We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good place for good value!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Colonial Palms Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Airlie Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Leipzig
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good place for good value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We stayed one night in the Best Western. The accommodation was clean and had plenty of room. The breakfast included toast, conflakes, eggs, some fruits (canned peaches etc. but also fresh apples). All in all, our stay was very good.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiffelinchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    114
    20
    6
    4
See reviews for
58
157
12
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Stayed here for three nights at the end of November 2012. There is nothing I can say to some this hotel up other than SUPERB! Greeted by Bernie (i'm assuming hotel manager) on arrival, who was very pleasant and talked us through everything from rooms, breakfast, the best excursions etc etc.

The rooms were very new and well maintained. Air con, balcony with sea view, breakfast included, five minutes walk to town, free WIFI .. everything was spot on.

The kitchen staff came to talk to us each morning to find out our plans, again very polite.

There is nothing bad to say about this hotel, I'd recommend to anyone. The value for money is for all to see!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Davieeees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
181 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is nice and quiet clean and also nice priced for the average of airlie beach. A little out of the center but 15 min walk to everything. Staff was very nice and kind: we forgot a t-shirt there and they shipped it to us after we left, it was really appreciated and we would surely go there again if we came back to airlie beach.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dancing_Queen_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for one night, it was great everything you would want in a motel. Lovely pool and spa, very relaxing and quiet. Staff were very welcoming nice friendly place and not far to walk to Main Street where there are plenty bars, eating places, shops.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jomacferg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed here for a night before and after a boat trip in the Whitsundays and couldn't be more satisfied customers. The laundry and free internet facility really enabled us to have a great pit stop in our travels. Clean and comfortable rooms, nice range of breakfast choice and very convenient location. Really friendly staff and very helpful service - even looked after our luguage whilst we were on the boat.

Jo and Liz, Devon Engalnd.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lizcahill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge, West Midlands
Level Contributor
93 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

A lovely motel, well located with great rooms, staff and facilities. The inclusive breakfast was excellent as was Bernie's knowledge and advice. This motel deserves to do really well now that Airlie is expanding in that direction!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MsTrinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donegal
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. Approx. 5 min walk from the lovely laid back town of Airlie Beach. Nice ,spacious, clean rooms. Free wi-fi availalbe. Very few backpackers. Good parking facilities and permission given to leave car in carpark while we were on a 3 day trip to the Whitsundays. Lovely breakfast each morning and very friendly staff. Very small pool. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gabD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Airlie Beach
0.5 mi away
Airlie Beach Hotel
Airlie Beach Hotel
#2 of 9 in Airlie Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 371 reviews
1.2 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#4 of 9 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 342 reviews
9.4 mi away
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
#1 of 3 in Long Island
4.5 of 5 stars 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Coral Point Lodge
Coral Point Lodge
#1 of 1 in Shute Harbour
4.0 of 5 stars 53 reviews
0.9 mi away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#1 of 9 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 912 reviews
0.8 mi away
Airlie Beach Motor Lodge
Airlie Beach Motor Lodge
#5 of 9 in Airlie Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colonial Palms Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colonial Palms Motor Inn

Property: Colonial Palms Motor Inn
Address: 2 Hermitage Dr, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Airlie Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Airlie Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Colonial Palms Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Colonial Palms Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Airlie Beach
Airlie Beach Best Western
Colonial Palms Motor Inn Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing