We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cracking place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BIG4 Airlie Cove Resort & Caravan Park
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cracking place to stay.”
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

Friendly, Very Clean, Convenient.
We came for 3 days and stayed for a week. Jody and staff went out of their way to make you feel welcome. All our tours were booked for us via reception and always with a smile. I can't comment on cabins as we travel with a van, I could only imagine they would be as clean as the rest of the park even during peak times.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MattT1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AirlieCove, Manager at BIG4 Airlie Cove Resort & Caravan Park, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thanks for your generous comments and for the pat on the back for our team. It is our job to make sure that our guests enjoy, not only BIG4 Airlie Beach, but make the most of all the local area has to offer. We are always happy to assist with tours and a few local tips for getting the best out of your Airlie holiday. We hope to see your van pulling in here again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    102
    21
    6
    8
See reviews for
117
115
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Having not travelled great distances with our children we thought we'd bite the bullet and take the on an adventure. Being city kids, they were blown away with the fact there were so many trees, turkeys walking around and the lorikeet feeding. There was also a Christmas pancake breakfast for guests. The grounds were kept very clean and tidy. Airlie Cove is out of the main area but is in a great quiet location. The staff were very friendly. The staff were helpful picking out fun activities to take the children to do. Our stay was most enjoyable and we've rebooked for our next trip up.

Room Tip: We had 2 adults, 1x6yr old, 2x4yr olds in the basic cabin and it was more than enough room for us al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cassie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AirlieCove, General Manager at BIG4 Airlie Cove Resort & Caravan Park, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you cassie! we are glad you enjoyed it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stayed here for one night in a one bedroom villa with our two girls. It was clean, but a little dated, quiet and the staff were friendly and helpful. The pool was a favourite with the entire family with a water slide! Our girls loved it! There was lorikeet feeding in the morning which was also a hit. It is out of Airlie's main drag but that was kind of nice. :) Would happily stay again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sebbywoo76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AirlieCove, Manager at BIG4 Airlie Cove Resort & Caravan Park, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your brief stay at BIG4 Airlie Cove and thanks for sharing your experience with us and the Trip Advisor community. We have had an extensive upgrade program in place for almost twelve months and look forward to delivering more improvements in the coming year. We do treasure the peace and quiet that our unique location offers and are glad to hear that you found it enjoyable also. We hope to see you back again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

The van park has a lovely rainforest setting, the cabin we stayed in was one of their basic cabins, it was clean and large enough for two adults and two children and great value at $117 a night (with Big 4 discount). The pool was nice and cold even though it had been a scorching day.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank jesszeus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AirlieCove, General Manager at BIG4 Airlie Cove Resort & Caravan Park, responded to this review, 1 week ago
thanks for the great wrap!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowen, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

My husband, 11 year old daughter and I stayed here for 4 days, we arrived Christmas Day without any problems, with our key, map and guidelines in an envelope at a secure spot. Our first impressions was that this was very well maintained! everything looked clean and tidy. Our cabin was lovely with the air conditioner turned on prior to our arrival we thought this was a great welcome (no waiting for the room to cool) Our daughter loved the jumping pillow and we all enjoyed the pool! Feeding the parrots was something we enjoyed doing every morning at a designated time and place . The staff were friendly and Jody the manager was very helpful! We loved the fact that this place was pet friendly (we didn't realise until we arrived) so another stay is definitely on the cards but this time with our little dog. Overall a very family friendly, quiet and clean park.....enjoy!

Room Tip: lots of different options , from van sites, tent sites to different size cabins
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AirlieCove, Manager at BIG4 Airlie Cove Resort & Caravan Park, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor, Debbie S. We know that guests often arrive hot and bothered after long trips so a small gestures like turning on the AC gets your holiday off to a good start. We would love to see you back with your dog and will look for ways that we can communicate our dog friendly status more effectively. We hope that you return again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Airlie Cove for 6 days in November and had a great time! My daughters enjoyed the swimming pool very much and loved the bird feeding in the morning.

We had the pleasure to stay in a Bali Villa, which is in one word: luxury!
We will sure remember the good time we had. Especially after returning back home in the cold Dutch weather.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank MartijnThms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AirlieCove, General Manager at BIG4 Airlie Cove Resort & Caravan Park, responded to this review, 1 week ago
thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We have been to Airlie Beach many times and stayed in Peppers, Marina Shores and Coral Sea. So when we decided to take our little Pug with us on holidays as he was recovering from an operation. we needed to book a pet friendly accommodation. VERY glad we booked Airlie Cove. From the telephone booking to the check out the staff were amazing, looking after our little Bob and making us feel very welcome.
We stayed in a Cabin with Ensuite. They are basic, but we realised we just didn't need anythign else. The park is very quiet and clean. The BBQ area even has an electric oven and hob to use. The only negative for us was that the pool was FREEZING, but it had been raining for 2 days before and the camp aren't responsible for that!
For the money and the fact that we had our dog with us, it was perfect. It's about $15 cab ride to the main strip but a bus stops outside the camp and runs until gone 10.30pm. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Thank you so much so making Bob feel so welcome and we will be back!

Room Tip: If you like very soft beds, put the extra blankets ontop of the mattress, my partner found the bed t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AirlieCove, Manager at BIG4 Airlie Cove Resort & Caravan Park, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Hi Sara,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us here at Airlie Cove..It is so exciting to know that you have all enjoyed your time with us (Bob is family too). The only holiday is one where the whole family can come to play, and as you know, we love fur friends.. Give him a little kiss and cuddle for us and we can not wait to see you all again.. Have an awesome Christmas break.
Jody
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Airlie Beach
14.8 mi away
Reef View Hotel
Reef View Hotel
#5 of 5 in Hamilton Island
2,345 reviews
8.3 mi away
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
#1 of 2 in Long Island
258 reviews
3.9 mi away
BIG4 Adventure Whitsunday Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Seabreeze Tourist Park Airlie Beach
0.6 mi away
Island Gateway Holiday Park
Island Gateway Holiday Park
#1 of 2 in Jubilee Pocket
144 reviews
2.0 mi away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#1 of 10 in Airlie Beach
1,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BIG4 Airlie Cove Resort & Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BIG4 Airlie Cove Resort & Caravan Park

Property: BIG4 Airlie Cove Resort & Caravan Park
Address: Cnr Ferntree Rd and Shute Harbour Road, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 54 Specialty Lodging in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BIG4 Airlie Cove Resort & Caravan Park 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BIG4 Airlie Cove Resort & Caravan Park is a tranquil 28 acre tropical haven, offering a natural environment whilst being conveniently located just 2 kilometres through Airlie Beach. Airlie Cove is the perfect base for exploring the Whitsundays for day tours to the Great Barrier Reef and Whitsunday Islands. BIG4 Airlie Cove Resort has a range of comfortable and affordable accommodation including deluxe Bali Villas, one and two bedroom cabins, en-suite cabins, park cabins and powered sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your BIG4 Airlie Cove Resort & Caravan Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airlie Cove Hotel
BIG4 Airlie Cove Resort & Caravan Park Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing