We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Airlie Waterfront Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 13 Airlie Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

What an awesome place and wonderful hosts. We couldn’t have asked for anything more. Great place to relax and unwind. Even while sailing around the beautiful Whitsunday islands we were looking forward to returning to the B&B’ spa apartment to relax in the hot tub sipping the complimentary champagne. Ideal location – quiet with great views but still only 5 minutes from the main centre.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Werner2011334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AWBB, Owner at Airlie Waterfront Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to do such a lovely review we are always happy to have such happy guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    11
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
42
110
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Macau, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

This is not your average B&B! Our only regret was the limited time we had here. We spent 1 night in the Spa Suite and 1 night a week later in the 2nd floor 2 bedroom apartment. Both suites were spotless, spacious and well appointed with sea views from the living area and balcony.
The spa suite came with a bottle of champagne and a body wash & body butter toiletries pack.

Breakfast came with the rooms and the fridge and cabinets were well stocked with eggs, bread, jam, butter, vegemite, juice, milk, water, coffee, cereal, yogurt, plates, bowls, cups, cutlery, toaster, kettle etc. They also have Austar!

Chem, who runs the place was very helpful, made us feel very welcome and also recommended a fabulous morrocan restaurant at the Boathouse! She let us leave our suitcase with her while we went on our sailing and bareboat charter trips, helped with booking transport.

The place is at a great location, in between the main downtown part of Airlie beach (5 min walk) and the Abel Point Marina - north roundabout (5 miin walk). The bed and sofa were so comfortable we had to tear ourselves away to get food (but if you are really lazy there are pamphlets for food deliveries in the room).

If you are looking for a change of pace and can live without 24 hour room service then this is a great alternative. Each suite has its own private entry and facilities... we can't reccomend this any higher and will certainly be back.

Tim & Michelle

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrMrsLowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AWBB, Owner at Airlie Waterfront Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Hi Tim and Michelle.
Chem's having a well earned break. Thanks so much for the wonderful comments, they are greatly appreciated and we will make sure Chem sees them as she spoke very fondly of both of you.Hope to see you again one day.
Mandy and Steve (The Parents!)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed in a 2 bed appartment with spectacular views across the bay in a heavenly location and didn't want to leave! Chem, our host, went out of her way to make us welcome and against all the odds organised the trip to remember - a visit to the Great Barrier Reef by seaplane! We loved this place and can't wait to go back. No complaints at all. It was immaculatly clean, furnished and equipped to a very high standard and so very comfortable and relaxing - a true hidden gem.

Room Tip: Every room is good - you won't be disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keefdee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AWBB, Owner at Airlie Waterfront Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank-you so much Keith, Joyce and Phillipa for a wonderful review! We are so happy for you all that we managed to get you out on Seaplanes to the see the beautiful Great Barrier Reef! Hopefully we will catch again soon, maybe in the UK next time! Thanks Chem
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackay, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Due to the nature of my work I stay in Airlie Beach quite often. My stay at Airlie Waterfront Bed and Breakfast was by far the best stay. The King Suite was extremely clean and comfortable with every amenity needed. To then be presented with a lovely tropical breakfast topped it off. Karen (host) obviously cares a great deal for her guests and establishment and I would highly recommend this accommodation.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment for one night and can't wait to go back! The lovely manager Chem let me check in 3 hours early because we were travelling with a baby. Nothing was too much trouble for Chem as she carried all our luggage up to the gorgeous apartment on the 3rd level, set up a baby gate and offered to make us a resturant dinner booking for that night. Everything about this b&b impressed me from the handy location to the amazing ocean views. I could not think of one negative thing to write if i tried!. We will definately stay here again.

Room Tip: The 2 bedroom apartment on the top floor has the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank agran143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AWBB, Owner at Airlie Waterfront Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank-you so much Andrea for a great review!! We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thanks Chem
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penguin, Tasmania, Australia
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Staying here was one of the highlights of our trip. Beauiful rooms with amzing views of the bay and lagoon. Everything is only a walk away from this picturess Bed and Breakfast. Host Mandy, Steve and Chem were fantastic and made our stay even more relaxing by organising all our incredible adventures out to the great barrier reef, Whitehaven beach and even fishing. Then they topped it off with great advice about all the sensational resturants in Airlie beach.
Highly recommend the Airlie Waterfront Bed an Breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Candice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AWBB, Owner at Airlie Waterfront Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thanks for a great review we really appreciate it! Great to meet you and we look forward to welcoming you both back in the future.
Thanks again Mandy, Steve and Chem
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in the one bedroom spa after a sailing trip and it was just perfect! We've been to Airlie before but this place beat out the other place bay mile with the fantastic view while eating breakfast and we walked everywhere we needed to go, even from our sailing drop off. Great shower and amazing little touches everywhere that made the stay memorable. We've since recommended the place to all our friends looking to go to the whitsundays. Making Airlie your base and taking day trips out or going on smaller sailing trips is a great way to see the whitsundays as it's cheaper and there are more options for everything.

Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jen255068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AWBB, Owner at Airlie Waterfront Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thanks so much for your feedback! Always good to hear you had a great time and great stay here with us in the Whitsundays!
Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Airlie Beach
0.2 mi away
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays
0.7 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#5 of 10 in Airlie Beach
400 reviews
0.8 mi away
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
#3 of 10 in Airlie Beach
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Airlie Beach Hotel
Airlie Beach Hotel
#2 of 10 in Airlie Beach
447 reviews
10.2 mi away
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
#1 of 2 in Long Island
255 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#1 of 10 in Airlie Beach
1,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Airlie Waterfront Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airlie Waterfront Bed and Breakfast

Property: Airlie Waterfront Bed and Breakfast
Address: Cnr. Broadwater Ave & Mazlin Street, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Airlie Waterfront Bed and Breakfast 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B is centrally and quietly located 200m from Airlie's Restaurants, Cafes, Shops and Marinas. 1 & 2 bedroom apartments have private entries, some with indoor or outdoor spa baths, all with Stunning Ocean Views, Complimentary Candles, Flowers, Austar, Large LCD TVs and Free High Speed Wi-Fi. Serviced daily - on request. Across from the beach and all-year swimming lagoons, the B&B is a short level stroll to everything, including Abel Point Marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Airlie Waterfront Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airlie Waterfront Bed And Breakfast Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing