We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Holiday Fun”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BIG4 Airlie Cove Resort & Caravan Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We spent 10nights here and do not have anything negative. The park is a beautifully well maintained property and the staff are so friendly and helpful.
Our family camped on one of the Ensuite powered sites and I can say we are ruined for any other way of camping haha. Having your own toilet and shower whilst camping is a luxury we didn't experience before. It's definitely worth paying the extra money.
Even though the property is located out of Airlie Beach a little bit, it's still convenient as there is a local bus right at the front gate that operates regularly.
I know when we come back to the Whitsundays we'll be staying here!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsshep77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AirlieCove, General Manager at BIG4 Airlie Cove Resort & Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2017

Thank you for the amazing response!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (331)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

246 - 252 of 331 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2014

We were only gonna stay for 3 nights, however, due to the helpfulness of the staff, and the nice accommadation, we stayed for 7. Kids loved it as well as the dog. Definitely coming back on our way to Cairns.

Room Tip: Don't be shy to upgrade to the Bali units, Amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lynn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AirlieCove, Manager at BIG4 Airlie Cove Resort & Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Thank you for your kind review. We are very pleased to hear that your whole family (including your four-legged friend) enjoyed your stay with us. When you can't bear to leave we know we have done our job in providing the BEST holiday experience. We look forward to welcoming you back on your way to Cairns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Only stayed the one night, was great to be able to have our little dog in the room with us. Staff very friendly & helpful. Gave good directions & ideas of local attractions. Park keep clean & tidy, very quite at night.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AirlieCove, General Manager at BIG4 Airlie Cove Resort & Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2017

thank you pam!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

The staff are so friendly, the grounds are immaculate, it's very quite. Some of the cabins are nestled into the rainforest. One of the best parts about this place is there is no min nights of stay.
There is Lorikeet feeding in the mornings, wild turkeys walking round.
There is a Jumping pillow, large chees set, pool with water slide, small play area which they are extending.
It is just a great place.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank emmsy1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AirlieCove, Manager at BIG4 Airlie Cove Resort & Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Hi Emmsy1111... Thank you so much for your review. We are very glad to hear that you all enjoyed Big4 Airlie Cove Resort and Caravan Park.. The facilities here have improved a lot over the past 6 months, and there are more exciting inclusions on the horizon..
We hope to see you for your next get away..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

We stayed 3 nights with a campervan. We were impressed with everything about the site. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The facilities were great and exceptionally clean. It has a lovely pool. What we liked best was the peacefulness and the beautiful layout. We have caravanned in the uk for over 40years and this is the best site we have ever been to. Australia is a long way. To go from uk to get to it but!!!

Room Tip: We had a powered site with ensuite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sal594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AirlieCove, Manager at BIG4 Airlie Cove Resort & Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Thank you for your review, Sal594. We are very pleased to hear that such an experienced camper as yourself enjoyed your peaceful and relaxing stay with us. We take great pride in our park and facilities, and are always pleased to hear that our guests have had a great time here. Hopefully we will see you back in Oz and at BIG4 Airlie Cove Resort & Van Park!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

Grounds are green, clean and spacious. Family, pet and boat friendly. Staff are super friendly and helpful. Great atmosphere (Special mention to Toni who was chatting to guests around the park and going over-and-above providing personalised, friendly service).
We had an ensuite cabin. Modern, clean, basic and inexpensive.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank A Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AirlieCove, Manager at BIG4 Airlie Cove Resort & Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

When you tick three "friendly" boxes for us we know we are getting it right in delivering the best possible holiday for our guests. Thanks for staying with us, for posting your feedback on Trip Advisor and for taking the time to compliment Toni personally. We look forward to welcoming you back to BIG4 Airlie Cove soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in one of the delux cabins with our extended family for 4 nights during the Christmas Holydays. Even though Airlie Beach was busy as, this place was extremy quiet and relaxing. Our cabin was huge and perfectly set up for up to 6 with 2 bathrooms. Awesome pool amongst tropical palm trees and a sun shade kept us nice a cool. Amenities are clean, and plenty there off incl. a number of BBQ areas, a camp kitchen complete with large + clean fridges and TV (!), a large shaded kids play area with jumping pillows and clean bathrooms. The free bird feed at 8am in the morning was awesome fun and quite entertaining. Staff at reception were very firendly and went out of their way to do a last minute booking for us for a day trip to the reef.
All in all if you prefer caravan parks over resorts/hotel than this is the place to stay in Airlie Beach!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Rainer Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AirlieCove, General Manager at BIG4 Airlie Cove Resort & Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2017

thank you rainer!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Airlie Beach
3.5 mi away
Coral Point Lodge
Coral Point Lodge
#1 of 1 in Shute Harbour
59 reviews
0.6 mi away
Island Gateway Holiday Park
Island Gateway Holiday Park
#2 of 2 in Jubilee Pocket
162 reviews
2.4 mi away
Seabreeze Tourist Park Airlie Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
BIG4 Adventure Whitsunday Resort
1.1 mi away
Flametree Tourist Village
Flametree Tourist Village
#1 of 1 in Flametree
170 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kipara Tropical Rainforest Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BIG4 Airlie Cove Resort & Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BIG4 Airlie Cove Resort & Caravan Park

Address: Cnr Ferntree Rd and Shute Harbour Road, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range: $60 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BIG4 Airlie Cove Resort & Caravan Park 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BIG4 Airlie Cove Resort & Caravan Park is a tranquil 28 acre tropical haven, offering a natural environment whilst being conveniently located just 2 kilometres through Airlie Beach. Airlie Cove is the perfect base for exploring the Whitsundays for day tours to the Great Barrier Reef and Whitsunday Islands. BIG4 Airlie Cove Resort has a range of comfortable and affordable accommodation including deluxe Bali Villas, one and two bedroom cabins, en-suite cabins, park cabins and powered sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your BIG4 Airlie Cove Resort & Caravan Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airlie Cove Hotel
BIG4 Airlie Cove Resort & Caravan Park Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing