nicely decorated and the outdoor spa was great as well. People were very friendly and helpful in every possible way. Location is just great - walking distance to the town, the Abel Point Marina, the swimming lagoon - but quiet at night. Nice sitting outside as well and very comfortable sun beds as well. We liked the breakfast provisions as well, since we could have breakfast at our own pace and time. If we ever come to Airlie Beach again, we will for sure be back.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelForFunAndWork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AWBB, Owner at Airlie Waterfront Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review.
We always love it when our guests enjoy the service and accommodation we provide.
Hope you both have a wonderful NEW YEAR.
Fondest Regards.
Steve, Mandy & Chem.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    11
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
42
110
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Mackay, Australia
1 review
Reviewed December 25, 2013

I spent my 21st weekend here with my partner and it was absolutely fantastic, a romantic and peaceful environment, surrounded by helpful, informative and just wonderful people. The room was spectacular and just all the little touches that make it a more homely place to stay really sold me. I thoroughly enjoyed my weekend and I can assure you, I will be back! Thanks again for a perfect weekend, all the best and see you soon.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jordyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AWBB, Owner at Airlie Waterfront Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you Jordyn ,
It was a pleasure to have you both and we are delighted that you had such a lovely 21st.
We wish you a wonderful NEW YEAR and look forward to seeing you again.

Take care and all the best from Mandy,Steve & Chem.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
huddersfield
Level Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

This has got to be the best place to stay in Airlie Beach. The view is stunning. The rooms are awesome. I am a very fussy person re hygiene. So if I am happy they must be good. Amazing fish restaurant at other end of town suggested by reception. The staff here can not do enough to make you happy. Even getting up at 6.0am to ensure the transport for the trip they booked came for my husband. That is dedication beyond anything I have ever come across. I only wish we were staying longer. Thank you.

Room Tip: We were very happy with our ground floor room. As the view was not interrupted with bushes like next...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nursecj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AWBB, Owner at Airlie Waterfront Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Hi Christine & Graham,
We are very happy you had a great stay and thankyou for taking the time to write such a lovely review.
We are a booking agent for all our guests and once a booking is made we always ensure that all arrangements have been confirmed for necessary transfers & pickups, so that you have a successful adventure.
Good luck with your future travels
Warmest Whitsunday Regards,
Chem, Renae, Mandy & Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venhuizen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
95 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Ok..were to start i think this is a B&B in the top range, location...perfect, room... perfect ... host ... perfect..Ok. Arlie Beach, a town with many back packers so that means you ahve to visit, as we are not backpackers we wanted to have a bit more comfort which this B&B definately provides. Reception was very good, information about the area and also the possibility to book tours through the B&B. Room large, with corner bath (and bubbles!) made this a very nice and romantic place to be. We were here 2 days and could have added a few more. In any way thank you, this is a no-brainer just book..

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcus_NL1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AWBB, Owner at Airlie Waterfront Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Good afternoon Marcus & Regien,
Thank-you for taking the time to write such a FANTASTIC review for us.
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay here, in one of our lovely and relaxing Spa Rooms.. and yes the bubbles (& sparkling wine) are included!!!
We hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in Aus!
Warmest Regards,
Chem, Renae, Mandy & Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We chose AWB&B because we wanted to be close to the swimming lagoon, beach and marina, the township, restaurants and shops, with easy walking to access all the attractions. The location was ideal and we feel it ensured that we got to enjoy the best of Airlie Beach. The accommodation suited our family group, comfortable with plenty of space. And our hosts were extremely friendly and amenable but never intrusive. Would definitely return to AWB&B if visiting Airlie again.

Room Tip: For spa fans, the Spa Room is very well set-up. Ground floor rooms arrangement is excellent for fam...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AWBB, Owner at Airlie Waterfront Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Hi Roger, Sue-Anne and family,
Thank-you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review!!!
It was an absolute pleasure to have you all stay here with us at the BNB.
We hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday and the wedding - and didn't work to hard...
All the very best
Chem, Renae, Mandy & Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

A good location - can walk easily to many locations. Good views to sea. Very helpful and hardworking owners. Property requires investment to renovate and replace worn furniture and for example shower water handle that comes off in your hand. Accommodation is more a services apartment with two bedrooms and moving area - fridge replenished daily - very happy with stay but some may be disappointed by the wear and tear on the fixtures and fittings. Didn't find bed comfortable and not the best sleep during out three nights but this is ways very personal and hard to ensure for everyone.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Poluanaigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AWBB, Owner at Airlie Waterfront Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Hi Padraig, Tania and family,
Thank-you for taking the time to write a review for us.
We hope Tania enjoyed her birthday cake and fireworks (what a great coincidence).
We just wanted to let you know that we had the shower tap fixed straight away (so sorry we didn't realise).
Take care from the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We only stayed one night after a Whitsunday cruise and wished we had stayed longer. As others have stated the location is terrific. Even the lower rooms overlook the beach. We had a very large, immaculate room. They even let us do laundry for free to wash our clothes from 2 weeks of traveling. We enjoyed the down time sitting on the front patio drinking wine and watching the people on the boardwalk and I swear their were a few envious stares. Short walk to all of Airlie Beach. One of the best B&Bs we have stayed in.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dunkirkal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AWBB, Owner at Airlie Waterfront Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
What an amazing review.
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay here with us - it certainly is the perfect spot to sit back and relax on the lawn lounges and have a glass of wine or beer!
Glad you made use of our free laundry service which is hit with many travellers.
Thank-you so much.
Kindest Regards, Chem, Mandy, Renae & Steve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Airlie Beach
0.2 mi away
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays
0.7 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#5 of 10 in Airlie Beach
397 reviews
0.4 mi away
Airlie Beach Hotel
Airlie Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Airlie Beach
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
#3 of 10 in Airlie Beach
349 reviews
10.2 mi away
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
#1 of 2 in Long Island
249 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#1 of 10 in Airlie Beach
1,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airlie Waterfront Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airlie Waterfront Bed and Breakfast

Property: Airlie Waterfront Bed and Breakfast
Address: Cnr. Broadwater Ave & Mazlin Street, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Airlie Waterfront Bed and Breakfast 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B is centrally and quietly located 200m from Airlie's Restaurants, Cafes, Shops and Marinas. 1 & 2 bedroom apartments have private entries, some with indoor or outdoor spa baths, all with Stunning Ocean Views, Complimentary Candles, Flowers, Austar, Large LCD TVs and Free High Speed Wi-Fi. Serviced daily - on request. Across from the beach and all-year swimming lagoons, the B&B is a short level stroll to everything, including Abel Point Marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Airlie Waterfront Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airlie Waterfront Bed And Breakfast Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing