We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relax at Airlie Cove Resort” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BIG4 Airlie Cove Resort & Caravan Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
BIG4 Airlie Cove Resort & Caravan Park
Certificate of Excellence
Goshen, Indiana
2 reviews
“Relax at Airlie Cove Resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

This resort park is sure to please a variety of travellers. Very pretty. Very friendly, helpful staff. Pool open for swims in the moonlight. Budgerigar feeding each morning. Outdoor grill shelters. Close to town & Shute Harbour for trips to the islands - bus pickup, if needed. Computer room. Outdoor sports. Great accommodation. Definitely will stay there again in the future. :)

Room Tip: Ensuites are the best way to go. No terrible fitness centre, as no fitness centre, just plenty of ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank canadaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AirlieCove, Manager at BIG4 Airlie Cove Resort & Caravan Park, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Canadaisy, thank you so much for review, and for sharing your experience and advice with the Trip Advisor community! We are extremely pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay, and took full advantage of what we have to offer here. Our aim is to make sure that our guests have a great time, and the opportunity to relax and enjoy the beautiful surroundings we are blessed with. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    94
    20
    6
    8
See reviews for
108
112
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

From the first arrival at Airlie cove there was a general atmosphere of helpfulness about the site we were there for about ten days throughout that time the staff went out of their way to be helpful there was plenty of space on each site and the facilities on site were very good, the kitchen was well equipped and the shower blocks and laundry were immaculately clean. An excellent site to stay at, well located and only a three minute bus ride to the center of Airlie Beach.

Room Tip: The camp site provided en suite facilities, we took advantage of hiring one and it was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Frances R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AirlieCove, Manager at BIG4 Airlie Cove Resort & Caravan Park, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Hello Frances R! Thank you for your review, and for sharing your thoughts with the Trip Advisor community. We are really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very proud of our park, staff and facilities; and it is always lovely to hear that guests have had a great time. We hope to see you again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

From a lovely, hassle free booking and checking in process with Patrina. To clean, well laid out cabin accomodation, free wifi and clean amenities. My stay was an absolute pleasure. After meeting the management couple who have a heart and passion for great service, I will certainly book with these guys next visit to Airlie Beach.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank orrsrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AirlieCove, Manager at BIG4 Airlie Cove Resort & Caravan Park, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Hello orrsrus! Wow, full marks... we are deeply honoured! Thank you so much for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community. We will make sure to pass your compliments on to Patrina - we are extremely proud of all of our staff who go the extra mile to make sure our guests have a relaxing and hassle-free visit. We hope to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

We spent our 2014 Easter long weekend at Airlie Cove in an ensuite site. We travelled with another family who had the campsite next to ours. This turned out to be very lucky as the ensuited campsites are quite small and most have only a small amount of grass, concrete slab and driveway for camper trailers and vans. The grassed sites opposite us looked really good and probably better for tents (but don't have ensuite sites). Facilities were great, lots of kids about and even though the park was sold out everyone was in a great mood and very considerate so no major issues with other campers.
Kids loved the jumping pillow, lovely cool water in the huge pool (with water slide), tennis courts, bird feeding at 8 am every day and lots of roads to ride around on scooters and skateboards.
The park is close to Airlie township and we only had a quick car trip to visit local markets, shopping and restaurants.
There is an IGA within walking distance for groceries and a local pub/tavern nearby for 'essential supplies' and a hot meal if you get sick of camp-fare.
Also checked out the Bali Villas- these are amazing, lovely decor, very comfortable if you'd prefer glamping in style!
Would highly recommend the park as a family holiday destination, the only complaint we had was the broken glass we had to clean up when the groundsman dropped the rubbish bag but didn't clean up properly. The bins were not adequately emptied for such a busy time with so many guests.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Niss123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AirlieCove, Manager at BIG4 Airlie Cove Resort & Caravan Park, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Hello Niss123! Thank you for taking the time to post a Trip Advisor review. We are very pleased that your family and friends had a happy Easter break here with us. We offer a range of site and accommodation options here - next time you book have a chat with our staff and we will be happy to help you choose the right accommodation to suit your needs. Thank you for your feedback in regards to our groundskeeping - this will be passed on for follow-up. Our staff work extremely hard in these busy holiday times to keep our park looking its best - our apologies that on this occasion there was an oversight. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Although this place looks as if it's out of town, it's a lovely stroll to Airlie Beach or you can take advantage of the cheap bus fare tickets that they sell which allow you to ride all over.
It's the staff that make this place. Nothing is too much trouble and they go out of their way to make your stay as comfortable as possible.Lily you were just lovely and Treena you sorted our stay in Cairns..thank you!
We loved the setting, the resident curlews, the lorikeets and Luke who imparted his considerable knowledge about the local wildlife.
Clean, up to date, peaceful...paradise!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CherylTom60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AirlieCove, Manager at BIG4 Airlie Cove Resort & Caravan Park, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
CherylTom60, thank you so much for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and will pass your compliments on to Lily, Treena and Luke - we are so lucky to have such awesome staff working for us! We certainly are blessed by our surroundings here, and it's great that you were able to experience some of our native flora and fauna. We are happy that our facilities met with your expectations. We wish you all the best on your travels, and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here while we came to do our Whitsunday's trip, and we our so pleased this is where we planned to stay. We booked in the day before we came, and the staff on the phone were so polite and friendly to us, then one off our campers broke down so we had to change our booking and the staff once again did everything they could do to help us, left us our site details in a box for us as we were arriving late. Then we ended up staying a night longer than planned as the camper wasn't ready to be picked up, and the staff especially jody and tony helped us as much as they could, ringing around local garages for us getting us prices, were such a help! Very bubbly and friendly, absolutely excellent! If we were around airlie beach again we would defiantly book back in! All together we stayed there for 4 nights and 2 nights storage and the prices were very reasonable, a nice relaxing pool to sit around the toilets and the campsite was very clean! Would highly recommend to stay there!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank 449AlexJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AirlieCove, Manager at BIG4 Airlie Cove Resort & Caravan Park, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Hello 449AlexJ! Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and also very happy that we were able to help with some of the issues you encountered with your campers. We will pass on your compliments to our staff. Happy travels, and if you pass this way again, we look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

As a young couple we drove around Eastern Australia for 5 weeks and this was the best campsite we stayed at. We originally planned to stay for a couple of nights and ended up staying nearly a week. We were upgraded to an ensuite powered site which was a lovely touch and the facilities were so clean. Jodie was always so friendly and willing to answer all of our questions helping us choose and book which excursions to do during our stay. I would highly recommend the ocean rafting. Something that made this campsite unique from the others was the feeding of the rainbow parakeet every morning it's a great way to start the day!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charlotte c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AirlieCove, Manager at BIG4 Airlie Cove Resort & Caravan Park, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Hi charlotte c! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor community! We are so pleased that you enjoyed staying with us so much that you extended your stay and experienced some of our local attractions. The ensuite powered sites really offer our guests the "best of both worlds" and we take great pride in our facilities. We definitely agree that feeding the birds is a pretty awesome way to start the day! We hope to welcome you back again soon. Happy travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Airlie Beach
8.4 mi away
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
#1 of 3 in Long Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
3.6 mi away
Coral Point Lodge
Coral Point Lodge
#1 of 1 in Shute Harbour
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
14.9 mi away
Reef View Hotel
Reef View Hotel
#5 of 5 in Hamilton Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Whitsunday Apartments Hamilton Island
3.8 mi away
BIG4 Adventure Whitsunday Resort
0.6 mi away
Island Gateway Holiday Park
Island Gateway Holiday Park
#2 of 2 in Jubilee Pocket
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BIG4 Airlie Cove Resort & Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BIG4 Airlie Cove Resort & Caravan Park

Property: BIG4 Airlie Cove Resort & Caravan Park
Address: Cnr Ferntree Rd and Shute Harbour Road, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 54 Specialty Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BIG4 Airlie Cove Resort & Caravan Park 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BIG4 Airlie Cove Resort & Caravan Park is a tranquil 28 acre tropical haven, offering a natural environment whilst being conveniently located just 2 kilometres through Airlie Beach. Airlie Cove is the perfect base for exploring the Whitsundays for day tours to the Great Barrier Reef and Whitsunday Islands. BIG4 Airlie Cove Resort has a range of comfortable and affordable accommodation including deluxe Bali Villas, one and two bedroom cabins, en-suite cabins, park cabins and powered sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your BIG4 Airlie Cove Resort & Caravan Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airlie Cove Hotel
BIG4 Airlie Cove Resort & Caravan Park Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing