We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Colonial Palms Motor Inn
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Airlie Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is nice and quiet clean and also nice priced for the average of airlie beach. A little out of the center but 15 min walk to everything. Staff was very nice and kind: we forgot a t-shirt there and they shipped it to us after we left, it was really appreciated and we would surely go there again if we came back to airlie beach.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dancing_Queen_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (388)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

263 - 269 of 388 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for one night, it was great everything you would want in a motel. Lovely pool and spa, very relaxing and quiet. Staff were very welcoming nice friendly place and not far to walk to Main Street where there are plenty bars, eating places, shops.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jomacferg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed here for a night before and after a boat trip in the Whitsundays and couldn't be more satisfied customers. The laundry and free internet facility really enabled us to have a great pit stop in our travels. Clean and comfortable rooms, nice range of breakfast choice and very convenient location. Really friendly staff and very helpful service - even looked after our luguage whilst we were on the boat.

Jo and Liz, Devon Engalnd.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lizcahill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

A lovely motel, well located with great rooms, staff and facilities. The inclusive breakfast was excellent as was Bernie's knowledge and advice. This motel deserves to do really well now that Airlie is expanding in that direction!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsTrinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. Approx. 5 min walk from the lovely laid back town of Airlie Beach. Nice ,spacious, clean rooms. Free wi-fi availalbe. Very few backpackers. Good parking facilities and permission given to leave car in carpark while we were on a 3 day trip to the Whitsundays. Lovely breakfast each morning and very friendly staff. Very small pool. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gabD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Had a quick night stay at the Colonial Palms. Hotel was in line with expectations given cost. The staff was friendly and accommodating and the breakfast exceeded expectations. Recommend this hotel if you're looking for a cost effective accommodation option Airlie.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
5  Thank Dana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

The room was clean with a comfortable king bed. We were on the ground level so were able to sit outside by the pool. Easy walking distance to restaurants. Friendly people filling in while the owner was recovering from an accident. Nice garden breakfast location.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank retiredvancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Airlie Beach
1.2 mi away
at Marina Shores
at Marina Shores
#5 of 10 in Airlie Beach
426 reviews
16 mi away
Whitsunday Apartments Hamilton Island
0.6 mi away
Heart Hotel and Gallery Whitsundays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
Reef View Hotel
Reef View Hotel
#5 of 5 in Hamilton Island
2,497 reviews
11.9 mi away
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
Palm Bay Resort Whitsundays
#1 of 1 in Long Island
298 reviews
0.9 mi away
Coral Sea Resort
Coral Sea Resort
#1 of 10 in Airlie Beach
1,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colonial Palms Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colonial Palms Motor Inn

Address: 2 Hermitage Dr, Airlie Beach, Queensland 4802, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Airlie Beach
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Airlie Beach
#1 Best Value Hotel in Airlie Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Airlie Beach
Price Range: $102 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Colonial Palms Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Colonial Palms Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Airlie Beach
Airlie Beach Best Western
Colonial Palms Motor Inn Airlie Beach/Whitsunday Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing